Ratings based on 1,409 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downingtown, PA

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Carpet is filthy, funny smell in the room, TV remote control is not work, but for the price, maybe it is what I got.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The bathtub had a ring around it from not being cleaned after the last use. The telephone did not have a cord so it was useless. The exhaust fan in the restroom made a loud rattling noise whenever the light was turned on. The TV had a snowy picture on every channel. The blue and white bed spread had a large red stain on it. Around 12:30am we were awoken by a loud consistent banging sound in the ceiling. At 1:15am I got dressed and went upstairs to see if I could find the cause of the noise. The exercise room located above our room with a tread mill, floor mat and medicine balls was being used by two people. I went to the lobby which is closed from 10pm until 6am and saw a number to call for service. I called and was informed that the exercise room is open 24/7 and to be patient, they will stop eventually
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Amish Country

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Close to sights. Near everything. Staff very friendly.. hotel ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barton, MD

Close to everything

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable.
The price was reasonable and it is close to Rockvale Outlets, the Sight and Sound Theater, and Longs Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Close to Amish Coutry and Shopping area.Nice &Comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The only thing I like which was just about nothing, However, it was very close to the Sight and Sound Theater, where I was going to see a play.
Cons: Everything from Customer Service to the unprofessionalism. WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS BAD!!
Location: That was probably the only good thing, near to the Sight and Sound, the play I went to see was very close and the outlets were close. That was basica
Not pleasant. Will never stay there ever again. Was run by young adults, apparently the Manager's children. I asked for a Manager numerous times never available. One of the rooms we had, TV wasn't functioning, they said it would be fixed, it was never fixed. We spent two days there and could never see a Manager and get any answers. Then, to top it off that had bus loads of folks and kids that weekend, running all over the place making a lot of noise. Was brought to the front desk attention, they never did anything nor resolve the problem. Unfortunately, because of the noise we did not sleep and got very minimal rest. The entire experience was horrible. I tried to see a manager to get compensated, again, the answer I was told which was a standard answer, not there. But, they said they would share my concerns and disappointment with him. I am still awaiting a call back. NEVER EVER AGAIN. NO DAYS INN!!! SORRYY!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to everything

Posted Aug 27, 2017
It's very convenience on location rooms are pretty clean and accommodating, breakfast it's ok but it could be better but it's price well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Needed cleaning

Posted Aug 26, 2017
All floors were dirty; room, halls and stairs. TV reception was horrible. Continental breakfast was a joke. I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Ontario Canada

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Not to comfortable. Hotel cost to expensive for this kind of Hotel. Paid $155 Canadian. Went close to Dulles Airport on the following day after the check-in from this Hotel and checked in at HYAYY REGENCY. DAYS INN is no comparable to HYATT in terms of price, foods, cleanliness. HYATT is classified as a hotel with 4 to 5 rating. Cost of Hotel in Lancaster PA is like a Highway robbery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth, NJ

Hotel needs to be cleaned!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel was very dirty. I booked this hotel along with my family to stay for 3 days and visit Lancaster but we were immediately disappointed as soon as we walked in how dirty the hotel was. The ice machine was filthy and hasn't been cleaned in a while. Our room was dirty the carpets were stained and so were the sheets. When you looked behind the bed it was so much dust and dirt I felt so disgusted sleeping in the beds. The breakfast was terrible. And when we went to the snack machine to get some snacks it wasn't working. Overall this hotel was very dirty and I'm never going back there again.