Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spijkenisse

vriendelijke hoteleigenaar

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: De kamer is goed, qua prijsverhouding en ook het ontbijt
Cons: De gasten zeker verwijzen dat het aan een drukke kruispunt ligt ivm het verkeer ook WIFI kan zeker wat aan gedaan worden
Location: hoeklocatie, in de nabije omgeving winkels en openbaar vervoer , zoals de bus
De M&B hotel ligt aan de drukke kruispunt, je hoort het verkeer dag en nacht voorbij razen De hoteleigenaar is zeer vriendelijk maar ook erg behulpzaam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel am Rande von London für 2* total ok

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Service, Sauberkeit, frisches engl. Frühstück und gute Tipps seitens des Hotelbetreibers haben uns sehr gefallen und geholfen. Danke nochmal an ihn.
Location: Das Hotel liegt an mehren Bushaltestellen Richtung London Innenstadt und der Ort Chrickelwood hat viele Geschäfte und Lokale.
Für unseren Sylvesterkurztripp (3 Tage) waren wir hier sehr gut aufgehoben. Wir sind morgens mit dem Bus 260 , 460 oder noch besser 113 direkt am Hotel - Baker Street umsteigen in die 82 zur Victoria Station in die Innenstadt von London gefahren und Abends wieder zurück. London ist ja schon super aber Sylvester sprengt alle Erwartungen. Auch ohne Ticket am Themseufer haben wir das Feuerwerk am London Eye vom Trafalgar Square schön gesehen und waren beeindruckt. An den anderen beiden Tagen haben wir viel in London unternommen, obwohl uns manchmal die extremen Eintrittspreise ziemlich schockierten aber London ist einfach super. Sehr wichtig: Wer Sonntag oder Feiertag morgens zeitig nach Hause fliegt, sollte bedenken das die Underground und Overground Stationen erst halb 7 öffnen. Wir wollten 5,30 Uhr von Kings Cross Station mit der Piccadilly Line nach Heathrow fahren, da unser Flieger 8,00 Uhr ging und standen vor geschlossener Tür und dann richtig auf dem Schlauch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

moyen

Posted Jan 4, 2016
hotel très excentré, situé à l'angle d'un carrefour de périphérique. vieillot, meubles dépareillés mais propre, accueillant, disposant d'un parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovakia

Good stay

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We had a good room. Bed was nice as well as bathrom.For the breakfast we had englisfh breakfaast and cerial. Overall we had a nice stay so if you are looking for a budget stay this is a great opption. The only minus for us was distance to center because we walk everywhere and it takes about 1,5 hour one way but with a bus it is ok i think.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enkelt men okay

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Venligt og hjælpsomt personale. Direkte beliggenhed ved meget travlt vejkryds 24/7. Lettere nedslidt men rent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
雖然要撘巴士先去到underground,但巴士站就喺正對面,非常方便! 酒店果個人會朝早煮埋個英式full breakfast俾旅客,好食!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by FRED E from Bishop

Great getaway

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and accommodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bologna

piccolo hotel accogliente

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: E' molto tranquillo e il personale simpatico e gentile
Cons: Essendo un pò datato l'albergo, ci sono le porte vecchie che non sigillavano a dovere.
Location: L'albergo fa angolo con una strada trafficata ma a parte quello la zona è tranquilla e a 10 m a piedi ci sono negozi di ogni genere.
questo hotel è in pratica una casa, non di recente costruzione, ma pulito e accogliente. Il personale è gentile e disponibile, la colazione all'inglese è buona e abbondante. Come zona è un pò distante dal centro, però c'è la fermata del bus davanti e in 5 minuti si raggiunge la metro di Willesdeen Green, che dista dal centro 20 / 30 minuti. Io e mia figlia ci siamo trovate bene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine from California

Outstanding hotel staff

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was on a corner of a busy street. This was more like a house converted to a hotel or like a bed and breakfast. You can tell it's an older facility but well kept. There are no a/c but fans. It was cool in the room so it didn't matter. The English breakfast was wonderful. The bus station was right across the street. But what's outstanding about this place are the staff. Friendly & very polite. They go way beyond their means just to satisfy their guests. I hope their boss recognize their efforts.