Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn exterior, but lovely staff and breakfast

Posted Jul 2, 2016
This hotel is 45-60 minutes from London city center. Bus 82 goes to Victoria, and bus 113 goes to Oxford Circus. Both pass several tube stations en route, making it easy to transfer from bus to tube and speed up the journey. The lovely Filipino family that runs this hotel were so warm and helpful, and the English breakfast was fantastic (eggs, toast, beans, sausage, bacon, and cereal/jam/cheese if desired). My son ate it like a champ! Being on a rather busy corner, it was a tad noisy at night. The location and time to travel to the city center, too, made it a bit inconvenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandenburg

Hotel an stark befahrener Straße

Posted May 18, 2016
Wir haben dieses Hotel gewählten, weil es etwas abgelegen, nicht im Trubel von London liegt. Leider liegt es an einer stark befahrenen Straße und ist allgemein sehr hellhörig. Auch können wir das Frühstück nicht weiterempfehlen. Es gibt Spiegelei(nur kurz gebraten), Bacon, sausage, Bohnen, Toast, Butter, marmelade (2 Sorten), Schmelzkäse, Cornflakes, Milch, O-Saft, Kaffee...Wer es mag, unser Geschmack und Vielfalt traf es nicht. Zimmer sind sauber und Betten bequem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spijkenisse

vriendelijke hoteleigenaar

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: De kamer is goed, qua prijsverhouding en ook het ontbijt
Cons: De gasten zeker verwijzen dat het aan een drukke kruispunt ligt ivm het verkeer ook WIFI kan zeker wat aan gedaan worden
Location: hoeklocatie, in de nabije omgeving winkels en openbaar vervoer , zoals de bus
De M&B hotel ligt aan de drukke kruispunt, je hoort het verkeer dag en nacht voorbij razen De hoteleigenaar is zeer vriendelijk maar ook erg behulpzaam
1 out of 5
by Dominique from CHATRES LA FORET

Déception

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
La chambre de l hotel est très vétuste, simple, sans gout.Le pire est que l'on ne peut pas dormir à cause de la circulation importante de la 4 voies qui se trouve juste à côté de l'hotel (3m). Nous avions l'impression de dormir dehors tellement l'isolation des fenêtres est mauvaise. Le petit déjeuner est très simple, toujours le même et en" boite de conserve" sauf les toats, une tasse de café très clair, sans goût. Je ne conseille pas cet hôtel très médiocre.
4 out of 5
by Rienk from Ureterp

Meer dan prima budgethotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Een leuk en goedkoop hotel om te verblijven in Londen relatief dichtbij het centrum. Busstation met metro in de buurt. De kamer is erg netjes en ruim genoeg om het alleen te gebruiken voor overnachting. Er is gratis Wi-Fi aanwezig en je kunt 'inchecken' wanneer je maar wilt. Het enige echte nadeel is dat het gelegen is naast een redelijk drukke 'Roadway' wat nu en dan luidruchtig kan zijn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel am Rande von London für 2* total ok

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Service, Sauberkeit, frisches engl. Frühstück und gute Tipps seitens des Hotelbetreibers haben uns sehr gefallen und geholfen. Danke nochmal an ihn.
Location: Das Hotel liegt an mehren Bushaltestellen Richtung London Innenstadt und der Ort Chrickelwood hat viele Geschäfte und Lokale.
Für unseren Sylvesterkurztripp (3 Tage) waren wir hier sehr gut aufgehoben. Wir sind morgens mit dem Bus 260 , 460 oder noch besser 113 direkt am Hotel - Baker Street umsteigen in die 82 zur Victoria Station in die Innenstadt von London gefahren und Abends wieder zurück. London ist ja schon super aber Sylvester sprengt alle Erwartungen. Auch ohne Ticket am Themseufer haben wir das Feuerwerk am London Eye vom Trafalgar Square schön gesehen und waren beeindruckt. An den anderen beiden Tagen haben wir viel in London unternommen, obwohl uns manchmal die extremen Eintrittspreise ziemlich schockierten aber London ist einfach super. Sehr wichtig: Wer Sonntag oder Feiertag morgens zeitig nach Hause fliegt, sollte bedenken das die Underground und Overground Stationen erst halb 7 öffnen. Wir wollten 5,30 Uhr von Kings Cross Station mit der Piccadilly Line nach Heathrow fahren, da unser Flieger 8,00 Uhr ging und standen vor geschlossener Tür und dann richtig auf dem Schlauch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

moyen

Posted Jan 4, 2016
hotel très excentré, situé à l'angle d'un carrefour de périphérique. vieillot, meubles dépareillés mais propre, accueillant, disposant d'un parking.
1 out of 5
by wayne from Cheshire

It says two stars it sure is because you much ??

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very help full but in the morning there was not much food to eat the food should been a bit more to eat ???
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slovakia

Good stay

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We had a good room. Bed was nice as well as bathrom.For the breakfast we had englisfh breakfaast and cerial. Overall we had a nice stay so if you are looking for a budget stay this is a great opption. The only minus for us was distance to center because we walk everywhere and it takes about 1,5 hour one way but with a bus it is ok i think.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enkelt men okay

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Venligt og hjælpsomt personale. Direkte beliggenhed ved meget travlt vejkryds 24/7. Lettere nedslidt men rent.