Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Cheap

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Cheap price that's about it. Breakfast was non existant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesquite, TX

Short Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
was ok because we didn't check in until 9pm so we didn't get to experience the snowy TV channels, and the Continental breakfast was very poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Nice, comfortable room. Breakfast could have been better. Overall, I had no issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kemah TX

A place to sleep

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Ir was close to where we needed to be.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Was visiting an elderly aunt and did not spend anytime sight seeing.
Spent spent 6 nights, we just showered and slept there. It was adequate for that. The breakfast was very sparse, we went else where for that, would be OK if all you wanted was waffles or cereal.It was close .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money!

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here for 4 days with my boyfriend. I was hoping for a pleasant trip. Our stay at this facility was anything but. First off I got into my room and there was mold on my towels, took hours to get new ones. Every morning we went to get food, everything was at least 2weeks expired. Staff did nothing about this. During the day no workers were to be found but at night there was one older gentleman who was beyond creepy. I would go outside and he would follow me out making "round" but would only do so where I was at. One night we had returned from dinner and we were sitting in our vehicle, he walked up to my side, starred at both of us and walked away. I felt so uncomfortable leaving my room at night. Lastly, all night a couple next to us were screaming, slamming doors, and throwing things. I called management 5 times and they did nothing about it. If your looking for something cheap and quick, this is your place but I do not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Price and proximity to Kemah Boardwalk. Would book a closer hotel in future.
Cons: Check doors and lights.
Location: Kemah Boardwalk. Great for a sunny day- but just one.
Attempted to call to let them know we would arrive around 11pm- no answer. Confirmed phone number on arrival. Went to room and door opened before I inserted my card. 16 yo birthday girl wanted to bail. I opted to carefully go in and light in entry was sooo dim we thought it wasn't working. Scary. Went in with bathroom light alert to dangers. Told front desk when I returned luggage cart. Problems remained throughout 3 night stay. Didn't get to breakfast or pool so no comment there.
2 out of 5
by brian

Days inn Kemal iEzperience

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are a little older then expected and overall generally noisy don't stay on the first floor Lotta racket on the second floor and third-floor a lot of kids and children where in the indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi which made it ultimately unusable for adults. I was booked in a handicapped room and did not request one very unusual .no amenities in this hotel only good thing it's about a mile from the boardwalk
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Highly recommended for those on a smaller budget

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Everything updated since last visit. Microwave, fridge and coffee maker plus supplies all provided. Hotel also has washer and drier. Great that parking area large enough for my 20' trailer. All very good value.
5 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Derek

Needs better management

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very small pool and had a bus of children running and jumping from pool to jacuzzi so we were unable to use this luxury our entire stay as they were in there all the time. Management never told them anything so nothing was done.