Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Bed bugs!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central but out dated

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is less than 15 minutes drive from the airport and central to the old town with a location on the waterfront, however it's somewhat rundown and the rooms are fairly small. My floor had shared balconies and half the rooms have a sea view with the other half having a city view pointing in the direction of the John Perse museum. The air conditioner cannot be controlled, it's either on or off (and was too cold for overnight use), the TV was small, there's no tea or coffee making, the lighting seemed inadequate and everything's a bit grotty and was a little dirty. There was no soap in the room the day I arrived, then the second day the cleaners didn't leave any towels (they come round before 10am) meaning when I got back soaked from a trip around the town in the morning rain I couldn't have a shower to stave off a cold. When there was soap it was easy to lose down the sink and the shower is difficult / cramped to use, especially as it spits in all directions. Couples should note that the bathroom area has a large slightly opaque glass wall so there's no privacy and there's a gap between the bathroom walls and the ceiling meaning it's all 1 room really. Place felt generally run down - the door was coming apart at the bottom, and this is reflected in the old town which is generally dilapidated with little or nothing to see, but the front desk service was reasonable and the area did seem quite (though it was a bank holiday so ALL the old town shops were closed).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ANU

Ok hotel right in town

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Ideally located for me, it is the 5 time I've stayed there. It is a stay over hotel for a couple days for transit or business so I use it for just that, will stay again
5 out of 5
by THOMAS

Great location, quiet corner of downtown near port

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
I disembarked the cruise ship and needed a place to stay one night until my flight. This was a perfect location. I walked maybe 3 blocks from the port gate to this hotel. The rooms are very small, but the balcony is a great feature with nice views. Beware that the balcony is shared, so you will want to double check your balcony door. Parking is free at night in the street (after 5pm). Many eateries are available within a short walk. The AC worked well, too well, it was either on or off, not thermostatically controlled. WiFi worked very well.
2 out of 5
by JAVIER E

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good Hotel for low budget travelers. Bed to sleep and that's it.
4 out of 5
by Dominique

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had very different experiences depending who was at the front desk. When we arrived in the morning of Feb 18, the lady at the front desk was short, unwilling to repeat an answer and misleading in directions - like where to park the car...On the other hand, when we arrived at 2 to check-in, the young sir at the frontt desk went out of his way to help us - for instance, he spared us major parking cost by explaining clearly what he parking situation was- found us a nice room, helped us set our WiFi connection and find our way in the city. Same with the night man.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for cuise layover, poor condition.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is an old property that really needs a renovation. The area looks depressed. lots of security fences and barriers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to the port

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I llked staying there - close to the port, shopping area. Good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

surprise

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Cons: A/C, fridge on rooms
Location: like it
The first night was fine, the fridge did not work that I did not like it, the second night the A / C did not work at all and I asked to change rooms and they put me in a bigger one and the A / C worked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Only hotel near ferry

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location. Single staff person was very nice though extremely limited in what he could do.
Cons: Better water pressure, a toilet seat, maintenance staff.
Location: Close to ferry terminal and Memorial Acte. After dark there is NOTHING going on nearby and neighborhood is not felt safe to walk around.
Minimalistic room which is fine except....the toilet had such poor water pressure it needed to rest at least an hour before being used....this was a triple room. When we weren't sure if it was water pressure or broken, the clerk(who was very nice)explained he was the only one on duty for the entire hotel(which was fully booked)and couldn't check it out until he got off shift 4+ hours later. When asked how we could call him from the room we were advised that our phone in the room wouldn't work. Internet only worked in the lobby. To give the guy credit, he came by after his long and busy shift but can't fix water pressure. I had low expectations based on previous reviews but choose the hotel because of location. This is a minimalistic hotel, infrastructure that is failing and bare bones staff. It was clean and I didn't see any roaches. This is a hotel to choose for 1 night pre or post ferry. I would not recommend staying more than the minimum.