Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Hidden gem

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Nice hotel , nice staff nice experience . This is the second time staying here and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a real Spanish setting and Spanish charm and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Nicolas Ostrovsky, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our property and we are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our commitment is to always offer excellence, every single day. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca in the near future. Sincerely, Nicolas Ostrovsky General Manager Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire UK

Wonderful 7 days stay at Hilton Sa Torre

Posted Sep 26, 2017
We spent a wonderful 7 days at the Hilton Hotel Sa Torre the staff are exeptional & do everything they can to make your stay special.. we appresiated the adults only pool which was relaxing & quiet... Our only dissapointment was the dining experience .. we found the menu's restricted with various dishes unavailable .. and not very well described ... and we had a few meals that we didnt really enjoy.. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay very much and will certainly return (hoping the menu/food is inproved
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Nicolas Ostrovsky, Hotel Management
Dear Heather and Keith, Thank you for choosing Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca Resort for your holidays in Mallorca and for taking the time to share your impressions with us. We really appreciate your feedback. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our restaurant team for your dining experience at our property. Rest assured that I have already spoken to our chef and head of department to avoid any immediate similar short-falls. Let me also assure you that we are already working on a new and improved gastronomic concept for next season, which I really hope you get to experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Nicolas Ostrovsky General Manager Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Peaceful stay at a Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good hotel with attentive staff and Good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Paul

Hilton Sa Torre the hidden gem

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Service was great , there willingness to help was an exception ???? We were saying there for wedding hereby . If you want to be in Palma then say there , this is about 25 mins out but is definitely worth the effort . Would go back to stay again . Everything was super from the buildings so much Spanish style / to the staff and the excellent food . I cant say enough about it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Pretty hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very pretty main building and surrounding area.real highlights were the spa area and out door cross country running track
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Pretty hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you very much for your comments following your stay at the Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca Resort. We are pleased to know that you had a great experience in our property, and we do appreciate your comments about our Sa Torre Pure SPA and our Cross Country Running Track. We look forward to welcoming you again to Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca Resort in the near future. Best regards, Nicolas Ostrovsky
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Peaceful Hotel lovely gardens.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay overall. We had a deluxe garden room with a terrace and it was very comfortable. The staff at reception were really brilliant at organising some day excursions, I would thoroughly recommend yacht sailing from Port Adriano. The breakfast selection was brilliant, with staff being really attentive. The outdoor pools are nice with plenty of sun loungers and clean towels however the adult pool is not heated, not sure about the family pool as we didn't try it. Unfortunately I was a little disappointed with the indoor pool in the spa, I had specifically chosen this hotel because of the indoor pool On the first day we there it was heated and at a lovely temperature however afterwards the temperature was put down or not working and it was far too cold for me to swim. Some of the relaxation jacuzzi functions in the pool we not working. The steam room was really dark and had hardly any steam, the treatment showers had no light and we're not working adequately, the foot spa was also not working. I know most people would not spend time indoors when the weather outside is so amazing but my husband has a sun allergy and I don't like tanning which is why we specifically look for hotels with an indoor pool and spa facilities. I did have a massage and my therapist was execellent, being 5 months pregnant the treatment I received was brilliant. I didn't make a complaint as I didn't want to ruin the holiday, but I did expect excellence from the Hilton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol uk

Amazing hotel - but quickly becomes a bit boring

Posted Oct 17, 2015
I, my wife and our four year old child stayed at the Hilton Mallorca in the middle of October 2015. The hotel is described as being family friendly - and to many extents it is, but in other ways it didn't feel quite so. During our stay the days were warm but the nights became a little chilly and thus the outdoor pool was colder than expected. There are three pools - one very small pool for kids - a medium sized pool on the family area which is deeper and for adults and then lovely big pool in the adults only area. The indoor spa pool was lovely and warm but this area is only open to children between ten am and twelve pm despite the ape opening from nine am to none pm. In all fairness when it was raining outside they did allow our little one in the spa outside of these hours. But all the same this left us with the feeling the hotel wasn't really aimed at families. The staff were amazing - everyone said hi each time they passed you and there seemed to be more staff than guests. The hotel was supposed to be busy when we were there - because it's so spread out it never felt busy. There is very little to do here. There are tennis courts. An outdoor pool and a spa. And that is it. We became pretty bored with the hotel after probably two or three days. Nothing ever really happens at night time either. The hotel is perfect for people who want peace and quiet, perhaps for people on a business trip, and certainly older couples in general. Staff were great we enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

Very expensive airport - hotel transfer E150

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Pleasant grounds, interesting Gothic chapel, food high quality, Tapas good value. Choice of outdoor pools, tucked away library, welcoming glass of Ca
Cons: see experience - management , information.
Location: Cycled to coast , Taxi to Palma
Shuttle transfer failed resulting in an exorbitant charge by transfer agents Urbis- should have taken an ordinary taxi. Hotel not really 5 star it misses those details which would make it so. Not given details of facilities or surrounding area, Spa - swimming pool jacuzzi broken, lacks pool side drinks/fruit. Restaurant service - sloppy, not all items brought out /plates not cleared/ no plates, diners turned away from an empty restaurant. Bathroom flooded - design of shower probably, Bath plug did not work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel full of character

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Almost everything - see above.
Cons: Free WiFi. Better satellite TV reception/channels. Service in restaurant at dinner.
Booked the Hilton Sa Torre as a last minute getaway in August. Had never been to Majorca before and feared that it would be noisy, and jam packed full of Brits on 18-30 type holidays. in the event I was very pleasantly surprised, particularly by the hotel, which is beautiful, full of character and set in a secluded location well away from the main tourist drag. Easy taxi/shuttle ride from the airport, and very welcoming staff from the moment of our arrival. We were upgraded to a garden suite and allowed to use all the facilities from our arrival at 8am, even though official check in time was 2pm, I think. Room/suite was very high quality, clean and with good facilities. Limited English satellite TV channels with poor reception is the only negative I can think of! The pools are excellent, and having a separate adult only pool meant that I could relax when my 3-year old was running riot in the kids pool(s) without feeling embarrassed that he was disturbing other guests. We also took advantage of the free shuttle bus to the beach at Es Trenc, which is gorgeous - the packed lunches provided by the hotel were v expensive, though. Didn't get to use either the spa facilities or the tennis courts, but both looked high quality. Food is excellent, with a good range at breakfast and several options for dinner. Service was slow in a couple of occasions, but apologised-for (I think our order was mislaid one on occasion). Only other gripe is that WiFi costs something like 5 euros per day.