Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary Alberta

Poorly

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The air conditioner stayed cool.
Cons: Everything.
Poorly hotel ,I asked for a queen bed but I got double,plus it was very uncomfortable .Very small room ,no room getting out of the bed.the fire alarm was hanging off the ceiling and the clothes rack was half off the wall.The only good thing about the room was that the air conditioner stayed cool.plus the fridge didn't work.plus the staff was not very pleasant ,didn't tell us anything about breakfast or the pool.The railing going up the stairs wasn't very safe .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

A place to sleep

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Nice and friendly staff when you saw them. It was a standard hotel room but a bit dated. That is where the positive things end. It was a hot day and the room AC could not really keep up - quite warm on the far side of room from the AC. Pools was small but big enough to turn around in. Although no smoking is allowed in the rooms lots of people stand just outside there rooms and smoke. Breakfast was nothing. Breakfast started at 7am and we went down at 7:15. There was no bread, no milk, two small muffins and some cereal, no fruit, no apple juice, orange juice was green, not anything really to eat. No staff around to attend to the breakfast area needs. Breakfast room was small - seating for 10 if you sat at the table with a toaster and kettle. Way way way over priced for what you get. I would not stay here ever again. Not the worst place I have stayed but it ranks in my worst 5.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Staff tried double charging for room saying payment didn't go through, checked bank and proved it did, dingy run down room, paint coming off walls, floors and carpets stained, did not use tub or shower in bathroom, pictures looked better online, avoided room, slept and left as early as possible. Will stick to known hotel chains from now on. This was suggested by Expedia rep.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Nice little spot in the valley

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Despite being a half block off the highway and bordered by a drive through restaurant the stay and area was quiet. Room was comfortable and spacious. Friendly and helpful clerk when we checked in. We were only there as an overnight so didn't avail ourselves of the pool or breakfast but I feel we would have enjoyed them as well...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Reasonable rates, clean room, liked the fridge, microwave, ironing board and iron. We were in town for a wedding and appreciated those items in the room. The pool and hot tub were clean and a pleasant surprise, used them both. We were asked by staff if we needed extra towels, appreciated their concern. The breakfast room was a nice option and the walking proximity to McD's, Wendy's and Tim's was a bonus for some. Also enjoyed the deck, chairs and loungers ... Nice if you have time to sit out there. The playground looked good but didn't have young ones so did not use, all in all, the motel met our needs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed. Even for a low cost hotel.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Although staff was cordial, there was no extra effort put forth. All business, not very inviting. The rooms were tidy, but in disrepair. The previous guest had used the coffee machine and the filter was still inside with coffee in it. Also smelled strongly of smoke. Will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neglected in the off season.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
We were the only people there. Room needs upgrades like new pillows (lumpy), non-abrasive pillows and had that used to be a smoking room smell. Otherwise reasonably clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel great price!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Everything was great. They double booked me so they upgraded my room and didn't even think about trying to charge extra. Room was clean, we'll kept and up to date. Also very biker friendly. Any time I pass through kamloops I'll be booking in.