Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good location, but noisy rooms

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: Try to resolve the water pipe noises
The location of the hotel is great, since it is close to both the Northern Parkway and Long Island Expressway. The staff and amenities are also very good. My main issue with the hotel is the noise levels in the rooms. We were on the second floor, in the wing facing the pool, and we noticed that the water pipes in the rooms would make loud knocking noises at random times throughout the night. It was also very easy to hear other guests walking and talking in the hallways, perhaps because the rooms have windows facing out into the halls. We switched our room after the first night to see if the noise levels improved, but the pipe sounds and hallway noises were consistent in the new room. The best solution to mask the pipe and hallways noise is to leave the fan on high throughout the night, but sleep was still disruptive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from

Staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Staff at front desk never once picked up their head and acknowledge you as you went past.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Breakfast food not the good quality I am used to at other hotels tried to reach room service in evenings several times. No answer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A liitle over priced but good

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Though a tad overpriced, it's a good stay for the convenience. Still trying to figure out why a room with 2 double beds gets a microwave and a room with a king bed and sofa doesn't. Bistro 46 has fairly good food, but again, overpriced. When there's a storm, there is no TV, which is beyond annoying. The rooms are well kept and I think the beds are comfortable. The "sofa" on the other hand...I would rather have a recliner. All in all a good stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We checked in to a small room with only two drawers and no closed closets. The room was dark and had an odor. We asked to change and no other rooms available. We immediately left and cancelled our future reservation there.
4 out of 5
by Edith D

Birthday Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was very nice and comfortable. The Ladies at the front desk were very helpful and nice. I just didn't care for the closet in the bathroom. Otherwise, everything was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plumbing issue in the room we stayed

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We were assigned room 252 and the water in bathtub took a while (15 - 20 minutes) to clear after taking a shower. It was kind of gross. The toilet was also leaking a little creating a small puddle. Other than that, everything else was okay.
5 out of 5
by Marlon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Low cost, clean, good service, everything works and is in good condition. A solid choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Sara Timsah, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Plainview! We appreciate your kind feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Sara Timsah