Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent continental breakfast, comfortable clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, NH

We enjoyed a wonderful stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
My husband and I were there for a much needed getaway. We found the service excellent, the staff pleasantly memorable and the establishment filled with character and charm. We ate at the Salt Hill restaurant for lunch and dinner. The food was delicious. We look forward to our next getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boylston, United States of America

Comfortable Inn

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Inn is very welcoming when you enter. Has a classy, honey feel.
Cons: Bathroom was very small.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby and one on site.
Room is very typical of an historic inn, a bit on the smaller side. Everything one would need. Microwave, refrigerator, bureau, tv, table, two chairs. Quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon, Washington

Loved this place! Old time charm

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Very convenient to sightseeing
Cons: They had a problem with keeping the coffee and water for tea in the morning warm. Several patrons complained.
Location: South of Portsmouth New Hampshire and only a couple of minutes from a beautiful beach. Also close to Smuttynose Brewery which has great beer tasting
The rooms were very clean and the decor was well done. My family had two rooms and we commented how easy it was to regulate the temperature in both rooms to stay comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel with Good Seafood Restaurant

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The attached restaurant was excellent. Free wifi was appreciated.
Cons: Soundproofing for rooms above lounge
Location: Atlantic ocean
Older hotel. Room was comfortable but small. Room was on second floor above lounge. Fortunately, there was only Trivia - not live music that night. It would have been noisy and difficult to sleep had there been live music that night. Attached restaurant offers good seafood. Had the steamed lobster and the clam chowder. Both were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming inn well located

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Excellent location, close to beach, shopping, Portsmouth
Charming old inn with all modern amenities. Nice extra touches like coffee and tea 24/7 in the lobby, bottled water in room. Nice Restaurant and lively bar on premises. Very comfortable room with king size bed. Great continental breakfast. Close to highway, beaches, Kittery outlet shopping. We spent twice as much at a B&B in Bar Harbor and liked this better. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is that the bathroom, although clean and perfectly acceptable, is old and in need of renovation. Will definitely stay again if we travel up that way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Cute hotel in Hampton

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Room was very comfortable and quiet. Restaurant had good food.
Location: Hampton has beaches and shopping
Very nice room. Had a nice restaurant attached and the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Room and bathroom very small.room had a musty odor.okay for a one night stay only. Needed updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful inside and out. Staff was super friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Excellent Hotel, very quaint

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We loved our stay at Lamie's Inn. It was very quaint and reminded me more of a bed and breakfast. The continental breakfast was excellent and it went until 10:00 AM. The furnishings and decor were exactly what I expected. I grew up in Hampton and will certainly book again when in town visiting family.