Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Bed was uncomfortable

Posted Feb 7, 2017
My boyfriend and I were unable to sleep because the bed was so uncomfortable. We have stayed at this hotel previously and have not had any problems with the exception of the one time that he felt the pillows were not to his liking. We have stayed a few times after that and had no problems until our most recent stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Coast

Inexpensive California Hotel off I-5

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I've had the occasion to stay at this location in the past, not long after its opening, when looking for an inexpensive, clean, no frills place in the vicinity. It was nice to have a frig and microwave in the room in case they were needed. The room was simple and clean. As the sun came up I noted holes and cracks in the plastic backing of the curtains. The sink drained very slowly, and I found a long black hair in my bed....umm, not mine. And no one else was ever in the room with me. I am guessing that hair was from a housekeeper. (I will banish the other thought from my mind.) Overall not too bad for an inexpensive place when all you need are the basics.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Decent hotel good location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel was in a good location for us but it rained a lot and the window had a leak in it so needless to say that was annoying. Then the shower head had a leak in the back of it so it sprayed on the wall when turned on. Also the wood floors with dogs was a bit annoying also hearing their nails tapping on the floor. There were homeless people sleeping camped out right outside our window too so if we looked out it we looked directly at them. The hotel waa comfortable for what we needed though. Might stay here again as long as those other things are fixed or if we can stay in a different room but i will look at other places first.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not comfortable or friendly

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Location was fine
The front desk person was not very friendly. I booked a "suite" for my mom and I. She used the bed and I used the pull out hide-a-bed. The hide-a-bed was closed up with dirty sheets from the previous stay. When I called downstairs, the front desk person told me that I would have to go downstairs and get the sheets and change them myself. l have never in my life.....and I have travelled A LOT....heard such a thing!!! Once I changed the sheets, the mattress was paper thin and beyond uncomfortable. It also smelled. I must say.....one of the WORST hotel stays I have ever had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OLD

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Old creaky beds! Very out dated. Motel6 has better rooms!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Old and small rooms

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Bedcwas comfortable.
Location: Location is right off I5 and ideally close to Stockton, Lodi, and Sacramento.
Rooms were very small but clean. Very few TV channels. Only a few buttons on the TV remote worked. No clock or radio. Internet was very slow and signal dropped at least once every 5 minutes. Towels very hard and limit if 2 per room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Mice in the room

Posted Sep 6, 2016
This hotel is out dated. In the room when we opened the sofa bed for the children I found mice droppings on the mattress, I could also clearly see the carpet below was ate up by a rodant where it has clearly been living. We did get a diffirent bed room Another big complaint is the mattress. I was the most uncomfortable mattress I have ever slept in. It was at least 15 years old and worn to the point it was like sleeping on coils. The pool is extremely small, it's the size of a over sized hot tub. Not a swimming pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Worst service ever. Horrible experience altogether

Posted Aug 8, 2016
DO NOT STAY HERE. My family and I stayed at the Best Western next door last time we were in the area. We had a great experience on all levels. We mad a huge mistake by staying at the Microtel this time. HORRIBLE SERVICE. HORRIBLE BREAKFAST. LOUD. COULDN'T SLEEP. HORRIBLE SERVICE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room, no coffee maker, only one tiny s

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Only one tiny shampoo and no conditioner in shower . Pillows are small very hard for sleeping. No coffee maker in room. Only in lobby. Convenient to gas and restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unlike other Microtel Inn & Suite

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I chose this Microtel because my previous experience with other Microtel. However, this hotel was different. It likes a cheap motel. It is not clean like others for the bathtub was dirty, the sink did not drain fast enough, and the carpet was dusty. Luckily, I just spent one night there.