Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville tn

roomy, comfortable, and clean.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: for the price, it had to be one of the best I've stayed in. it was quiet, the room was spacious, and there was nothing that malfunctioned.
Cons: can't think of anything except maybe an exercise room.
Location: there is anything you would need in that area. food, shopping, and the interstate.
the room was nice, with a little kitchenette. lots of space, with table, sofa, and a large tv. everything there was in working order, including the outlets. it was also quiet. just wish they had a room for a stationary bike or stairclimber.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south bend in

Overnighter

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: provide info on things to do or see. Provide sheets etc for pull out beds
Location: we did the indy zoo before we checked in after we checked in and had dinner we took a short drive to pirates cove mini golf and woodland bowling
The hotel was under a major remodel which I didn't know about. I could overlook that but the staff didn't tell us the room number just said second door on left. It was actually the second door on the right. He was also kind of rude when discussing the no smoking policy. The room had no info on places to eat or things to do. We asked for a room with a pull out but had no sheets pillows or blankets for the pull out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It was close to all kinds of stuff.
The hotel is run down and extremely dirty. It looks like the last time they vacuumed the hallways was 2 years ago. When I checked into my room there was someone else's hair in the bathtub. The sides of the tub and floor were filthy. The internet never worked and the walls are thin. You hear everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

By far the worst Stay Extended Hotel!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I travel a lot and stay in many of this Stay in hotel, ( by far this is the worst ) I think this place was a Cheep Motel that got a cheep makeover, def not a Stay in quality at all. Please stay away this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Horrible service, horrible room.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Thank goodness we only stayed 1 night! The man at the front desk was rude to everyone (in person and on the phone). He was unwilling to help and just walked out when his shift time was over (even though there were people in line to check in). The room was musty smelling, the blinds were falling off the wall, there was trash in the kitchen can, blood on the toilet, multiple holes in the ceiling, bathroom was under construction, etc. The bed was comfortable and we found something on TV (no cable). I had high hopes for this place, especially with other reviews. However, we will not choose to stay at an Ext. Stay in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
During check-in, the older gentleman was coughing and sneezing the whole time. He was very slow checking us in and even stopped to help someone else with towels and toiletries. We were there first and trying to check into our room....so why stop to help someone else who came after and clearly could have waited? If I was disabled, this hotel would not be the best fit, as we had to take the stairs. Someone didn't know how to cook and burned their food (we assumed) but nonetheless...the fire alarm went off and the fire department came. The staff did nothing to alert people if this was truly a fire or just someone burning food and smoke just appeared. The young black woman who worked the weekend seemed unbothered by it all. We only stayed the weekend because Expedia had a discount for it...so it's true that you get what you paid for. The Extended Stay on the other side of the street is way better. I will not stay here again. The only plus was that the room seemed clean and the bed was comfy....enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay at this hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
This property is a total disaster. Left after first night, terrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor cleaning service

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room had enough space, big enough bathroom, comfortable bed, etc. However the cleaning service sucked. There were dust bunnies and wads of dog hair around the base boards, no cups/coffee supplies, no dishes or anything in the cabinets, etc. Guy at the front desk called animal control on the dog in the room next to us just because it was barking, then reported us to animal control and accused us of also having a dog in our room when I showed him the hair I cleaned up out of the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not A Bad Place.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nothing special or disappointing about the place. It's what I expected.