Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean, staff was helpful and the city was great too.
Besides it being a gorgeous hotel, the staff was amazing. The young lady at the front was amazing and super helpful. Unfortunately, the TV did not chage channels (even without the remote) and the volume did not work. Besides this, it was amazing and even pet friendly. We didnt take pets
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay area

Good size of room, easy access to parking lot

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I like the room size: I have enough of space to walk around and do not feel Claustrophobia. I also like it since it is next to a park, so when i open the door I can see a lot of space. On the other hand, it is supposed to be bed & breakfast place yet, it only provide a cup of yoga in the morning. The wi-fi never seem to be working and there is no excise equipments on site what so ever. Over all, I enjoyed my stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just made a weird noise outside.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great hotel nice location. Bed was comfortable, spacious rooms. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi never connected.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The wifi does not work at all...we are very disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: It was cold outside and the heater worked well. The bed was comfortable.
WI-FI would not connect, the window did not lock, noisy from people leaving the bars near by, the refrigerator was loud, the clock would not re-set to the correct time, and the shower faucet needs repair. Nothing I would call a "breakfast" was offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce from Bayside

Gardnerville Balcony Room

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
This room was really nice, better than I expected. I really liked the flooring, wood flooring, better than carpet, no creepy things lurking in the carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Oops!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Girl at the desk was rude and disrespectful. Room was somewhat clean, found hair in the sink. All room amenities (glass wine glasses) had a charge which is ridiculous! Huge room, huge bed, very quiet, would recommend Salettis for an oversized Italian dinner with awesome wait staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry from Modoc County California

Austin's House Run

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the location for all that we came to the area for. Our room was quiet, clean and large. The bed was SO comfortable, we really wanted to take it home with us! The downside was a very small bathroom. The vanity area needs to be upgraded and also the closet was not functional. The coffee was awesome downstairs in the "Cafe" with friendly help! We really enjoyed our stay and will come back again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Works for as a quick stop for a night's sleep. Nothing more. Oatmeal and yogurt for breakfast; we headed to McDonald's for something better, and tastier. True motel as you access the room from outside.