Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We would definitely go back.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This hotel had a very relaxed atmosphere for people who are just looking to unwind. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the ocean view was beautiful. There are plenty of activities available (although they tend to be pricey). We would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for what we were looking for.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Close to beach shopping and pool virility excursions accessible available And awesome security for guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Clueless Staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
My wife and I have 30+ years experience in the hospitality industry and are not even that picky. This place screwed up on multiple reservations, orders, and only made things worse by not owning mistakes. I could go off for an hour but will simply say we will not be back to Diria. Free breakfast was the highlight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful resort on the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Great location, clean, safe
Cons: Parking was limited.
Location: A plethora of shops, pools, bars, and beach space
This resort is in a great location. Part of it is directly on the beach while part of it is just across the street from the beach. It was clean, safe, and friendly. There was plenty to do while we stayed there - shopping, beach, pools, restaurants, casino, bars, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Probably the best hotel to stay in tamarindo. Get the beach side view. Definitely worth the extra money. Loved staying here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place, great location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location on the beach.
Beautiful facility on the beach. Always felt safe. Great beach and pools. Awesome variety of food available at breakfast buffet. Can walk to shops and restauraunts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka, Mo.

Location wonderful, building & rooms need updated!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The location! The appearance and decor of the hotel.
Cons: The A/C system, plumbing and beds is in dire need of updating.Needs a system to protect the food from contamination from flies and birds.
Location: The location is amazing, especially if you are just looking for rest and relaxation. But not for other recreations, they're all 3-4 hours away.
The Hotel location is amazing, but we found the hotel needed updating very badly. First, the rooms that are rented on Expedia are the worst located rooms on the property. The first room we had, the patio door opened against a block wall. The A/C was not functioning well, the room was VERY warm, not to mention that there are no vents in the bathrooms at all. The night shift changed our rooms and at least the two small vents cooled the room, but the door to the bathroom had to remain open to get any A/C. The rooms were well decorated and large, but there were only 3 small dresser drawers for two adults, which was insufficient. The king size mattress was outdated, hard and made both of us sore to sleep on. The plumbing is very outdated, the pressure is low and during a shower, regardless the time of day, the water would get very hot or very cold several times and have to be adjusted. The open air dining room was beautiful and the food very well prepared, but nothing was in place to prevent the flies and birds from landing on the food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surf Vacation

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location, well maintained. Air conditioning. something for everyone.
Location: We stepped out every night for a fantastic dinner from and Argentina Steak house to Sushi...magical
This was a surf vacation for a friend and myself. Our room was on the first floor and the lanai doors opened to the sweeping ocean views. Easy access for our morning and afternoon surf sessions. Easy to navigate...breakfast was included and amazing. Loved it...will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel Diria is centrally located in tamarindo. Dining, shopping, and tourist activities are within walking distance. The breakfast buffet was delicious and offered a wide variety. Rooms were clean. Beach was nice. Would stay here again when traveling to Costa Rica.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place right on the beach!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This is our second time staying here and it was just as good as 3 years ago. Well kept grounds. Excellent included breakfast. Comfortable, nicely decorated rooms in a relaxed atmosphere. Safe family oriented environment. Can't think of anything that would make it better!!