Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lauri

Convenient location

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed only 2 nights, room wasn't so clean and some overall repairs might be a good idea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mukava vierailla lasten kanssa.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Yksi kylpyläkäynti per päivä. Aamiainen loistava uunilämpimine leipineen. loppuu klo 10.00 kylpylä aukeaa klo 10.00 ja chek out 12.00. Iso kylpylä.
5 out of 5
by Zahra from London

Great hotel, really friendly service

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, great location, fantastic dos water centre. Hotel has lovely friendly, relaxed vibe. Staff are all so helpful.
5 out of 5
by Shiyun from Singapore

Had an awesome stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Had a smashing stay. Thoroughly enjoyed the free visit to the pool and spa, breakfast spread was good too. Definately would recommend this hotel to other fellow travelers. 2 thumbs up.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Portland OR

Cool little town and hotel in chilly Levi

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was cold -30C but everything was great especially the staff. Warning they make you wear speedos, so pack some or be prepared to rent them for 5 Euros a pop. We saw the northern lights the first night about a 500 meters from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
The spa is remarkable: huge and we discover new jets every day, the location is brilignat in the center and near the ski lifts, they have great alert service for the northen-light - they call you when it occurs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trick from Anderson, SC

Lapland Spa Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location was great and the activities - outside of the Spa - were great.
Cons: Seriously..."Speedo" swim trunks required for men? That is simply nonsense.
Location: Great location. Close to skiing, restaurants, groceries...everything.
It was OK. I had the "family room" which sleeps 4 in two twin beds and a bunk-bed. The room had a kitchenette with small refrigerator – which was very convenient. The Hotel is located very close to the ski slopes as well as to the town of Levi. The breakfast was adequate and the staff was helpful almost all the time. The one down side was the Spa's stipulation that men wear bathing trunks made out of "Speedo" material in the swimming pool areas – which did look very cool. I showed up with my Myrtle Beach swim trunks - which have a liner - and was told by the lifeguard (who was wearing a swimsuit very similar to mine) that I could not enter because my trunks had to be made of "Speedo" material. He did mention that I could rent appropriate trunks or buy one at the hotel store…but, not being an olympic swimmer, I thought it best to avoid that inappropriate Speedo look that we have all seen. So, I opted out and simply went skiing. Yeah…me in a Speedo…I don't think so. And renting a Speedo…yeah, again…I don't think so…that's just gross. I suppose I could have bought one - but spending a lot of cash to embarrass myself in a one-off swimming experience isn't going to happen. So, I headed to the slopes. So, if you do go to the pool/Spa, bring an appropriate suit or be prepared to buy one at Finnish prices!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Damien from C

Great spa, in the village right on the slopes.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
Thel was very similar than 30 years ago and that was nostalgic.Of course then there were no spa,The children enjoyed the spa a lot .In the evenings the ala carte food was not very good,but it didn't matter so much.Service was especially kind.