Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Pleasant stay at a nice resort

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Pros: Size of the rooms and staff
Cons: The place needs some maintenance.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath villa and found it to be a very pleasant experience overall. The drive up to the place was a little off putting as it appears that the resort is partially finished and a large part of it looks like an abandoned project or ghost village. The clubhouse was well done. We had the dinner and breakfast buffets and found there to be a great selection of good food at both. The beds were comfortable and the suite had plenty of space. The suite could use a little maintenance but it was a good value overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Hotel was very clean staff are very friendly and food was great
4 out of 5
by Yang Hun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by GARETH

Trip to Jerez racing circuit.

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location for a trip to Jerez racing circuit (no, I'm not a golfer!). Circuit was within walking distance and hotel was lovely. Nice pool area and good service and food. Friendly and helpful staff and free parking. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Quality hotel but information could be better.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Food. Quietness. Beauty.
Cons: Information. Flamenco dance one a week. Getting back to guests promptly with an answer to a request even if the answer is no. A free spa session.
Location: Isolated.
The food was really excellent. Champagne for breakfast and made to order Omelettes. Freshly cooked meat and fish available each night. The comprehensive buffet spread was always fresh. The hotel itself was beautiful and very clean. The golf course looked beautiful although we did not play. We were in a "villa". It was actually one of about a dozen "villas", six first floor and six ground floor in a single building but it was quite nice and had a large balcony. There was a lack of information about the hotel. No information pack in the villa. Just a small info cards about the phone and TV and large glossy magazines about the hotel chain and expensive watches. We were told when we arrived that there were two restaurants. But whenever we walked past the Castle restaurant seemed closed. It may be only open on Friday and Saturday nights. We were on half board for the week. Eating at the Castle was extra and the food was too good in the main restaurant to justify going the on the one night we could have done. We would have done if there was a special event such as Flamenco dancing. We asked for a sun shade on our balcony twice but never got an answer. There is a small water park but is was closed all the time we were there "for sterilisation".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Golf Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The Grounds were beutiful and perfect for golfers, the adult only bar was lovely and the service there great, well done to the staff!
Cons: Some written information when you check in re: the times that the Bars are open, there was confusion with what bars were open and when.
Location: There is lots to see and do in Jerez but do need to hire a car. Puerta Santa Maria is well worth a visit.
Golf Hotel, so quite a way from other facilities, very peaceful, food more 4 star than 5, there was a bar attendent in Ricardos the 8th and the 9th in the evening called Antonio, he was very rude and arrogant. The other members of stall were really lovely and very helpful. the staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. We were told in the bar, by Antonio, that All Inclusive people had to serve theirselves, as if they were second class Citizens. We loved Jerez when we came a while ago so wanted to see it again, you would need a car if you didn't want to stay around the Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Matt

Es muy perfecto

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
My stay here was based around the moto gp and WOW, this hotel is fabulous! Can't fault it in any way, the only possible downside is It's about 20€ taxi from Jerez but it's so good at hotel not a real problem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK.

Perfect for working at Jerez race track

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The food is amazing, loved every meal
Cons: The room comfort
Location: Im afraid it was a business trip so no time for play.
Working at Jerez race track so this is the perfect choice being only a couple of minutes drive away. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the facilities are good. One let down is it is opposite a derelict building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Break

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
A family weekend break looking for relaxation in quiet surroundings. This was achieved. Restaurant served good variety of food especially in the evenings.