Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Customer Service

Posted Nov 5, 2016
I had some issues with my room but, the quick response by Nick was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Very dirty old and run down. I love Red Roof Inns normally, but this one was a bit on the scary side. I was a bit grossed out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE! I am so disappointed

Posted Oct 23, 2016
I was not able to sleep all night. Hotel hallway smelled like mariguana. There was a big puddle of water in the room, bed very uncomfortable. The hotel/ room dirty. Overall, the hotel looked not safe and dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palmdale, CA

Close to freeway

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Under construction.. tap strip with nails exposed. Food on the floor in the room, caution tape on the walls in the hallway. Floor in the hallway was only plywood
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Cheap rates, good beds, nice bathroom, free wifi and breakfast
Cons: fix some old furnitures and outlets and make sure that rooms are cleaned when requested
Location: The mall in Palmdale has quite a lot while Lancaster is where some events are held.
The Inn was an okay place to stay. The conditions were somewhat expected since the rates were much lower compared to anywhere else in the Palmdale/Lancaster area. While the front desk hotel staff were always responsive to any questions and requests, some others in maintenance and cleaning were not. The most important parts of the rooms, the bathroom and beds were excellent while everything else may need either replacement or fixing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dusgusting

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Mold, roaches, stains, shady people...never again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning/ dive hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Traveling with two small children my initial reaction to the hotel was that it was unsafe. There were obvious exchanges happening with prostitution and a strong odor of marijuana all through the hotel. The staff were getting high with the "security guard" in a room right off the main lobby. There was no air conditioning in our room and it was over 100 degrees in the room all night. I had to move rooms and sleep in another room that had airconditioning at around 2am because I couldnt handle the heat. The hotel was old and dirty. Honestly with all the local people hanging out there and coming and going all night long I am really not sure if this place is a hotel or a front for prostitution and drug dealing. Also no tub plug in the bathroom or seat on the toilet. Terrible experience, worst place I have ever stayed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: have warm water
No warm water... Was somewhat clean though it was very run down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was closed.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
This hotel stay was the worst, they were under construction, a/c heater didn't work, no jacuzzi, laundry room closed, not a happy customer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmdale CA

Close to the freeway

Posted Sep 22, 2015
AC not working, were under remodeling, refrigerator not working, the keys I was given were not working, had to go back for new keys and still we're not working, someone had to come and correct the problem, on second day of stay after getting back from long day keys were not working again it was around 12 midnight.