Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Exceptional value for money and great location!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Very warm welcome; exceptionally clean room and bathroom, and the best bakery in the village on site! If you can't choose between Cascais and Estoril you don't have to with this hotel, as it's 10 minutes walk to both. If you want to go to Lisbon, no problem; the train station is close by.
Cons: Actually, I can't think of anything. The bedroom has floor, not carpet. But I returned to my room one day while it was being serviced, and the cleaner was moving the beds to sweep under them. See what I mean about clean?
Location: Cascais is wonderful, and is a short walk away, along the beach. Lisbon is a beautiful 45 minute coastline train ride away. Visit Sintra; it's great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

twice a year for 4 years!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Wonderful staff in all departments...always smiling. friendly and helpful
Cons: nearly all the seating in public areas is too low for older and less able guests...hint...grab cushions to build up the squab
Location: Monte Estoril is quieter than Estoril which is a 10 mins walk away. 3 or 4 restaurants nearby, & couple of bars Discos and noise in Cascais!
Rooms are compact. Beds comfortable.Bathrooms good (some showers basic) ALL staff are friendly efficicient and helpful.Breakfast varied and adequate. Zenith pastelaria good for light meals, coffee and snacks and is open till 8pm( pastries only after 6?) The sea view fromOur third floor room was not panoramic...best views from those on 5th/6th floors. Lovely sheltered terrace above the swimming pool for sun worshippers.Note that drinks served on the terrace from Zenith are more expensive. ( go down and get your own!) Short walk to train station. Lisbon fare €2.15 each way with trains every 15 mins or so. For the fit/active Cascais is 10/15 mins walk along promenade. Others can get a taxi from rank 20m from hot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

very small room. Smell from toilet.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, and staff.
Cons: Decoration of the room.
Location: Not many shops near. Near a good Casino.
Very pleasant to stay there. Buffet breakfast excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: the beds could be a little firmer
Location: easy access to the beautiful town of Cascais where we attended the festival of the sea and the Luminar
Easy access to Cascais and Estoril 3min walk to train station at Monte Estoril. Hotel has free parking Staff really friendly and great local knowledge. Breakfast served by very friendly staff who could not do enough for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel. Good location.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and breakfasts. Balcony and swimming pool.
Comfortable room with balcony and sea view. Excellent breakfasts. Staff friendly and efficient. Close to beach and train to Lisbon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Friendly staff and a great hub for exploring Estoril and Cascias!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016
We had booked and paid for a sea view room, only partial view of the sea if you sat on the balcony, as we were only staying for a few nights and room was adequate we did not bother asking to be moved, The bed was harder than I prefer, otherwise staff helpful and hotel very well placed for trains to Lisbon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful , close to beach,train and bus

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: the location, staff and comfort
Cons: they were improving the floors @ the time of my stay------ my carpet was in bad shape and needed to be replaced.
Location: Wonderful location 2 beautiful parks nearby and walking distance to Casccai, train and bus. Great little bakery/restaurant on the corner.
Lovely quiet little hotel. The location is excellent, close to beach,train and bus. 2 beautiful parks within minutes .I could not have been happier with this hotel !They were replacing the room floors when I was there so I am sure when I go back ( And I will stay at this hotel again) the rating for conditions will be a 5 star. You can not go wrong with this little hotel it is terrific !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Beach type stay

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Great location for beach and local eateries. Balcony view worth the extra. Good Seaview restaurants on promenade. Village eateries not up to much and severe lack of bars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2015
We stayed here for two nights in a 4th floor corner room with a lovely sea view from the balcony. The room was comfortable and newly decorated but quite small. The pool was great for a swim after a hot day sightseeing. Good breakfasts. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location is perfect in a quiet area with cobbled streets next to a park. It's 5 minutes from Monte Estoril station for trains to Lisbon (less than 5 euro return), 5 minutes to the sea and then a short walk along the front to Estoril or Cascais.