Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Guests are not welcome

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel description boast among other things "Multilingual staff" -- well, English was certainly not one of those languages. "Child friendly" -- on a steep hillside with stone staircases everywhere. We did not dare to leave our two-year-old alone for a second. "Use of nearest gym (included)" -- a small tent with some aparatus. When we arrived outside the hotel, according to our GPS, we drove back and forth a few times because we could not find any entry. After a while we found a gate that might be it. We rang the door bell and called the phone number to the place a couple of times with no answer. After 40 minutes we forced our way in through the iron gate, which had a small opening it seemed possible to squeeze through. (Forced open earlier that day by another guest had received the same kind of welcome.) When we finally found the receptionist/hostess, we felt most unwelcome. She even chased after us to see the registration papers as we wanted to get a glimpse of the pool. As if we were a family with three children robbing our way through the Italian countryside. She told us we could be criminals, in the very little English she could speak. This was noting like the nice presentation on the web. The family room seemed ok, and I guess if we were just two adults planning on doing absolutely nothing we could have enjoyed it. But this place is quite far away from everything, at least without a car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice location but let down by lack of attention to detail

Posted Sep 29, 2011
On the minus side,the driver should have dropped me off at reception at the top but instead i had to drag my luggage all the way up steep steps in the dark.Not the hotel's fault,but not a very auspicious start.Also,the couple that run the hotel hardly spoke any English.A lady who could speak English turned up the next day to check me in and explain a few things but that was the only time i saw her during my stay.She was also supposed to book my transfer back to the airport but didn't even do that.I had to get the patron,Maria, to sort it out for me.The hotel provides free WIFI but the connection kept dropping and the signal was very weak. On the plus side,despite Maria's lack of English,she was very willing to help.Rooms were nice,breakfast OK(catered more towards Italian/German tastes),setting was beautiful.There is also a lovely restaurant a couple of minutes from the hotel right by the lake.The food there was very good and if you go at the right time of day you can see the sun setting behind the mountains across the lake.If you don't have a car,as i didn't,don't rely too much on public transport.They seem to run to their own timetable.You can hire a bike from Torri del Benaco which is about 5km or so from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel on Lago de Garda

Posted Jul 9, 2011
We stayed 2 night at this hotel. Maria, the manager was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a beautiful location right on the lake with a great view. It is very beautiful with flowers and trees, and several sitting spaces, a nice pool with view on the lake, and a beach across the hotel. We had a 2 room apt. for a family of five. The room was clean, and ok. It could be better equipped. We had a nice outside area to sit and have meals. You need a car if you go there, the town of Torre del Barnaco, not very far from the hotel is very charming and the lake is beautiful with several cute towns around.
2 out of 5
by Henrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un posto singolare

Posted Aug 31, 2015
La gestione piuttosto bislacca è compensata dalla bellezza del luogo, la camera era pulita ma i letti molto vecchi erano sfondati e scomodi, la porta era rotta non poteva essere chiusa da dentro perché la maniglia si staccava. La piscina era sporca e la zona colazione piena di vespe, la qualità della colazione mediocre ma il cappuccino merita gran menzione insieme al caffè. Il personale è cordiale, ci hanno accolto due signore molto gentili e disponibili. il luogo è adatto a un soggiorno breve ed economico perché tutto sommato accettabile se la prima necessità è quella di spendere poco. rispetto alle fotografie la struttura versa in condizioni peggiori.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Struer

Perfekt udsigt

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
Vi var 2 voksne og 2 børn, som skulle have en enkelt overnatning her inden turen gik videre sydpå. Sød, venlig og imødekommende værtinde - meget hjælpsom. Skøn udsigt fra såvel pool som værelsets tilhørende terasse. Senge til børnene var en lidt slidt sovesofa, men de klagede ikke, da der var en lækker pool, jacuzzi, lille legeplads og fantastisk udsigt. Kun 5-10 minutters gang, så var der spisesteder. Stranden lige nedenfor nåede vi også at prøve, men vi er ikke vilde med de store sten - men lækkert på trods af det. Vi var vilde med det hyggelige område omkring hotellet med det kuperede terræn og poolområdet var også super indrettet. Morgenmad lidt begrænset, men udmærket. Dette sted kan klart anbefales og jeg tror ikke det er sidste gang vi overnatter her - Vi var enige om, at vi godt kunne have brugt 2 (eller flere) overnatninger her i stedet for een!! :-D
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

conccepte et implantation interessants

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels
Vue et accès au lac très bien.
4 out of 5
by Lone from Denmark

Fint lejlighedshotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels
Hotellet, som består af få lejligheder, ligger smukt med udsigt over søen. Værelserne er store og udstyret med funktionelle køkkener, så man selv kan lave mad. Der er dog morgenmad inkluderet i prisen, som er lækker i forhold til italienske forhold. Der var bl.a. bacon og æg. Der er terrasse med sofa, bord og stole til hver lejlighed. Stedet har forskellige faciliteter, lidt fitness maskiner, vaskerum, og poolen ligger med en utrolig smuk udsigt. God til prisen. Stedet er stille og roligt
4 out of 5
by Torben from Stenløse

Smukt beliggende lejlighed

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels
Ligger helt perfekt ned til Gardasøen med egen (lille) pool med udsigt.