Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buckinghamshire

Post Christmas break

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Nice modern hotel. Comfortable room, but ours had a very strange bathroom, had to stand in bath to reach taps!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The hotel lobby is brand new but don’t get fooled. The rooms are outdated and the staff isn’t really helpful or welcoming. Overall I wouldn’t recommend this hotel. The breakfast however is quite delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel but it needs improvements

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Cons: Add a restaurant, and staff, it needs the rooms to be refurnished
Staff was excellent , but for a hotel of its class management has cut too many corners, no bellboys to help with luggage, I had to walk into the lobby with my luggage before getting help. Also this hotel does not have a full restaurant, I upgraded my room and the room I got ihad seen better days, the walls were chipped by the sliding doors the toilet tended to keep flushing after each use and the furniture was run down. The ac did not work it did not had any ventilation, so you had to run the heater all the time, I ended up opening the window even though it was near freezing outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Hotel generally good and the room was very nice and clean. WiFi was not great - it kept dropping, and so was frustrating to use. I was cold one night having only a sheet on the bed, and having turned the air con down a couple of degrees to a comfortable day time temp. I had to walk down the nine flights of stairs one morning as the lifts were all full and it was quicker than waiting until there was some capacity.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice but disappointing

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The hotel and staff are nice, but on our first night a water pipe burst outside my room at 3am so plumbers where banging away to repair it (understably), but we couldn't sleep through it. When I mentioned it was an ordeal for us to have woken to such noise and not being able to sleep, they didn't feel we deserved a refund for that night! So basically they expect us to pay full price for the worst experience, I couldn't believe my ears. This is not the way to treat your customers if you expect them to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel with great amenities

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Great staff, close to everything but not in the middle of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel within 15 minutes walk of the centre

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Reception staff and room were excellent
Cons: Not closing the pool until later in the season. Staff in the restaurant could be better organised but they were very pleasant.
Location: Hotel is very close to the historical centre which was great. It is also near to two great parks and easy walking distance of the Catheral and Palace
The hotel was good, very clean and modern. Our room was excellent and the reception staff were great. The downside was the pool was not in use which was a real nuisance and we were not warned. The staff in the bar were slow but pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Wonderful Seville holiday.

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Great breakfast. Well located. Walked to Centro area often.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
room comfortable, but bath plug not working and not fixed while we were there. some road noise from busy road nearby. we had booked hotel partly as description on expedia website mentioned its pool, but when we arrived there was no pool, just a building site on the roof with workmen shifting bags of cement around. probably would have booked somewhere else for the same money if we been told in advance pool was not actually there to use.
4 out of 5
by Brodie

Overall good hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel has been recently refurbished, the interior and rooms were all nice. Room was really big and very comfortable with everything you'd need. Unfortunately we'd booked this hotel partly for the pool which looked lovely in pictures, only to discover that the pool is still under refurbishment and was closed. The hotel offered an alternative by way of access to the pool at another hotel - fortunately we had a car to drive there however I did overhear other guests told to get a 5 Euro taxi there (it was probably about 20 minutes walk away). Staff were all very helpful, but might've been good to know this before we booked. The breakfast was really good and the location of the hotel is great, right next to Plaza de Espana and about 15 minutes walk into the main part of town for sightseeing.