Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location - clean - good price

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. It was walking distance to downtown. Good value for your dollar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey,BC

very close to stores and bus services

Posted Sep 14, 2017
When i arrived in travelodge i was very hungry and i want to ate something and when i search for something to eat near the travelodge, the google showed lots of location for eat near the hotel. Majority of the stores and restaraunts are about 8 min walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to town centre

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice, clean hotel in easy walking distance of the town centre including restaurants. Plenty of parking is available and there is a pool (although we didn't use it). Room was lovely and clean with a nice bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo BC

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Check in staff acted annoyed that I booked through expedia, assigned a room across the road, which was so smokey I couldn't go in. Even the cleaning staff agreed. They then put me in main building which also seemed very smokey. The front desk woman said "well they are all non smoking rooms, but we can't see through the walls". I checked out 1 day early, but was very pleased with Expedia handling of my refund as the front desk woman said "too bad, Expedia has your money, there will be no refund". Also there was not enough parking spaces & I had to park across the road. ..not impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crooked Creek, Alberta

Comfortable motel close to hospital

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Comfortable bed, clean room, recently upgraded with new lino & new tub, basic amenities, continental breakfast a bit too basic & room too small, staff friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great for the price. Clean rooms, friendly staff and central location. Would recommend if looking for basic, no frills, but good accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crooked Creek Alberta

Convenient close to hospital

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I had upgraded room lino & tub were quite new, room clean, bed comfortable, basic amenities, close to hospital which I needed, could easy walk over there. Tried the hot tub was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
It was great, would stay again next time in Kamloops and highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The stay was nice at this hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the customer service was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oliver

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great place to stay. Not much for the beskfast though, and its set up in a cramped room.