Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Missing closet door, blow dryer rack broken, faucet missing a screw. Have to ask for shampoo. Overpriced of $105 a night. Ok for $75 a night.
Needs to update the overall condition. Quite rundown. I was there 10 years ago, everything was fine but not now.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Takes pets
Cons: Needs complete remodel. Update the rooms, redo the showers, new beds, better linens.
This is a very average hotel. Nothing more. The room was clean and comfortable, although we did get ants and there was a musty odor. The king sized bed sagged in the middle, but again, was actually comfortable. They take pets, which is the only reason we stayed there - there are other, better options - although costing a bit more. The real advantage of this hotel is that it is designed for extended stays - just like in its name. There is a range, refrigerator, microwave, and you can get pots and pans and things you need from the office. So you don't have to eat out. We were only staying two nights so didn't use that feature. The "breakfast" is barely that - coffee, and a couple of bagged muffins or granola type bars. Not much but something. Anyway, it was OK, nothing more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Great to have a hotel where we could have out dog with us. Worked out well.
Location: Family visit
Missed not having a nice machine, otherwise our stay there worked out well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Hotel near my activities

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: I love the fact that the room is not cleaned by staff except once a week. I can have any type of food which I can bring in and prepare for myself.
Location: The hotel is near an off ramp of the Foothill Freeway which means you can easily get to anything who want to go to in the San Gabriel Valley.
I come to the Pasadena area once a year normally to visit friends and to go to an annual brunch with fellow members of a chapter of a charity based in the area. The hotel is easy for me to come and go and see all my friends and still have a bed at night for myself. I found this hotel by accident one year and have been going to it ever since. I found that I eat a better breakfast for myself and what I like when I can prepare it myself. When I go out with friends and have leftovers, I can bring them back to the hotel and have them another day. It helps to save a little money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that our location works well for you while traveling to Pasadena area. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from No Cal

Hotel Disaster

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Never got a room. Jordan has great customer service skills and is a nice guy, but he should have checked to see if there was a room to give
Cons: Communication of how many rooms are available with Expedia and 3rd parties
Location: Never got to stay there but there were tons of bums and a guy apologizing for what seemed like a prostitute who through a fit.
I drove 5 hours to LA for a last minute situation. My wife got the room on Expedia and talked to Jordan who said there was a room left and confirmed that he received the confirmation. I showed up two hours later and Jordan said he was out of rooms. He said Expedia doesn't keep up to date with things. He was really nice but couldn't help me out as they were out of rooms. he said to try the Arcadia Extended Stays america which was close. We tried calling for an hour no body would pick up then I drove there and had to punt on the door for 10 minutes because it was locked at 2:00am and a heavy set Hispanic lady comes out who looked like she was sleeping and says she was out of rooms as well. I then drove to the Hampton Inn because Expedia was only showing $360 hotels left in the pasadena area. So I drove to the Ramada in a 1/2 hour away in S, El Monte which is a tough area and took their Jacuzzi Suite at a ramada Inn for $229 because it was the only thing left. fIt was 3:30 before I got to bed. I don't think I am every using Expedia or Extended Stays america or letting my employees use it again. I also don't think my wife was reimbursed for the non stay at Extended Stays Monrovia that I never had due to them being out of rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudí Arabia

Great location for work around

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great staff. Very helpful JorDan and the rest of the staff. The only inconvenience is the difficulty to get taxis around. However the staff very proactive. Internet works perfect. I recommend it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled like smoke

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The room smelled like smoke and a maid who didn't speak English checked me in. The next day they did refund my stay as I moved to a new hotel.
3 out of 5
by Luis

Nice Hotel, bad service, excellent front desk.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for 4 days, 4 nights, not once was the room cleaned. It never came up on the list for cleaning. Had to go downstairs for clean towels. Pull my own trash.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize our housekeeping services were not explained thoroughly. Extended Stay Hotels provides housekeeping services based on a guest’s length of stay. Housekeeping services are provided once a week for guests who stay eight nights or more. For guests staying less than a than that and for guests who desire additional housekeeping services, we offer the opportunity to purchase full housekeeping or refresh services for a nominal fee. In addition, we always offer upon request, complimentary exchange service at the front desk for items such as towels, bed linens, and soap. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Close to many restaurants

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Okay, bring ear plugs.
Cons: Clean the floors!!!
Location: Convenient.
It was a convenient place to stay. Overall good. My one negative was the floor in the kitchen and bathroom area was filthy. Spilled water and wiped up with kitchen washcloth. It was sooooo dirty and sticky. Perhaps because it's a dark wood, the staff may not be able to "see" how dirty it is. Noisy, right next to Freeway.
4 out of 5
by Gorden

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels