Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to where we needed to go.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Our stay was for a sad occasion - we came from Virginia to attend a funeral. This Holiday Inn was conveniently located. We found it to be clean and comfortable, albeit rather expensive. $251.00 per night seems high. The Sheraton offered the same room for $100.00 less, but had no room available for the dates we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

No windows? How about a warning?

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Staff were nice, rooms clean, breakfast was good.
Cons: There needs to be a note in the booking window that tells the customer THERE ARE NO OUTSIDE WINDOWS in rooms, all hall-facing windows. Dark!
Location: Close to the Long Island expressway and close to restaurants.
At first, I remember thinking maybe I received just one of the "last rooms" left, bottom of the barrel, etc. As I walked to the room and down a flight or stairs, I wondered what this building was in the first place? Alcatraz came to mind at first, but once I entered the room, it was more like Hoa Lo, (from what Ive read in the history books, of course). The room window opened up into the hallway....across the hallway was the exterior windows. Don't get me wrong, this place is not in a bad area of town, or Long Island, for that matter, why no exterior windows? I am not sure if Sing Sing prisoners have a better view of the outside world than I did at this location. To be honest, yes, the room was clean. The rate wasn't very good, but it was centrally located to my destination. Breakfast was good, but I would have liked to even look out at the expressway when I was eating. (and also, take note the hotel is about 300-400 feet away from the highway, so they couldn't put some windows in with some noise proof glass if they're going to use that excuse why. NOTE: Put a warning in the hotel description and I bet they wont be able to charge $180 a night for this place. On a Wednesday evening, nonetheless!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Efficient and clean lower priced hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Holiday inn in Plainview was fine. The pool was clean and empty. My girla had fun. The first room had smelled like smoke with air freshener over it and the innkeeper changed it right away. The servers in the restaurant were ok. There was a confusion about the breakfast voucher and I was charged at first but they were efficient in changing it when I showed my receipt that it was included in my booking. It was very nice that kids eat free! The hotel staff was all extremely professional and well groomed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Gutes Hotel mit guter, gepflegter Ausstattung.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Die Zimmer sind sehr gut und ruhig.
Location: An großen Straßen. 15 Min. bis riesiger Shopping Mall und 25 Min. bis zum Strand.
Das Hotel ist sehr gepflegt mit einem ausreichenden Swimmingpool und gutem Restaurant. Die Lage ist praktisch, da an großen Straßen gelegen, aber weit entfernt vom Strand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful local hotel great bang for the buck

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Clean newly renovated hotel with convenient location off the LIE. Nice lobby bar area to end the night. My room was beautiful, clean, and quite despite an active pool area down the hall. Family friendly while adult private. Even breakfast and service staff attentive during my free hot meal. Definitely check the place out if your passing through the island. I will certainly recommend with highest rating I have ever given. Clearly a hotel whose management got it right. Great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Loved the outdoor pool. Thin walls in room so could hear people next door. Woken up a few times by that during the night. Not a free breakfast as stated in advertising.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens N.Y

Good place to relax away from home

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I booked through expedia with the mystery hotel was a little disappointed they didn't have a smoking room but was lucky they had a room close to an outside exit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Solid hotel right off of highway

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel met the needs of our family of 4. Rooms were small, but clean. Hallways are a little beat up. Hotel was quiet and breakfast buffet was good for our family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

U can hear every flush and when someone takes show

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Can't ... Hotel already built to accommodate as many people as possible so that guest can hear flush and shower noise ....
I had woken up at 2:15 when someone upstairs took a shower and starts flushing ... Couldn't go to sleep and checked out before 4:00 AM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Overall good, but not the best

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel was nice, but there is no sound insulation at all. I can hear everyone walking in the hallway. Couldn't sleep at all because of this noise. Complained to front desk, but they can't stop people from walking, so be ware if you want quiet rooms, don't bother. Otherwise it was a good clean hotel with friendly staff.