Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Frédéric from bordeaux

super

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Bien accueilli, personnel attentif, ménage tous les jours dans des bungalows en dur a quelques pas de la plage. Il faut juste traverser la rue et un hôtel voisin. Quartier sympa avec de nombreux restos bon marchés et boutiques, sans oublier le marché de nuit. Idéal pour les vacances au calme aussi.
3 out of 5
by Alanna

Basic room right on the Lamai strip

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this as my first night in Lamai/Koh Samui, just needed a basic budget private room, and that exactly what it was. No frills, all you need, and right on the Lamai strip. NOT on the beach, but just a few minutes walk away. The location is solid. I will say I sprung for a beach resort room for just a few bucks more the following nights, but this was basic and very good if you're not concerned with being in a "cute" resort-y place.
4 out of 5
by Neil from BRISTOL,ENGLAND

ALL ROADS LEAD TO LAMAI...

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
A very convenient place to stay with everything nearby that you'd want, most importantly Lamai beach.
5 out of 5
by Kelly-emma from Mansfield

Bargain but busy!

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
It's a great central location.brilliant value for money!can be a little loud at night with the girls outside poaching then men.its the area where the men go to meet Thai girls.it can come across seedy but you expect this in Thailand it's more in your face though than a quiet resort.
5 out of 5
by Geir from Trondheim

Glimrende hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Flott hotell med glimrende beliggenhet ☺
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmer mit Ventilator und Kühlschrank

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Im Zimmer kamen die Kakerlaken durch Löcher im Boden. Das Bett war durchgelegen. Die Türen hatten ebenfalls Löcher an den unteren Ecken. Der Ventilator war wenig hilfreich, im Zimmer stand die Hitze. Der Service war gut, daß Personal sehr hilfsbereit!
4 out of 5
by Jan from Prague

Great Hotel at Filthy Lamai Beach

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the "deluxe" room and really enjoy the stay. Very accessible price in a very nice residence. Close to the beach, you can walk trough the Aloha hotel. A little bit noisy during the night, as having "massage" ladies close to the place ( making a lot of noise ). I would absolutely recommned the hotel itself, but would never recommend the Lamai beach itself. The beach is filthy, I have never seen hundreds of tooth brushes on the beach including dead turtle and trash everywhere. If you do decide to come to Lamai beach, this is a great place o stay though.
5 out of 5
by Kseniya from Пермь

Рекомендую

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Проживала в домиках. Ремонт, конечно, не самый свежий. Все очень-очень просто. Но самое необходимое есть. Номера держат в чистоте, персонал отзывчивый. Помогут с любыми вопросами. Уборка номеров ежедневная. До пляжа 5 минут. В том году оставалась в главном здании отеля. Цена побольше, зато ремонт более Свежий + бесплатно чай, кофе круглые сутки.
5 out of 5
by Marcus from Frankfurt

Jederzeit wieder

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Große Zimmer, alles gut und durchdacht ausgestattet. Man bekommt viel für kleines Geld. Einziger Haken ist die enorme Lautstärke der umliegenden Bars in denen Damen auf ihre Kundschaft warten....
3 out of 5
by Carol from Nürnberg

Ruhig relativ zentral nahe zum Strand

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Manegement sehr freundlich u hilfsbereit Heißwasserkocher zur Verfügung gestellt Fleißiges Personal Hübscher kleiner Garten