Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

They need to clean up their guest entrance.

Posted Jul 9, 2011
Though the food in the restaurant was very nice, and the room looked nice, it must have been recently flooded- it was musty and smelled like mildew. The bathroom looked recently done and was nice. The furnishings were OK but the lamp was broken and the room was next to a huge airconditioning unit which was very noisy all night long. We could have overlooked most everything except the smell and mustyness of the room. It was actually hard to stay in the room.... The back entrance did nothing to promote their guest house. It was full of paint buckets, rags, mops, cans, deliveries, trash cans, etc. It was sad because the front of the building was quite charming.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Atlanta, Ga USA

Lovely town

Posted Jul 24, 2010
Great hotel and right in the heart of Kenmare. Post office right down the street and has an internet service. Round the corner to the tourist center you can book all the side trips you need. I took the Finnegans tour to the ring of Kerry. Hotel let me check-in early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Very Disappointing

Posted Jul 1, 2010
Most disappointing place i stayed at in the whole country. The room we stayed was next to the alley on the top floor. The room seemed to be what was the old attic and was very warm. The only way to cool the room was by opening the windows and in the alley were 2 dogs that barked all day and night. The website said parking was available but its just what you can find on the busy street outside or the free lots which are not near the B&B. Breakfast was the worst of all the places i stayed and the town as a whole left a lot to be desired. Heard this was the best jump off place for the area but seemed to be more of a tourist trap and lacked any intimacy of the culture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Great Stay

Posted Oct 28, 2009
This hotel was excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff and you could not ask for a better location. The rooms were very nice, comfortable and spacious. I could not have asked for more!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario, Canada

Nice, but hot water still an issue

Posted Jul 1, 2009
We booked here despite reviews on TripAdvisor from people who had no hot water in the morning. Management replied on that site and said the issue was fixed, however it is not, as we had no hot water one morning. Management seemed truly sorry, but they also said that "this never happens", which is clearly not true. Also, the hot water system is turned off from 11PM to 7:30AM, so if you're getting up early you are out of luck as well. It's too bad, because this is otherwise a nice place, however hot water is a basic requirement of a hotel.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Gut gelegen

Posted Oct 7, 2011
Das Hotel (B&B) liegt sehr gut mitten im kleinen Städtchen. Das Frühstück ist Standart, die BEDIENUNG ANGENEHEM. IDEALER AUSGANGSPUNKT FÜR REISEN UM DEN RING OF KERRY ODER RING OF BEARA.