Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice hotel close to the Ocean

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and the staff were great
Location: Very close to ocean, shopping and restaurants
Very nice hotel, close to everything. Restaurant and bar were very good, it was very busy. We were able to check in early which was great since we had a tour scheduled at 2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent continental breakfast, comfortable clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, NH

We enjoyed a wonderful stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
My husband and I were there for a much needed getaway. We found the service excellent, the staff pleasantly memorable and the establishment filled with character and charm. We ate at the Salt Hill restaurant for lunch and dinner. The food was delicious. We look forward to our next getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boylston, United States of America

Comfortable Inn

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Inn is very welcoming when you enter. Has a classy, honey feel.
Cons: Bathroom was very small.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby and one on site.
Room is very typical of an historic inn, a bit on the smaller side. Everything one would need. Microwave, refrigerator, bureau, tv, table, two chairs. Quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon, Washington

Loved this place! Old time charm

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Very convenient to sightseeing
Cons: They had a problem with keeping the coffee and water for tea in the morning warm. Several patrons complained.
Location: South of Portsmouth New Hampshire and only a couple of minutes from a beautiful beach. Also close to Smuttynose Brewery which has great beer tasting
The rooms were very clean and the decor was well done. My family had two rooms and we commented how easy it was to regulate the temperature in both rooms to stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful. Friendly staff. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel with Good Seafood Restaurant

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The attached restaurant was excellent. Free wifi was appreciated.
Cons: Soundproofing for rooms above lounge
Location: Atlantic ocean
Older hotel. Room was comfortable but small. Room was on second floor above lounge. Fortunately, there was only Trivia - not live music that night. It would have been noisy and difficult to sleep had there been live music that night. Attached restaurant offers good seafood. Had the steamed lobster and the clam chowder. Both were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice ambience

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable inn, homey decor, nice on site restaurant and tavern. Our room was quiet, however the bed was squeaky and the mattress too soft (old).