Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Pauli from Lahti

Delicious meals in the restaurant

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed over a night while on a worktrip. Nice hotel, good restaurant. The gym upstairs is too small. Good location.
4 out of 5
by Klaus from Collegeville, Pa, USA

Central hotel in historic surroundings

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is hotel adjacent to the Swedish Earth-Works fortress built in 1649 and the 1741 battlefield between Sweden and Russia 4000 casualties, won by Russian Empire. The battle was fought over tactical positions on the border. Finland belonged to Sweden at that time.
4 out of 5
by Mats

Good business hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good business hotel, central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Hantta1

Solotripper

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on HotelClub
First time you here alone. often with my family on a business trip in the same hotel because thus keep a safe choice. Very good hotel in every way, great thanks goes to the staff. Very friendly and also with the family traveling to take into account the children really well. I recommend this hotel for everyone warmly. All you want to see here in Lappeenranta is very close to this hotel. Calm, No traffic noise, close to the cozy harbor with a lot of events during the summer.
2 out of 5
by DIEGO from Paris

Quite basic hotel, not a 4 stars hotel at all...

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Basic hotel, clean and very well located in a charming city. Rooms quite tiny and bathroom super basic. Bad breakfast. Not at all a 4 stars hotel. Too expensive for what it is.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Class reunion in Lappeenranta

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great location near historic park and harbor market place, where my group had the best casual food 'vety' and 'atomi' in the morning. Wolkoff Museum and Restaurant were great finds. I'll return next summer with family. The only minus was noisy neighbors next door slamming doors and talking loudly at night-NOT the fault of the hotel. Lobby service excellent!
3 out of 5
by Robert from NYC

Location trumps minor drawbacks

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great location so near the harbor. Our room had a tiny balcony and park view and all the basics, but a little cramped. Staff was ultra helpful. A fine standard Finnish hotel breakfast was included. An upstairs gym was tightly packed with equiptment but sufficient to get a basic workout in. If you don't want to deal with pay parking restrictions on the lot, you can park in the garage for 10 E, but be careful of the hairpin turn! Elevator lobby's smell could be helped by a carpet upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Michael11

Comfortable hotel in the town centre

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on HotelClub
I was in Lappeenranta mainly to go on the cruise to Vyburg and the hotel is an easy walk to the lake and jetty. Also next to the fortress. Car parking is expensive but the receptionist kindly pointed out free on street parking 200m away. Free email and large choice for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by RHg from Stockholm

Excellent but empty

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels
My first experience with Hotel Patria in Lappeenranta was way back in 1973. It was then still a wooden building with few facilities in the rooms. The old Patria was torn down and its name was inherited by today's establishment: a state-of-the-art comfortable but still cozy hotel, close to the lake harbour, which of course this time of the year was still asleep. At the hotel, everything was to our full satisfaction. Only one little thing disturbed me: why not serve breakfast until 10 instead of only until 9.30? Not everybody is a busy salesman, some hotel guests actually want to take it easy in the morning!