Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, USA

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Fantastic place. Want to go back already. Very memorable place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Incredible stay

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Thank you Jamahkiri. I had an absolutely wonderful 8 night stay. My room was beautiful with the most amazing view to start my day. Breakfast was delicious, the pool was refreshing with the plenty of loungers for all guests. Lots of stairs to climb as per previous reviews so something for guests with mobility issues to consider - however I think that it’s everywhere in Koh Tao, not just here. 4 x per day shuttle into town and the complimentary boat to the next beach was really handy. All staff were exceptionally friendly, professional and hospitable. As you can tell, I can’t speak highly enough of my experience at your resort. I really hope I get the opportunity to come back in the future. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of steps but worth it!!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Amazing location. Great shuttle service to the main town. Rooms decor is a little dated. Breakfast was great. Lots of steps but not a deal breaker. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beautiful cliff-side hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It is beautiful. The rooms were well air conditioned and lovely. The pool was delightful and the meals were wonderful.
Cons: There are a lot of stairs. Given the location, that can't be changed, but if you are not physically able to handle stairs this would be a problem.
Location: Snorkeling was fantastic. We also enjoyed a cooking class in the nearby town and watching the sun set from the beach near town.
We had a fabulous stay at the Jamarkiri. The staff was friendly and attentive. The snorkeling all around Koh Tao was fantastic, but we saw a reef sharks and my husband saw a sea turtle in the bay right next to the hotel. The food (and drinks) were delicious. We (foolishly) got sunburned and strongly recommend the aloe body wraps at the Spa. The hotel itself has a unique architecture that reminded us of the Gaudi buildings in Spain. Beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Not worth the price!!!

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Wotif
Staff and food were excellent, view great but everything was costly! You have to rent snorkelling each day for 100bart this should be included in the price. Gym was closed for renovations but nothing else offered. Yoga was also not running. Had to pay to get clothes press as they won't provide an iron. Relations manager was awkward in trying to strike up conversation. Shuttle into town was very infrequent 3 times a day then it's 500 Bart into town! On a slope the stairs are a calf burner. This was our honey moon and the hotel made no effort at all. Overall we were disappointed with our stay and wouldn't recommend it to people, stay in town on the beach, not value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, CA

They went above and beyond

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Absolutely everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is also scuba diving, snorkeling and lounge chair rentals at the beach.
These people we outstanding. I booked the room the night before on Expedia. The next day around 11 am I called and explained to them that it was my wife and my 25th wedding anniversary. I spoke with Mary, and told her that we are both vegans and we would love if we could have dinner delivered to our room. She went through all the vegan options with me, asked if we wanted champagne and to have the bed decorated. When we got there the hotel was absolutely gorgeous! The room overlooked the ocean, was beautiful and they had decorated the bed with towels that looked like swans and a ton of flowers. It had rained that day so away from my wife, the front desk person said they could not do dinner in the room but that they were waiting in the dining room for us. They had reserved a corner table for us and kept the other guests from that area of the dining room. We were served a full four course vegan mean that was delicious with different dishes for each of us. They even brought the rest of the champagne to our room to finish off. The most incredible thing is that the whole dinner including champagne was less then $100. I could not have asked for a better place to spend our 25th anniversary. They hit it out of the ball park. The pool was perfect, there is a semi private beach that you can go down to and it also included a full breakfast buffet. Jamahkiri, I cannot thank you enough for making our visit so special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Fantastic

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic is all I can say. You must be in good condition to climb stairs, but everything that awaits you is spectacular. Scenery, service, food, equipment, accommodations, are all first class. Stay here and you will be provided an extraordinary experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish, chic and spectacular views

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Chic, stylish design. Spectacular coastal views. Coco, the hotel parrot who'll sit on your shoulder if he likes the look of you!
Location: A little remote. More the kind of place you stay on site, but the hotel does offer transfers if you feel like exploring.
We stayed for a few nights and it is spectacular. The hotel is built into the cliff side and consists of a set of detached bungalows and a hotel accommodation block. Our hotel room was large, stylishly furnished and with a spectacular view over the sea. You are collected from the ferry terminal and transported the 10 min journey to the resort. Be aware if you are of limited mobility that the hotel is built into the cliff, so there are a lot of connecting steps (there are ramps in some places). The resort has a dive centre, and the international dive instructors speak fluent English and seemed competent. There is a jetty which is used for diving boats and you can snorkel there. The hotel runs a shuttle boat service to a white sand beach that is next to the resort - its free and takes only a few minutes. There is a restaurant which offers all meals, and has a decent selection at reasonable hotel level prices. Koh Tao is a small island and the resort is not within walking distance of the nearest village, so although the hotel offers a complementary minibus service, we spent most of our stay in the resort, and couldn't easily pop out somewhere else for dinner. We had a problem with the hot water in our room, but were offered an upgrade to a bungalow if we'd wanted it - the customer service is excellent. Overall, this is worthy of its high rating, its a spectacular 5 star hotel at a fraction of European prices. It would be a perfect base for honeymooners or divers.