Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KR

아야소피아 지하궁전 바로앞

Posted Jun 30, 2016
방이 좁음 모텔느낌. 싼맛.가성비는 좋아요. 하루묵기에 좋을것같고 커플은 별로 안좋아할것같어요.
4 out of 5
by MARTHA from rosario

Excelente ubicación

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente opcion en Estambul, muy confortable. Staff muy amable, habitaciones muy comodas y limpias. Desayuno variado y abundante. Excelente ubicación cerca de todo.
5 out of 5
by Ragnar from Arendal

Supert opphold på lavbudsjett

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Et intimt og koselig, lite Hotel midt i Istanbuls historiske sentrum. 100m fra Basilica Sisterne, 200m fra Hagia Sophia, 400m fra den Blå Moske og 800m fra Grand Basar og Spice Marked. En personlig døgnservice som bare små familie eide hoteller kan oppvise.
2 out of 5
by Jeannine from Sarasota

Nice people but outdated hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
While the hotel was in a great area, this hotel is outdated and needs help. I was there the end of October when the weather was cool. THe room they gave me had a draft. I complained that the heat was not working. The nice man at the front desk came to turn it on, but it never worked. At midnight I called the front desk, but no one answered so I put on every stich of clothing I owned. At 4 a.m. I went down to the front desk to wake up a man for a new room. He gave me a thin comforter and told me to check with the front desk in the morning. I did, and was given a room with a heater that eventually worked, but this was after trying about 6 rooms. The front desk people were nice, but when I asked for a refund, was told that I must contact the booking agency I used. THis hotel is in a great neighborhood, and has wonderful people, but if it is cold, I don't recommend staying here. The rooms are small and my rooms had a building backing up to them with no view at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frendly staf&staf&good location. P

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Location is very good near to all histrocal places also near to tram stations, making very easy to move about to other parts of Istambul.Istambul . chef & .Kadir are excellent.
5 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ralph from South Shields

The Best of Everything.

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
As a disabled man on holiday this hotel was perfect, The Basilica Cistern is a 30 second walk, The Hagia Sofya and the Topkapi Palace are across the road. The Blue Mosque is a 5 minute walk, you get the picture, everything is on the doorstep. The food in the Ares Hotel is excellent, try the Turkish and Ottoman menu, you will be pleasantly surprised, also the Turkish breakfast is first class. I was given help with everything. The Ares Hotel is not the biggest or the most famous but it's the hotel that I will go back to because it is friendly, central, good food and very helpful, why pay more. I am looking forward to my next visit to Istanbul and my stay in The Ares Hotel, Sultanahmet.
4 out of 5
by Allein from Indianapolis

Amazing location, great staff

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
super nice staff. amazing location. good breakfast. beds were adequate but had stiff sheets and limited blanket. rooms are quite small, but if all your doing is sleeping it is adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nie wieder in diesem Hotel. Empfehle ich keinen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
ブルーモスクやアヤソフィアなどの観光地がすぐなので便利です。ただ、場所がわかりづらく、エクスペディア提供の地図のマーカーよりも東のカフェゾーンの中に入り口があります。