Ratings based on 2,259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The fireplace and comfortableness of the bed along with location.
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness and repair. Room service.
Location: Right across from a safeway with a starbucks and gas station. Down the road from restaurants and casinos, right next to the beach. Good location.
The room was fine and the bed was comfortable, though the sheets had rips/runs in some places. The bathroom was a mess. There were cracks along the window, in the walls, and the floor the the shower was cracked all around the drain and actually felt like it was going to give out at any pressure. The bathroom was dirty with the seams along the shower being grimy and the the bathroom door was dirty. Overall the bathroom was the worst part. The room size was fine and the fireplace worked nicely though someone had failed to turn on the switch connected to the thermometer. Overpriced but better than a motel 6 or cheap lodge. Also, room service was cleaning the floor above us and sounded like they were running sprints for 3 hours in heavy boots. It was horrible. Room service is VERY loud so don't expect to sleep in if you are not a heavy sleeper. Best to request a top floor room with a view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine

주변 경치가 빼어난 좋은 위치에 자리한 호텔

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: 주변의 아름다운 자연경관, 사우스레이크타호 유명 볼거리와의 근접 위치, 주변의 좋은 식당과 편의점, 실내 온도 조절 용이성 및 쾌적성, 친절한 직원 등
Cons: 출입문 쪽에서의 옆방과의 방음 부재
Location: 호텔 근처에 위치한 세이프웨이 익스프레스 편의점을 도보로 이용하기 편리하였으며 근처에 위치한 아이리쉬 레스토랑 또한 분위기도 좋았고 음식도 만족스러웠음. 호텔 앞에 호수변의 비치에서 공던지기 또는 프리즈비 놀이 하기가 좋았으며 피어에 앉아서 일몰을 감상하는 것이 좋았음
넓은 주차공간으로 주차가 편리하였으며 호텔의 앞 쪽으로는 레이크 타호 호수 전망이 뒤 쪽으로는 상당한 높이의 산이 위치하고 있어 자연경관이 매우 뛰어났으며 앞에 위치한 피어를 통해 바라본 일출과 일몰의 풍광이 매우 빼어난 호텔임. 호텔 내부는 다소 협소하였지만 구비되어 있을 것은 모두 구비되어 있었으며 특히 난방이 잘 되어 있어 영하로 떨어진 날씨 속에서도 전혀 춥지 않았음. 더블 침대가 두 개 있었기 때문에 2명은 문제 없지만 3인이 사용하기에는 다소 불편한 점도 있었으며 옆 방과의 방음이 아주 잘 되어있지 않은 점이 다소 아쉬웠음.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted Oct 14, 2016
It's a good location, clean rooms, and good service. I was only disappointed with the pool because it was freezing cold, the lake was warmer; even though we asked several times we got the same answer, " the heater is on to 80 degrees." It broke my heart that the kids did not go in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

100 % recommended

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Nice place. A little dark at the lake at night and wi fi is slow. But everything else is perfect. I definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Overall our stay was good. The bartender in the Tavern was attentive. The pier restaurant and tavern were closed our last day due to issues but they did not put a sign up making us seek out people to ask what was going on. The air conditioner in the room was only adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grimsargh, UK

Nice hotel close to beach & all amenities.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location with lots of things to do, hiking, water sports, boating, scenery fantastic.
Wonderful stay in very nice room overlooking Lake Tahoe. All facilities within walking distance of hotel. Wished we had booked for longer stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The motel was nice and quiet. The hotel staff always have what I wanted immediately.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roseville ca

relax in comfort

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: walking on beach, driving or walking to highlights of CA and NV
Location: Situated on lake Tahoe; glorious mountaln sites/hiking, places to eat, Hope Valley leaves, Carson City capital/ government sites, nearby casinos
beautiful scenery, walking on beach, afternoon at the pool, drive around the lake and nearby sites, pier dining, enjoyed finding new things to do
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

This is one of the best places to stay in Tahoe.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The location, the cleanliness, the beach.
Cons: The pool should be heated, then it would be perfect! The balcony should have a light so guests could sit outside after dark and relax/read.
I checked out this hotel when I saw it was next to the beach. I was very happy I did. Every room is a 3 min walk to the sand. All the rooms have a balcony and the pool/hot tub area is in the middle of the property, away from the road so you have peace and quiet. All the other places in Tahoe have the pool area next to the road and parking lot. The pool was cold but the hot tub was perfect. The location is perfect with a 25 min walk to the shops at Heavenly Village and restaurants all around. This resort will be my #1 pick the next time I go to Tahoe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Breakfast dining was quite nice, service was good by food slow in arriving.