Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last room in town

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The shower didn't work, but we had nice baths.
Location: Visited family. Did not tour. We were very thankful to have a place to stay.
WSU was playing the night we came into Lewiston. We were very thankful for the staff at the Days Inn. They helped us to find a room when every hotel/motel was booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not again

Posted Nov 27, 2016
for the $50 last minute I'll say ok. To ever stay again, no way. Hard bed, door barely shut to lock, you can hear every footstep in the room above. Shower had a non stop drip and the cleanliness was questionable at best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: No thank you
No thank you- Would prefer not to give a written review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Inexpensive motel, so a good place just to lay your head for a night but decided to stay elsewhere the next night. Right across river from pulp mill, if your familiar with the smell. Wi-Fi wouldn't connect on both laptop and phone. Called the desk and no help was available/offered despite flyer in room saying to call the desk for help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible customer service!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: People were friendly, but not very well trained or able to help the customers.
Cons: Where do I start? We came to the Palouse for WSU dad's weekend. Called on Thur evening to confirm late check in; was told everything was fine. Drove 40 minutes from Pullman to Lewiston on Fri night and was told our rsvp was cancelled. NEVER got a phone call, text or email to notify us. Of course, everything was sold out, so we had to drive 40 min back to Pullman and sleep on our daughter's dorm floor. Made rsvp for the following night as we needed a place to stay. Was given a quote for the room, but when we checked out on Sat night, the charge was double what we were quoted the night before. Was told we could talk to the manager on Sunday morning, when we checked out, but sunday morning, the manager was not there and wasn't scheduled to come in until Tuesday morning. Though the staff was friendly enough, everything they told us turned out to not be true, so we are waiting until Tuesday to contact the manager and have her credit us. Will NEVER stay at this hotel again (would rather sleep on the dorm floor and save ourselves the 80 min drive!) and am giving them the .5 stars because they never notified us before canceling our reservation (even though they told us everything was fine just 24 hours earlier). It turns out they canceled 8 other booking for the same night! Not sure what those others ended up doing, but hopefully, they had somewhere to stay without having to drive 2 hours to Spokane or 4 hours to Boise!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beds were like laying on a table top very firm.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Staff were very up front of the age of the hotel,35 years old. It was nice enough for the 2 days we were there.
Cons: Bed's were way to firm,but there was a variety of pillows to chose what you needed.
The room was small,just a rack to hang clothes on ,which worked. We were next to a factory with an oder. But right on the river bank.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, United States of America

Not bad for the price.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to, location. Near a convenience store, so that's handy.
Cons: It could use some updates. Beds are hard! But, you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

great value

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: free wifi and breakfast.
Cons: the tv could be updated
Location: it appeared to be safe. i chose this location because it was close enough to pullman for the football game.
the room itself was nice. they could improve it a bit if they updated the tv to a newer model. also the room was extremely hot. i had the window open and the ac was set at 60. but overall i enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

over charged my card

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing about this hotel is worth talking about. overcharging your card fighting for the money back
Cons: Horrible smell outside. over charged my card. only gave us two towels for 4 people. A Nightmare on Elm Street!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good hotel for game days at WSU

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The staff, location, and general cleanliness.
Cons: The rooms are a bit outdated and the water pressure could be better.
Location: It's a good location with a great path for running/walking along the river. WSU is fairly close by as are the casinos.
Though the hotel is a bit of a drive from WSU, the cost is worth it. It's a clean hotel with friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Though the rooms are a bit outdated and the water pressure can be better, overall this hotel is one of our first choices when we come over for game days at WSU. I appreciate the friendliness of the staff and the quiet nature of the hotel.