Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel, pleasant staff and lovely food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Serena from Roma

Ottima posizione

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
Ottima posizione se si è dotati di auto, lontana sia da Paphos che da Coral Bay. Posto su una collina con una bella vista sul mare e con una bellissima piscina affacciata sulla baia. Le camere avrebbero bisogno di un restauro, abbiamo trovato luci non funzionanti e una dotazione scarsissima dell'angolo cottura. Le quattro stelle vanno sicuramente bene per la zona piscina e bar, ma le stanze sono da classificare tre stelle. Complessivamente, il giudizio è positivo ma ha certamente bisogno di un rinnovo.
3 out of 5
by eve from cyprus

Decent

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels
Nice and convenient location if you want to travel throughout Pafos. Great view from the swimming pool. Air conditioning was ok if it was set in full..Cleanliness of the room was average. Good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inget hotell att åka till för ett par..

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels
Väldigt mycket barn.......
4 out of 5
by Georgiou V.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mel from england

lovely rooms

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
I loved it here- it was not too big and the rooms were in small villas, ours overlooked the sea which you could lie in bed and look at on waking in the morning. The staff were great as well as the location- the bus service is every 15 minutes and excellent. I loved it. If i were to suggest improvements- the breakfast could be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barely Worth the Money

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: The rooms were spacious, and the balconies overlooking the sea were very nice. The beer on tap (draught) at the bar was cold.
Cons: Much could be improved. Rooms need updating, and staff need to do a much, much better job at cleaning. Customer service training would be helpful.
Location: The buses stop either in front of the hotel or about 100 meters away depending on direction headed. Regretted not having had a rental car.
The Theo Sunset needs basic maintenance and some serious updating. The beds were uncomfortable and the mattresses old. The cleaning staff had to come in to change the sheets on the bed when I checked in because they were stained and had hair on them. The towels were stained too. The water kettle was disgusting (had something putrefying in it) and the hair dryer was coated in some kind of sticky gunk. The cleaning lady quickly swapped these items out, but did so with an attitude. The shower was OK, but there was almost no water in the evening when I attempted to shower after returning from the beach. The live music at the bar was pitiful, and not much better than a bad night at karaoke. The food was bland, but the beers were nice and cold. The complex was overrun by Russian tourists -- staff said that the majority of their guests come from Russia now. I arrived very early, and the manager comped me a breakfast as I waited for my room which was a nice gesture. The entire complex is covered by security cameras, which makes you feel like you are constantly under surveillance. The Theo Sunset had a small overpriced minimarket, and there are two or three restaurants within walking distance. Wi-Fi is available in the hotel lobby, and seemed to work well. It�s about 5 minutes to Coral Bay and 20 minutes by bus to Paphos Harbor. A taxi ride from the Karavela bus "station" cost about 12 Euros, but the cabbie took me the longer way, so it should be closer to 10 Euros.
4 out of 5
by Lema

Utmärkt pool och poolområde

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels
Den var mycket uppskattad. Vi fick en mycket bra lägenhet med fantastisk balkong och även med morgonsolframsida. En fantastisk pool och poolområde. Ett minus ska lämnas för att vi först fick en lägenhet som inte var städad och fick byta lägenhet efter att vi hade påtalat det utan problem eller invändningar, sådant kan hända! Annars mycket bra service och renlighet, vi åker gärna tillbaka.
5 out of 5
by Traveling Family

Posted Apr 19, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel overall was good. A good value for the family. Dinner buffets were decent, would have liked to have more local type dishes available. Breakfast buffet worth the money. Had one bedroom apartment, very spacious, bathroom a little small. View was excellent. There on a short family vacation with a 15 yo boy, not much to do there inter evening for him. Entertainment the one night they had it was excellent even got the teenager involved. Would have liked to be closer to the sandy beach but found out there is only one at Coral Bay, so the bus getting there was simple only 2 Euro roundtrip for all day. Would stay again if we couldn't find anyplace on the beach.