Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Clean but crowded pool + tough to get to

Posted Aug 8, 2017
When I read reviews about this hotel being up on a hill, I figured it couldn't be that much of a problem as my group is young and physically fit. But the hill is honestly a pain. If you have rolling luggage be prepared to carry it up a hill of stairs -- and if you go in August, be prepared to be absolutely drenched by the time you reach the hotel. The hotel advertises that it assists you with your luggage from the ferry port. It does not. When we arrived they said they used to do that, but they don't anymore. From what it looks like, every other major hotel on Hvar does assist with transportation from the ferry station so it was a little strange. Additionally, if you want a spot by the pool, you need to lay a towel down sometime before 9am. Other than that, the hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Breakfast was fine too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Awful staff, near electrocution, starving cat

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Staying in this hotel has ruined my holiday to Croatia and I can say this was the worst hotel experience in my life.I had a heavy suitcase and the reception guy told me to "just climb that steep hill to go to the building on top of it". He didn't seem to care nor did he call anyone to help carrying my luggage. While showering, electrical wires and a plug fell inside the shower. When I reported the near electrocution to the reception girl she said she would write it down but didn't seem concerned, like I reported something irrelevant. The pool bar has pasta and sauce priced separately: with the excuse of mixing pasta with your favourite sauce, you pay double for the same dish. They do not give tap water to customers. There was a starving cat in the hotel garden (this is a pet-friendly hotel): my requests for any food leftovers or any plastic plate to give him my food were refused. Do not book this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not the best location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Simple but nice and clean accommodations. The free breakfast and adjoining restaurant were really good as well. Cons: If you don't get a cab from the port, then it is a long, hilly (but scenic) walk to reach the hotel. With the heavy suitcase that was tough. So location wasn't as central as I would have liked. The main drawback was the sound coming in through the door when we tried to go to sleep. Lots of kids were vacationing there and the walls/floors outside really amplified the noise. Bring ear plugs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

New hotel close to old town

Posted Jun 6, 2017
New hotel near from old town ( 7 min walking with stairs) In general is a good hotel the only thing is no elevators and you have to go up 3 floors with luggage or for any reason . Also a little noisy inside the building but Totally recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, close to town.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, well set out and staff are always on hand to try their best.
Cons: Putting a small fridge in the room would be great just for some bottled water.
Location: A 5 min walk to town, fantastic little bars all along the coast with great sun-longing places and water sport activities. Love the paddle boarding!
We stayed at the end of May, literally 2 days after they opened for the season in 2017. What a great place to stay. Breakfast is fantastic! So much choice and well presented. Staff are all friendly if a little bit young and in-experienced. Not to say that they didn't work hard, they were great but a little awkward when it came to customer facing roles... bless. Place was very clean and rooms were well appointed. Hair dryer in room with a safe that they do not charge for. One thing that we had a slight reservation about was the glass door that separated the bathroom to the main room. You can literally hear everything that someone is doing in the bathroom and, when turning the light on in the dark, the whole room illuminates! No fridge in the room so a daily trip to town to pick up water is a bit of a must. There are dispenser machines in the hallways but the prices are pretty high to say the least. The bar in the hotel is pretty pricey so do your best to make sure that you head to the many brilliant bars in the town. Pool is lovely, clean and always had sun-loungers available. Although, we were early in the season so I can't comment on how busy it get in high season. We are definitely coming back and would recommend a stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
it was ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hvar

GREAT VIEW AND POOL

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good Overall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel vibe but comfortable stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is nice but it does have a slightly hostel vibe to it. Very young crowd, no extras in the room like slippers or bathrobes. The rooms were clean and comfy and the hotel staff were very nice. The pool is a grand size but by the end of the day was very dirty as when people left there was nobody taking away glasses or anything else left behind. For the price it is perfectly adequate and the breakfast is really great, lots of choice. Beware of the steps you have to climb when getting there with luggage. If you want to be collected from the port with your bags there is a €5 charge from the hotel. Worth it on the way there I would say. Other then the steps its a very convenient location. 5min walk to the main restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel, slow service

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with great rooms, facilities and fantastic food (breakfast buffet is gorgeous as are the foods available on the bar menu) as well as polite staff. However it is slightly let down by slow service, often finished a round of drinks before food arrived and also regularly searching for staff to settle the bill after the meal. On one occasion waited 15 minutes after ordering to be told there was no longer any of that item left. However, we had a fantastic stay and would definitely recommend the hotel :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels