Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Beatiful environment. Some aspects need improvemen

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The environment is great. The room is comfortable, clean, with a wonderful sight. On the other hand, I took a room for a couple with 2 kids. The kids slept together in the same bed, rather small for them. The pool water was quite cold for winter (the sauna as well) in spite of i was suppossed to be warm.
5 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rainforest close to Brisbane

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

The location is hard to beat, unlike the hotel.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location in the middle of a beautiful natural environment. Well maintained, friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Read my response to the first question
Location: All I did was bushwalking, which was brilliant. Beautiful pristine rainforest, plenty of options in length and difficulty of the walks.
My original search on Wotif was for Binna Burra. O'Reilly's was one of the top matches, stating that it is situated 5.39km from Binna Burra. If you are travelling by car it is actually about 50km from there. The hotel is in a stunning location. It is well maintained with nice friendly staff. The room was spacious and comfortable. There is no TV or audio entertainment in the room. O'Reilly's claim to be providing free wifi to the rooms, but that is not the case. When I checked in the person at the desk told me that the wifi is free and provided me with a password, but then said that I would be lucky to be able to access it. That turned out to be accurate, I could not connect to the hotel wifi from my room. My other big concern with this place was that because the nearest shop is 35km away they seem to be taking advantage of their captive market by charging what I consider to be exorbitant prices for food and drink.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from Melbourne

Really enjoyable weekend.

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
A very comfortable stay with friends. Very good spacious two bedroom villa with full kitchen facilities. The villas are modern but the common areas of resort a little dated but still ok. Enjoyed the cafe for breakfast and lunch however the opening hours were short. Would highly recommend staying here, good value for the comfort level received. You do need to take supplies with you as there is not much in the kiosk and is too far away to get to shops. Really enjoyed the stay, wanted to stay the whole week. The walking tracks were great. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Wotif
Good access to walking tracks. Friendly staff. Bathroom was not fully cleaned in room prior to our arrival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Old over priced.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Wotif
It a step back to the 70s wood panel room and bathroom, laminated lined shower, lino floor, no air conditioning, no microwave, mini insect screen so you can't leave the sliding door open without mosquitoes getting in. Paid $214, for 1adult 2kids on wotif. But see the hotel n others sell same for $189 or less. There minimart food is 3 times then average. Balcony adjoin other rooms so all night I had to listen to the people next door. Upside are the pricy activities for kids. New Villas maybe better but expensive unless you get one of their specials.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so relaxing

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Wotif
I had heard so many good things about this resort and I did enjoy my visit to the national park however a few things took the shine off my stay, overly sagging mattress, overpriced and low quality breakfast buffet, very slow dinner service. Not in a rush to stay here again, in fact I might try Binna Burra next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast Hinterland

Wonderful Location and Views

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The location, views and cool temperatures.
Cons: The restaurant meals weren't as good as the last time we visited.
Location: The Lamington National Park is an amazing place to appreciate and explore. Take time out to just listen to the sounds and watch the animals.
We had a wonderful few days taking in many walks and activities, the flying fox being a family favourite. The food at the restaurant wasn't as good as we remember from our last visit which was disappointing.