Ratings based on 1,294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A dated hotel but clean.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants and attractions.
Cons: A/C blasts across you in bed.
Location: Plenty of restaurants in the are and close to attractions.
This is a dated hotel but kept fairly clean. A/C blasts across the bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Evening staff were very helpful and friendly.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Great location. In the middle of Amish country. Night staff at check-in gave great advise on area.
Room was clean. Night check-in staff were friendly and very helpful. Day staff treated us like we were a bother.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Convenient to malls, restaurants & attractions.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, reasonable rate, sufficient continental breakfast. Many brochures and information cards to the many area attractions.
Location: Malls, restaurants, Sight & Sound Theater.
Convenient location, reasonable rate, helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very dirty! Staff didn't show that they cared

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Amish county. Sight and sound theater
Would not go back. Itched all night-probably had bed bugs in the bed. Room wasn't even cleaned. Staff didn't show interest in their customers. Would not recommend to anyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Lancaster many shop amish farms good location sits right in the center of the amish community
I thought the hotel was good for the value but I found it interesting that I could not get a receipt nor a conformation as to what my final bill was. According to the company because I made my reservation through you they did not have the information I requested.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Branson, Missouri

Close to attractions

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Room was clean, staff was very helpful, flip side the shower was terrible and there was a sign on how to flush the toilet and what to do if it overflows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Don't bother

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: This hotel needs someone who will come in and see the hotel from the customers point of view. Clean it up, get the things fixed
Location: There is a lot to do in Lancaster, to many for the space provided. Great place to shop, to eat to go to shows etc
I was looking for a mid-price stay and this was rated 3 star, price was not bad, stay was terrible. Staff were nice, and accommodating but we found this not worth the money. The bed comforter was dirty, one of the beds sheets should have been replace a LONG time ago, thread bare is not a style. The beds were beyond rock hard and not easy to sleep on. Bathroom was not clean, the heat lamp did not work, and the molding was dirty. No attention to detail. In the "breakfast" area if you got a cup of coffee, you could not really travel with it because the lids did not match the cups. In the lobby there was a large box, looked to be a refrigerator for a room. It was still there 2 days later when we left. If it needed to go a room, take it there, if it was being shipped out, keep it out of sight till it goes, not in the lobby next to the front desk. When I explained my unhappiness with the room to the staff I was told "you are right, this place needs work." I told them (all nicely) I would not be returning, she gave me a look of understanding. That's sad. My suggestion is that you find another place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, convenient, easy, safe

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Will stay there again. Room was pretty and clean. Quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from williamson

Not what it used to be!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Located near the places we wanted to visit.
Location: Clean the carpets!
The carpet in the hallways and our room were dirty! Dust on the front of the dresser.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Compared to other Day's Inn

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Should be much cleaner - didn't smell very good either
Location: Lancaster, Pa is full of good places to east and stores to visit.
Compared to other Day's Inn that I recently stayed in this one was the most disappointing - especially the bahroom, not very clean.