Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxed elegance a stones throw from Estoril beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We had a lovely stay at the Amazonia. The staff were friendly and polite, and helpful at every turn. The rooms were spotless and regularly attended to. We had some trouble with the strength of the wifi, although this encouraged us to unplug a little more and relax by the pool. It's just a short walk from the beach or the artisans fair, which I highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.But a very steep climb to it

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful spot.But all the activities were in cascais.But a lovely 20 minutes walk to cascais
4 out of 5
by Ida from Helsinki

Value for money

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed staying 2 nights in Amazonia Estoril. Location is great, it's a small cosy hotel very close to Estoril casino and the beach. Room was spacious and very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only minus thing was wifi, we had to log in every time when using the internet. However, if you prefer cosy, relaxed place with a swimming pool and some privacy, It's highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by Ellie from Toulouse

Pricey

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel on the basis of having a sea view - but not all rooms have that. So we had to pay extra to get a room with a view. Unfortunately the area suffers from bad smells from the sea so the room was quite smelly- I had to ask for air freshners to make it bearable. The casino is within sight, which is lit up like a christmas tree at night- so the black out curtains came in very Handy! All in all - it's a pleasant hotel, but quite pricey for what You get. The wifi is ok but times out at peak hours, which is quite frustrating if you're trying to keep in touch with the office. The staff were pleasant and helpful - when prompted.
1 out of 5
by James from London

Dissapointing experience

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
A poor hotel - the room had a lingering smell of damp and there was mould around the shower. The room is poorly equipped - with a small kitchen (despite being advertised as a hotel) and no mini bar or drinks. Having stayed in 1-2 other Cascais hotels - I know there are better value options in the town - and this offers little in the way of benefits. The hotel was also inflexible - I called 2 days early to inform them that I needed to check out 1 day early but was forced to pay for both nights.
5 out of 5
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

A lovely hotel that just needs to sort its wifi

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: We loved the interior design that was so relaxing. And the great location.
Cons: The wifi needs to be free and of a far better quality.
Location: The Casino is just over the road. The train to nearby places including Cascis is an easy walk.
The smart and modern hotel is elegantly themed throughout in white and cream – wonderfully relaxing. Our suite was huge and comfortable, with all the amenities we needed other than a kettle. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. And the location perfect for an easy walk to cafés, beach, train station and more. The pool area was charming, with fresh free towels every day. Considering how excellent everything else was their wifi came as a surprise. The days are gone when good hotels charge for this basic service. But here it came at a price – though modest. And having paid we did not expect to be constantly frustrated by its poor performance. That apart, we loved the hotel and our time there.
5 out of 5
by Aeran

Pleasant Stay!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
First time, but it was a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by Neil from Houston

Cozy place with charm and character

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Cozy place with charm and character. It was a short walk to the beach or park. The grounds were unique, set on a hill. The morning breakfast was good quality and the space was bright with morning sun. This is not a place for an extended stay, but a great place for a long weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Gorgeous Clean Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
A superb, clean, well furnished Hotel. Quiet and peaceful in a lovely Location.