Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The first room wasnt even clean.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
It was awful, its old and stinks. I didnt know much about the city but it is old and stinks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Clean, but rock hard beds

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The hotel is easy to access. It's right by the pulp mill, so you smell that all night. The room was clean, but the beds are rock hard. Also next to a truck stop so you get the idling engines all night too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience

Posted Nov 5, 2017
When I arrived to the hotel there were three men outside of the hotel that appeared to be intoxicated. They began yelling at me racist comments while I got my things out of my car. They continued to tell me things the entire time I walked by. I felt very unsafe. Once I went in the hotel I realized the doors to the building were unlocked and anyone had access inside the building. I went to my room and heard them in the back of the building by my room. Because of the way they were yelling at me, they were drunk, and they had access to the inside of the building, I decided to leave the hotel for my safety. I was there only 10 min. and went to the front lobby and explained the situation and they didn't help. I asked for a room closer to the front. She said she couldn't do that. She didn't really have anything to say about the men. I told her I couldn't stay there and wanted a refund. She said I needed to talk to the manager the next day. I had to drive around at 1 am to look for a hotel room and the only one I found was double the price, $200. I called the manager in the morning. She was very nice and empathetic and said she couldn't make the decision for a refund and needed to talk to someone above her. She said she would call me back at 2 pm. I never got a call back. I am very disappointed in the way the hotel staff responded the night I checked in. I am also disappointed I did not get a call back. I would still like a refund since I did not stay there. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The room smelled like stale pizza and didn’t feel clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewiston, ID

not worth the money

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: accessability
Cons: focus on customer. Had the feeling that they could not have cared less if I was there or not.
Location: truck stop near by.
free breakfast was worth just that amount. In room coffee maker did not work. Complained to desk clerk next morning. She said she would have house keeping replace but that night the same coffee maker was there. Went to front desk and clerk brought me another on. Cup wrapper was left on floor from night before. TV remote control did not work. Not enough room to get chair between desk and bed. Other that that it was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room wasn't cleaned very well. There were flies in the room to greet us. The faucet in the tub was dripping all night and someone left their body puff in the shower. The bed was also very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from davenport washington

Bates hotel would have been better choice

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Bad terrible never go there again, just not a good experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Our first night stay internet did not work,hotel gave us a discount on the room. on our second day stay we returned to our room at eight in the evening to find that the cleaning staff had left our room unlocked, and the room service had not been completed as they were no towels. the front desk brought towels to our room, apologized, said that he texted his manager but manager did not answer his text, no discount was offered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was ok, it was a good place to spend one night inexpensively.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st stephen NB Canada

Reasonable place

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Comfortable place to stop for a night. Reasonable place to stay