Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by hagay from Frankfurt

out dated

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
old run down hotel, no value for money, room was cold and stuffy. smoking is allowed everywhere.
1 out of 5
by oscar from BUDAPEST

A no go hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
In this hotel it is allowed to smoke... So Lobby and bar is a no go area. That should be mentioned when booking. Staff is rude, probably because of the lack of English language skills. Room is small, shower is really small. Room was badly cleaned, dust everywhere. Small old tv with loose cables everywhere. Bed has a cheap matrass, very uncomfortable. No climate control, no normal curtains, some kind of a flimsy see through fabric so the room is lit up at 4.30 AM. Windows do not open properly. elevator capacity is not nearly enough for the size of the hotel so be prepared to wait or take the stairs. No real coffee nor juice for breakfast, cannot order espresso because bar opens up at 9 AM. Used by many tour operators for a cheap night over but this results in long lines for the breakfast buffet as soon as the restaurants opens. Location is close to station and 15 min walk from centre.
4 out of 5
by G C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sean from Dublin, Ireland

Great stay!

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay with plenty amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Poul, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, thank you for your nice comment.Hotel Černigov
4 out of 5
by Andrey

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Poul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.Marcela Poul,Sales Marketing manager
3 out of 5
by Jon O'Neal from USA

next to train station, could use some updating

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Cernigov is located directly across the street from the train station. I was attending a 3-day music festival and didn't feel like camping out so this was the next best option. The hotel itself is rather dated, the outside is unappealing, elevators are old and the windows in the rooms are ancient and hard to open. The wi-fi was intermittent and when it was working was rather slow. The free breakfast was great, some hot items as well as the standard european spread. I would stay here again to attend another festival, but it would probably not suffice for business.
2 out of 5
by Tomasz from Poland

near train station

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels
old building not refurbished since long time, rooms are clean but not refurbished as well but for one night is enough
4 out of 5
by Bob from USA

Good for overnight stay

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is dated, worn and in need of updating. That being said the hotel is clean and comfortable. The restaurant was closed when I arrived about 16:30 so I ordered form the bar menu. The meal was adequate but could have been better. Breakfast on the other hand was varied and of good quality. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. All things considered the hotel is a good value for the price and location.
5 out of 5
by mrs kitchen

Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels
excellent hotel keep up the good work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unfriendly staff!!

Posted Jul 14, 2010 on Hotels
I cam to this hotel to spend one night, chose it due to the location- right across from the train station. Upon my arrival I was told that my reservation doesn't appear on the computer, nor my name or itinerary number. The lady at the reception kept me waiting without updating me what's going on, not answering my questions and basically looking at the computer and ignoring me. Eventually she told me they had no available rooms. Only after I succeeded to get her attention did she find two available rooms like I reserved, without an apology or anything. Besides that- the hotel stood up to my expectations, just a normal place to spend a night for an occasion close by. Only minus- no A/C and the rooms are very small and hot. Personally, I'd rather stay in the much more expansive hotel in this little town if I only knew...