Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Room smelled. Found a cockroach in our restroom. We had a open window without a screen in our second floor room. How unsafe is that with those that have children? Bad breakfast. Only cereal, orange juice , and Danish bread provided.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD, CA

Last minute reservation

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Our soccer tournament was rescheduled in Lancaster due to rain and I did not have time to shop around so from the picture on line this looked ok.... NEVER AGAIN! Hair all over shower and in the beds. I brought my own bedding to put over. I would have had better luck leaving my milk and yogurt outside. The temp outside was better than the refrigerator. The sink is falling off wall, the toilet leans to the right as well as the beds. It's like the hotel is tilting. On our 2nd day we couldn't get in to our hotel so we waited at door with all our bags while one of us went to check what happened. A few seconds later and an awkward looking man walks by no uniform and ask "you have a problem?" We said we can't get in do you work here and he just opened our door said yes and walked away. He didn't even bother to verify that was our room. Anyone could've have lied to this person. NOT ok. Someone had deactivated our room key card. No one knows how. It's not like they came and took out trash or anything. They came put a roll of toilet paper on counter & left. Trash bins were visibly in need of care. We didn't use towels or soap so no need for "fresh" ones. I won't even get started on what's beyond the room. The hall and parking area is a nightmare. Not safe day or night. Just happy it's over.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Customer Service

Posted Nov 5, 2016
I had some issues with my room but, the quick response by Nick was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Very dirty old and run down. I love Red Roof Inns normally, but this one was a bit on the scary side. I was a bit grossed out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE! I am so disappointed

Posted Oct 23, 2016
I was not able to sleep all night. Hotel hallway smelled like mariguana. There was a big puddle of water in the room, bed very uncomfortable. The hotel/ room dirty. Overall, the hotel looked not safe and dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmdale

Ghetto Motel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Not Worth the price u pay, the rooms are NO where near the pictures! Every piece of furniture is different in the room. It looks like a collection of yard sale items. It used to be someone what nice there. Your not allowed visitors. Pay another 20 bucks n get something nicer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hope o get my money back after paying cash and the

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
They were in the middle of putting carpet in so the floor was Bare wood rooms are great and comfortable no problem with other guest staff was pretty cool but now they owe me 125 that they took off my prepaid card then told me they don't accept it so they say they will make everything right so I'm just patiently waiting for that deadline to make rice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palmdale, CA

Close to freeway

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Under construction.. tap strip with nails exposed. Food on the floor in the room, caution tape on the walls in the hallway. Floor in the hallway was only plywood
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Cheap rates, good beds, nice bathroom, free wifi and breakfast
Cons: fix some old furnitures and outlets and make sure that rooms are cleaned when requested
Location: The mall in Palmdale has quite a lot while Lancaster is where some events are held.
The Inn was an okay place to stay. The conditions were somewhat expected since the rates were much lower compared to anywhere else in the Palmdale/Lancaster area. While the front desk hotel staff were always responsive to any questions and requests, some others in maintenance and cleaning were not. The most important parts of the rooms, the bathroom and beds were excellent while everything else may need either replacement or fixing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel i've ever seen. The pool was not available, the staff was rude, the condition of the hotel was horrible, no elevator and the room was not acceptable. I immediately went back to the front desk cancelled my stay and went down the street to Motel 6 that was great.