Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Waste of time and money

Posted Feb 13, 2018
The room had no remote, the phone didn't work. The remote control they brought only changed channel no way to turn up the volume. The bedspreads smelled like they have never been washed, the walls were very dirty. People in next room fighting and management did nothing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
I was very disappointed with my stay. The first room was in poor condition: ceiling had a large crack and damage (looks like water damage), the light in the bathroom did not work, and the AC/Heater was very loud. I had to switch rooms due to the AC/Heater. The hotel staff was initially resistant to switching my room. The second room was a little better, however there was problems with the outlets and the room needed repair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
3/6 of my family members were bitten by mysterious bugs. It's been over a week they have yet to heal up. We are very upset with this incident.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Only a one night stay to Christmas shop at the barboursville wv mall. Nice mall very convenient. However going in we understood low buget one night stay over all it met our need. Nice easy check in and out ... in no way a vacation stay or honeymoon stop lol. But for a one night stop to find rest it fit the bill.
1 out of 5
by Nicole

Needs a lot of improvement

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
The service was bad. The lady at the front desk was rude and unwilling to help me out with my reservation when my little girl got sick. The room service I had to find myself and get clean bedding from and Change myself when my little one got sick. I didn't mine changing the bedding myself but having to chase down the house keeper was uncalled for. Then while my little one was sick I had to let maintenance in my room to look at the ceiling in the bathroom. Plus the front desk said that I checked out and I had people just walk into my hotel room. Thank goodness I had the top lock engaged. Over all I will never stay in this hotel again for any reason.
2 out of 5
by Franklin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City TN

Nice

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: I like the breakfast and the staff.I was expecting the hotel not to have nice rooms.
Cons: nothing
Location: It was close to most everything.We didn't have to go far to where we were going to go.
Everyone was nice.My breakfast was real good.While I was staying there I contacting some one I got to know from a forum I am on,and I got to meet her there.I would recommend this motel to others who are going to Hunington,or going somewhere else and needs a place to stay the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UGHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Ugh....just don't do it. No WIFI throughout the stay-(3 days)- blamed it on the storm...Breakfast....well..the gravy might have been hot.. very loud, with customers and traffic..slept with my own blanket wrapped around me. Room was not serviced at any time during my stay...I am slowly weeding out the places that I will NOT stay at again... Courtney was nice, though. She's only trying to make the best of a bad situation.
2 out of 5
by Debórah

Worse hotel stay ever

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Worse hotel stay ever. Refrigerator didn’t work yet they said it did. My meat was spoiled because of it not working and what could save had to be put on ice. The manager was very unkind and accused me of stealing another room. Imagine that! Not in my makeup. Then tried pulling money from my card without my permission. Things in the room were falling apart. She never apologized whenever she found out it was not me who stole the room just said oh well I made a mistake. I will never stay there again