Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston ontario

visiting family

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The swimming pool was great as was the staff.
Cons: Put a kettle in breakfast room for tea. Had to go to front desk
Location: First time I was by the mountains and thoroughly enjoyed it.
The hotel was central to downtown but not far from everything else. The rooms are quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashcroft, B.C

Close to downtown and sahali mall & shops

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Close to dining and downtown shops
Cons: Bigger, deep pool and hot tub
Location: Lots of nice dining on Victoria a few blocks over in the downtown district.
Spent the night over while waiting for a flight to Edmonton for a week's visit to see friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. Okanagan

Room just shabby and didn't feel clean.

Posted May 22, 2017
Not even a fitted sheet on the mattress and the flat sheet used for the bottom was too small and came untucked during the night, so in the morning you are practically sleeping on a bare mattress (the mattress pad was so small and thin it didn't provide anything)! Carpet was dirty and the air-conditioning did not work well as all. On our first night there was noise above until well after midnight. Will never stay there again, and will certainly tell others of our negative experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whistler

Comfortable hotel, excellent location.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness ! Convenience: very close to Hospital, opposite of Court House, Starbucks one block away, downtown Kamloops within in 5 minutes walk
Cons: I viewed several rooms. It appeared at several of them the curtain hooks were ripped out. :( :)
Location: Excellent location: short walking distance to downtown shopping, entertainment, restaurants and the hockey arena
Every one of the staff has been extremely friendly and helpful. It felt like the employees enjoy working at the Travelodge. They appear happy and show that they are happy to have you as a guest. There are two buildings. I stayed in the main building - which I prefer. It feels more connected. The second building is across a road and feels more 'remote'. Rooms in the second building are less expensive and offered as door crashers. To me it was well worth to pay more and upgrade to the main building. There is a swimming pool at the main building. It looks nice and clean. I did not use it though. Self-serve-Breakfast was available from 6 to 9 am in a converted guest room next to the reception. Breakfast was simple, however, sufficient: Coffee, juice, muffins, breads, butter, jam, cereals, milk and hard boiled eggs. Hot water for tea or cold water you could get from the adjacent reception area. I understand they are working on putting another water station into the breakfast room :). In summary: The Travelodge offered simple, plain and clean accommodation and environment. The staff was great! I did enjoy my stay! Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williams Lake BC

Stressful

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Across from the hospital
Cons: Too numerous to mention
Location: Too far from main office because in a second building across the street
When my friend and I checked in we were given the Wrong room first time, opened door, some one in it. Fortunately no embarrassing situation. Back to main hotel, across the street, changed keys, they did not work, back across street, new keys finally worked. No ironing board or iron, back across street to get. Ice machine in our area broken, across the street to get some. Key didn't work again, back across the street. Plug in bathroom did not work, trying to do hair in room but plugs all full and in awkward places. This was just Friday. Had to get keys redone twice on Saturday, by 4:00 pm our room not done, called desk, she said sorry, still not done. Got to 'breakfast' Sunday, couple rubbery cold eggs and heels of toast, and cereal left, no muffins. Only good thing was hot coffee. I am a tolerant person to a point. Was in Kamloops because my husband quite unwell in hospital so I was already stressed. I am not willing to take a chance there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older run down room with no staff.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We stayed at hotel for 11 days. Our room had a broken toilet that would run for hours. They had a staff quit so the room was not cleaned daily and we had to go to office for toilet paper and clean towels. Hot tub was broken entire time we stayed it was a block away from YMCA so I went there. The breakfast had toast old stale muffins and a juice machine. The room was an alright size but it was suppose to be an upgraded room. With damaged flooring and scraps and scratches in wall it did not feel like it. Only thing I enjoyed was the tub but I have not lived n a house with one for a few years.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was very dirty

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The room was very dirty. The toilet had pee all over the outside. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned thoroughly for years. The parking lot was lively all night with people yelling at each other
3 out of 5
by Glen A.

Consider somewhere else!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The sign outside boasts "updated rooms". They have painted and added new linoleum. There was obviously a toilet leak in our room as all the linoleum has lifted. This is a VERY unsanitary condition. The sink was cracked, the siliconing around the countertop and sink has shrunk and peeling out. Very unsightly. They also a offer a pool and hot tub. After a very tiring travelling day we were looking forward to a soak in the hot tub.... what a HUGE disappointment!! It was BARELY luke warm! Which is also a very unsanitary condition!! The desk staff was extremely friendly but that is all that we would give a good review to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Things were all in order waiting for my arrival.Room was quite stall helpful and friendly room was clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Convenient access to where we needed to be.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Had a couple different stays here. Staff really good. Nice pool. Rooms adequate.