Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for family

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice hotel. Pool was clean. Room was awesome. Stayed in a suite which had an entire separate room with it, which was great for the kids. Breakfast could have been better. Really close to everything! Overall, great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great value hotel!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great stay! Right by kemah boardwalk. Convenient location and indoor pool/spa! Loved the decor of the place! Walls were beautiful aqua color. Did find a small frog in our bathroom though...he may have got in when we came in through the back door! Lol
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palestine, Texas

Nice hotel close to board walk

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This is a nice hotel close to the board walk. Kept very clean. Staff very nice and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Everything was clean
Very nice hotel. No complaints. Very HAPPY! I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

It smells and trash laying around

Posted Sep 12, 2016
There was trash laying around in the high traffic areas ie elevator, parking lot. The elevator was dirty. It needs to be wiped down. It was all smeared, dirty, there was no water fountains. There is a drainage or sewer drain in the parking lot and smells terrible. Never staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Good location. The only thing we weren't comfortable with were firm mattress. We had a bad back pain every morning. -
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kemah tx

Clean affordable hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
This Days Inn Kemah hotel was ideal for my stay. It is clean, nonsmoking, pretty quiet for a hotel and affordable. The staff is friendly. I will recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longview Tx

Close to Boardwalk

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel staff was good no problems breakfast was ok. The beds was comfortable the only problem was they were spraying some of the rooms on our floor and the night before we left something bit one of my daughters and I had to take her to the ER when we got home and of course she was bitten by a bug of some kind. I usually bring Lysol spray to spray around but didn't I think they just kept things quite but should have did the spraying when most people where out but other than that service was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Close to Kemah Boardwalk.. Need to clean

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Closeness to Boardwalk
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Sonics, Kemah Boardwalk
The first hotel staff gentleman was very nice and understanding. He really tried to assist when we needed to add an extra room because we had brought my sister and our children which we were not prior. The man that took over after him was rude. The kids wanted to swim so badly and the older ones wanted to get in the spa tub but it was dirty with brown dirt floating on top. I asked when do they clean it he stated as needed. I stated IT NEEDS IT. There were two dead roaches in the room. I would think they would have looked in the rooms prior to ensure cleanliness. The building was nice the free breakfast was accommodating and great for us. Location gives it a plus. Just a few things they need to work on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the board walk

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Was cool how close it was to the board walk, liked the stay here