Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Dirty rooms

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Wouldn’t recommend, dirty room, walls stained, dead cockroaches by sink. Door handle about to fall apart.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Mgmt., Hotel Management
If we can know the date of check in/ check out and room #, names then only we can reply. Please provide above details so we can find out. Thanks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington Park

Terrible

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I had to buy cleaning supplies to properly clean the bed and had to get clean linen because it was dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Mgmt., Hotel Management
Please provide your check in/ check out date, Room # and name. Then only we can reply.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington park , md

Posted Sep 27, 2017
I didn’t like the room was terrible, housekeeping service was not , what I was specting ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Filthy, sketchy, fleabag.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Everything was dirty and gross, door did not lock, shady people hanging around the building making noise all night. This is the type of hotel nightmares are made of.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel is old needs to be updated not as clean as it could be. Water pressure really weak
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

It's a filthy rat hole.

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
When I arrived (four hours after check-in time) my room was not ready so they put something else together for me. The room was filthy. The carpets were so foul I kept socks on the whole time I was there. The room stunk; the bathtubs were not clean; one of the two bathrooms had no towels or washcloths and there was only one little squeeze tube of watery shampoo in the place; there was garbage strewn along the upper floor walkways; the furniture was so nasty and gummy-looking I draped spare sheets over them before I would sit on them. Half the rooms were apparently unfit to rent at all. When I told the front office that my coffeemaker didn't work, the guy at the front desk (apparently the slumlord who owns the place) gave me a nasty look. They did replace it with another, but it was so dirty I wouldn't use it. The bed had clean sheets on it and was in good repair. I will give them that. About the only good thing I can say about this place is that the poor young woman who was at the desk when I checked in seemed depressed about the fact that she worked for such a horrid place, and tried to be nice to me as an apology for what I was about to endure. Bless her heart, I hope she finds decent work in a decent hotel soon. She was the only part of my experience that wasn't icky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This had to be the most disgusting hotel I've ever stayed. Stains on my bed blanket, sofa cushions caved in and stained along with more stains on the carpet. The room smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. Bathroom was surprisingly clean and the pool was very large. The hotel does allow pets which is a plus.
1 out of 5
by Andrew

Mildew

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room had an overpowering odor of mildew, floor was constantly wet. Fire alarm was hanging by a wire from the ceiling. Many lights were burnt out. We had dirty towels to start with, then when room service came by (on the 3rd day), we had no towels at all. I asked for towels from the front desk and was told there weren't any. Internet service was broken or barely functional. I found a piece of pizza under a chair.
4 out of 5
by Linton

Lexington Park, MD

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Carpets need to be replaced, pool was closed, wi-fi was so slow I had to use my own hotspot