Ratings based on 2,169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, CA

Loved being close to the beach!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: View and beach!
Cons: Air conditioner and bath area needs remodel.
Location: Outstanding!
Overall, it was a nice stay. I was a little disappointed at the bathroom. Definitely, needs a remodel. Also, air conditioner needs to be updated. Loved going to the beach and the view was outstanding at sunset!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Rooms are small we felt cramped. Only positive thing was the lake near by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel was decent and on the beach. A big plus for us. The only thing I didn't like was the bathroom had very little privacy. There was a window with a shade that you can see through from the outside when you turn on the light. If you close the bathroom window then the shade is not a problem but since our bathroom had a musky smell I had to keep the window open. Plus the little bathroom did not have good ventilation so would get stuffy when taking a shower so opening the window to air it out was necessary. Another plus for me was the screen door leading to the balcony. Very few hotels offer this. It's great for cooling the room and saving energy at night. I love having fresh air rather the stale air from the air conditioner. Would have preferred to get the top floor as I initially requested. The people above us kept me up all night with their noisy stomping. Love the music on the beach. That's a fun touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valley Springs CA.

Wonderful So. Tahoe Beach location.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location and complete facility. Close to everything.
Cons: Bed linens
The facility is clean and well kept up. Staff is plentiful and attentive. The Beachfront is not as nice as much of Tahoe as the water is very shallow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville Ca and our New York family

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The restaurant
Cons: Update the decor of the rooms Clean the bathrooms better Enlarge and clean the beach hut bar
Location: We enjoyed the summertime activities at Heavenly and The dinner cruise on MS Dixie
The staff was friendly but didn't know the area well enough to give accurate information regarding locations to local sites. The rooms (we booked four rooms to accommodate our family) were terribly small with outdated decor. The walk in showers had old tiles on the surround and floor that appeared to have mold growing in the corners. The beach hut bar was small and dirty (bar top and stools looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a while). It was best to take your drink and go sit on the ground but posted signs said no alcoholic beverages allowed outside of the bar area. The restaurant inside the hotel was very nice, breakfast was excellent, as was the service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great location right on the water

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! The rooms were cute and cozy and had all of the amenities that we need. The beach is extremely close and most rooms have a view. Get a room other than the ground floor if you can. The only downside was the beach is super shallow (knee/waist deep) for almost a mile out. This made the water extremely warm and created an algae bloom that much of south shore is experiencing. Eat at Sprouts for breakfast down the street, and at the Boathouse for dinner. Both were excellent. $10 uber ride to the casinos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel walking distance to the sandy beach

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice hotel, we enjoyed eating at the Boathouse on the Pier which is walking distance from the hotel. Great location close to emerald bay and zephyr cove as well as heavenly resort and town area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location!
Location is key with this hotel, right on the main road and on the beach. However, if you're looking for a quiet stay, this isn't it. It's a party hotel (at least during August weekends) and many rooms face the parking lot, with cars always going by, ice machines being used, etc. Hotel rooms were nice, but the switch for the fireplace was broken and after requesting it to be fixed, it wasn't.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The view of the Lake
Cons: Double check the room like shampoo and hand soup it was in a different placement
Love the hotel next to Lake, friendly people around. Would come back next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Great location and decent room

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Overall, a pleasant stay. Most of the staff was friendly, just the afternoon staff when we got there to check in seemed a bit cranky. - The pool temperature was perfect as it was super hot when we stayed in Tahoe. The sheets and bedding are a bit on the cheap side compared to the cost of the room. A microwave would be a great addition and free water. I love that they allow pets and will stay there again. Outdoor movie on Friday night was definitely a big plus!