Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bilbao

Excelente relación calidad/precio

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Se trata de un bloque de apartamentos a10 minutos andando de una de las puertas de la ciudad. Tiene una pequeña playa con aguas transparentes y muy tranquila tb a 10minutos. Los apartamentos son básicos, en el estilo propio de las islas griegas con baño reformado. Pequeña piscina. Aconsejaría poner colchonetas a las hamacas de madera de la piscina y una cortinas nuevas, por lo demás perfecto. La chica de recepción encantadora. Tb la señora de la limpieza
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Fab apartments close to the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Clean, spacious apartments in an excellent location. Katerina and Minas are fantastic people who are always happy to help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezia

Studio vicino al mare

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Questo studios è dotato di camere spaziose e confortevoli con l'aria condizionata compresa nel prezzo. L'attrezzatura per la cucina è completa: frigorifero, micronde, bollitore, fornelli elettrici e stoviglie. Il bagno è spazioso e pulito. I gestori sono gentilissimi e le camere vengono pulite tutti i giorni con cambio di asciugamani e lenzuola. La posizione è buona perchè è davanti al mare e le spiagge di Tigaki. Da questa posizione si raggiunge tutta l'isola velocemente. consigliatissimo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Really close to the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
If I go back to Kos I would want to stay in Jonathan Apartments again.It is situated near tigaki beach where the fun happens. You can cook or eat out as it is close to restaurants in the area. Good view of the sunset. It was a fab!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Tselios, Hotel Management
Thank you katherine for your review, we hope to see again . Regards Jonathan Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nicely located, clean and pleasant

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Peaceful, clean, quiet, nice staff and easy access to sea
Cons: The kitchen equipment was a bit sparse for cooking meals which we wanted to do on occasion. A few extra utensils, spatula etc would have helped.
Location: Beautiful beach - lots of sun beds (5 euros), some with wifi. Lots of tavernas/souvenir shops in the town. Salt lake & scrub for bird watchers.
We had a lovely relaxing week in Jonathan Studio Apartments. The room was clean, lovely view of the pool and the sea and it had all the basic things you need for a relaxing holiday including good wifi. Comfortable bed (firm mattress) and pillows, plenty of extra blankets if needed (they weren't). Clean pool and plenty of sun beds but as the sea is just across the road we tended to swim there in the morning and save the pool for the late afternoon. The apartments are on the edge of town so quiet but with easy access to shops and tavernas.
1 out of 5
by NASHWANN

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Jag är väldigt missnöjd med eran sida där ni visade verkligen hur en dålig sida eller service ni har. Vi bokar hos er och får bekräftelse att rummet är bokat och klart. Vi kommer fram kl 01:00 till hotellet där dem säger att dem verken har fått bekräftelse eller rum dem fick köra oss runt med deras bil för och hitta ett rum jag min man och mina två barn fick åka runt tills vi fick ett rum i ett hotell kl 4 på morgonen. Jag är så besviken på er sida och kommer absolut berätta till alla mina vänner och dem jag känner och tom dem som jag har blivet rekommenderat att boka genom ger för dem visste själv inte om ni var bra eller inte så nu går jag vidare med det. Inte oki att göra så mot min familj och ingen ska gå igenom det vi gick igenom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location on the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at Jonathan, very relaxing and beautiful area. Room was cleaned daily and pool area quiet. The pool bar is basic but many restaurants and bars nearby. Staff helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eng,ans

Basic but everything we needed.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: Pool bar!!
Basic studios a bit of a walk (20mins) from the main Tingaki strip. Lovely pool with new sun beds which always had space which is unusual. Directly opposite the beach, the views were my favourite part. Great value for money!!!
4 out of 5
by Andy from Thuringia

Very goood value

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very adequate for a family of 4 for 2 weeks. Location is perfect for reaching the beach and the many tavernas in Tigaki. The small complex is well maintained and Katharina and Minos are very friendly and welcoming. I have rated Jonathan Apartments 4 out of 5 having deducted half a point because the advertised pool snack bar was not open and a further half a point is deducted because 6 out of 16 pool loungers were broken (but useable). We left on 21 July and 22 new beds withe mattresses were due on 23rd. All things considered we are happy to recommend Jonathan Apartments.
5 out of 5
by Samuel from Nottingham

Lovely and quiet at the end of the season

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Had a lovely holiday for 5 nights here. The lady in charge was very happy to help if we needed anything, and moved us to a room with a double rather than twin when she could, a couple of days into the stay. Hardly saw anybody else around the place, which is what we wanted - 10 minutes' easy walk along the beach into Tigkaki, but quiet and out of the hubbub. Enjoyed the sights of the island, plus a day of beach - 30 degrees most days, even in Sept/Oct!