Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for a one night stay. Staff is GREAT!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Apexa was super friendly. The room was ok. We had a minor problem with our toilet but it was quickly remedied. If you're looking for an inexpensive, clean, friendly place to stay for one night, this would work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romney, WV

Posted May 28, 2017
The room was acceptable. I was in the area for 1 night. I saw no signs of bedbugs or fleas as I have in other hotels.
4 out of 5
by Kara from Huntington WV

Good place for money

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Pretty good

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The main office area was very nice. Rooms were a bit outdated but comfortable. Nice quick breakfast was available in the morning.
3 out of 5
by Dana

Nice for a weekend

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great for a weekend stay. We were there for a soccer tournament and we didn't feel like driving the 2 hours back and forth both days. The only complaint we had was our key didn't work and we had to switch rooms, and the towels were super scratchy...but at least they were clean!
4 out of 5
by clifford

I would stay again

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Was a good stay staff was great made me feel at home will definitely stay there again if I'm traveling that way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Nice hotel close you many different places to eat and shop and the interstate. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff, comfortable beds, clean quiet rooms
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Needs more restaurants or shoppings around the hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff not helpful

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Stayed here 2 times. The 1st was great and the 2nd was horrible. I asked for extra pillows and was told 3 to 4 was good enough for us. Then asked again and he said no house keeping was gone for the day. Also asked for a non smoking room and the room had a nonsmokers sign but smelled so bad my husband had to use tons of frabreeze. Not sure if i would stay again staff was just RUDE.