Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient, clean, and good breakfast

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Not much. Little stuff, like the in-room TV system was frustrating to manage.
Location: It is directly next to the #1 grocery market (Wegmans) in Ithaca, and one block from many other grocery and retail stores on the main street of Ithaca
This is an above average motel. It is clean, very convenient for local areas of interest, and offers an exceptional breakfast for a motel that is priced under $100/night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Adequate hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Room size
Cons: Clean the tables in the breakfast room.
Location: Good location near shopping and restaurants. Close to Ithaca College.
Check in was easy and the room decent sized and clean. Outside noise due to highway was there- not horrible, but if you are a light sleeper pack earplugs. Went down for breakfast at 6:45 and tables were dirty, sticky, not wiped down. Internet worked well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean and comfortable for the price

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was very pleasant, and there were no issues checking in or out
Cons: There are bright lights right outside the window, which affected our sleep even with the curtains closed. We are very sensitive to light, though so it may not be as bad for others.
Location: Wegmans right across the street, close to downtown which made it great after a night out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utica, NY

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Nothing fancy, but conveniently located, pleasant helpful staff, 20 min walk to downtown "Commons", need something? Wegmans grocery next store, breakfast hot, plentiful. Initially placed next to side door, which slammed on closing, one call to front desk and was moved immediately without further questioning. +
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

more than met my expectations for an economy motel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The motel was very clean, and all the staff was not only friendly but helpful. What you get for the price makes it very attractive.
Cons: They could be more generous with the towels. They only provide one of each size towel per person, but I do realize this helps to keep costs down.
Location: The location was great, close to the college, shopping and the downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Far surpassed my expectations!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: My first impression was the excellent service I received from Maria at the from desk when I arrived. She was friendly, helpful, polite, and professional, and they are very lucky to have her! The property was easy to find, the room was immaculately clean and updated, the bed and pillows extremely comfortable, the breakfast was generous and included bacon, eggs, sausage, muffins, fruit, and more. I was beyond satisfied with my stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Ithaca.
Cons: I can't think of anything at all that I didn't like.
Location: One of the major perks is that the hotel is located next door to a Wegmans grocery store. It is also quite close to Ithaca College.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Modern,clean,yet economical. Close to restaurants,groceries,stores,and night-club activity
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Clean, courtous staff, very convenient

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: It was exceptionally convenient for us (a block from where our son lives). Also, walking distance from lots of places to eat, shops, etc.
Cons: Not that I didn't like something, but I would have loved a pool and a hot tub (always nice, but many places don't have them).
This was a very nice 2 star hotel, up to date, clean, and a nice presentation in the rooms (for example, a blanket and a light elegant cover on the bed as opposed to a heavy dark bedspread usually found).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from niagara

quiet hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful and friendly, hotel was quiet and comfortable free parking, free wifi and free breakfast
Cons: We had no bath towels so had to use a hand towel to dry off after shower.
Location: Everything was nearby, theatre, restaurants, waterfalls, hiking
We stayed one night and it was adequate it was a bit pricey for a motel but comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but average

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The general condition of room was good but the bathroom was terrible because there is no fan. When you get out of the shower the entire bathroom is wet and it takes at least 20 minutes or more for the shower to air out. Breakfast was very average and typical hotel food.