Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We tried to open the door and let the smell out and were so exhausted from traveling we tried to stay the night. The room smelled so bad and cleanliness was questionable so we got up at 1 am and left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The check-in was scary. No teeth and very obese. The location was a little ghetto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Everything good

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Very clean room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is quiet and safe. I enjoyed my stay. Will definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2015 by Ankur, Hotel Management
Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Go to callaway gardens and the art museum and never look back at this place.
Yes, I read some of the reviews prior to staying in the inn. Yes, what the reviews said was true. Everything about this place was horrible. Upon arrival, we thought the place wasn't in business because it looked completely run down; weeds over growing everywhere and the pool was bone dry. Everything was disgusting/ broken when we got our room, like what the other reviews stated, but what they lacked to explain was the area and overall atmosphere. My sister and I have never felt so unsafe. We were woken up every hour by people outside our door, either playing music, yelling at each other, or talking extremely loud. It was extremely rough to say the least. Everything about the place was deceitful. When we tried to get our money back, the manager was so rude and refused. We made our reservations for 3 nights, but checked out the first morning. After contacting Days Inn, we will hopefully get our refund. WATCH OUT! This place is NOT WORTH IT. TURN AWAY NOW!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Alabama

Run!!

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Initially I liked the price but I soon found out why it was so inexpensive.
Cons: Nothing. Close it down.
Location: It is adjacent to a a truck stop...need I say more?
Horrible experience. Tried two different rooms. The first one had the door slightly open when we got there. The mattress and boxspring were basically on the floor of the hotel room. The second room we tried had an unmade bed as if someone had just gotten out of it and an empty Magnum condom wrapper in the trash. The area is a truck stop so the hotel is full of shady looking characters and the building itself it very poorly maintained. We left and went to another hotel. I would never recommend this place to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Bad location, Lot of people wandering around. loud , in business district, away from every thing ! parking lot not lighted very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible worst conditions I've ever seen

Posted Sep 9, 2015
First room they gave us was under construction. .paint buckets, shop vac, nasty pig sty. ..second room needed to be under construction, will NEVER use expedia again...I will see a room before being stuck in a non refundable pig sty again! VERY DISAPPOINTED IN YOUR SERVICES! Seems as tho expedia only cares for our money, not our comfort or satisfaction! I HAD TO GIVE A STAR TO POST..YOU SHOULD HAVE A -10 *
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaGrange, GA

Hotel on I-85, in abandoned area!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
If you know the TV commercial with that unformed man in different hotels is exactly what I mean. .. If you are a decent person and respect yourself is not the right place for you, also is not for respectful families, don't take your kids there... For truck drivers whom don't have other choices in the area, for one night is fine... Is a shame that Wyndham givery the license to this type of people and places to represent them..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

The most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in!!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Everything was dirty. Couldn't sleep so paranoid over the state of my room. Broken down furniture, dingy sheets and towels. And this room was a supposed free "upgrade" because I reservation was messed up. I should have paid attention to the sign. I go to LaGrange a lot and wanted to give this Days Inn a chance as I have stayed at this hotel before. Never, ever, ever again. Take my advice... Pay a few more dollars and avoid the risk of getting ill from the insanitation of this place. Example, went to breakfast and noticed butter had weird smell. Looked around the corner and fridge said "Out of Order". Opened it and it was full of food.. Hmm... Need I say more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2015 by alex, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I'm not sure of the issues you had but he have improved the quality of all areas in which you've pointed out. We operate in the best interest of our guests and are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what u pay for

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Price
Breakfast was lacking but it was cheap place for a few days. Not sure how safe it is but it's cheap