Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Left towel behind, won't get it back

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Raging Waters, Fairplex, and endless shopping centers.
Expedia said check-in is at 2. I arrived at 2:45 and was told it is actually at 3, yet my room still wasn't ready until 3:45. Front desk staff were nice, but seems housekeeping staff goes at their own pace with no regards to guests arriving. Next day, I accidentally left my towel behind. Called only 4 hours after I checked out, was placed on hold for 10 minutes. Had to call back, which was when the girl at the front desk informed me cleaning staff haven't brought things back from the rooms yet. Haven't gotten a call from them, so either they threw my expensive towel away or took it. Will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California


Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Nestled in a convenient location under the shade of the freeway. Close to many small colleges, Raging Waters and many restaurants.
Property is old and long overdue for makeover. Room had been smoked in for years and smelled like the cheap cleaner used to attempt cover up. Had to request remote for TV, twice (first one didn't work). When finally in service TV was so dim had to watch in the dark. Lighting is poor. Bed was okay but linens and pillows were awful. Walls so uninsulated couple in next room woke us with a conversation at normal volume in their room. Places like exist because of proximity to attractions and are generally "cash cows" for corporate bigwigs. Wouldn't recommend to friends I want to keep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large hotel near freeways.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
I had read the reviews of this hotel and knew it had received a medium rating. I figured I was not that picky and for several reasons went with it anyway. There are 3 main reasons I didn't give it a higher rating. 1) The smell when we arrived was very musty. We had arrived in the afternoon and were going out for the evening. I was dreading coming back. But actually it didn't seem as bad when we returned. Maybe it was from having the AC settings changed. ?? 2) The bathroom tile floor had dirt in the grout areas and didn't look too nice. 3) The internet did not work the whole time we were there. The girl at the front desk said they had been having problems with it. She re-set it and said it should come back on in 10 minutes. It never did. This was a problem for me. But the bed was comfortable, the TV was good, and the staff were nice. If they could just fix those 3 problems, it could be a much nicer place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san dimas,ca

Shady hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The room itself was big
Cons: The smell of the room
Location: Location was great.
Our room smelled of mildew and smoke. Burn marks on the blanket in the bed. A shady unsafe feeling while we were there. I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Same as last time. When we come to Californian this is where we stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low-cost practical but not great

Posted Sep 23, 2016
On OK nothing special. Old room old furniture shower clean but some mold You pay for what you get. I would stay again if needed especially for the price for this area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Would not stay here again.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
the hotel is pretty old. The room smelled bad. My boyfriend got really bad allergies from the room. It just felt dirty in there. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Room was new and very clean. Outdoor interior was okay. Looks rundown from outside but rooms were great and furnishings looked clean. Pool was also good as well as hot tub
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty and old

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Disgusting hairs on the white bed sheets, in the tub and bathroom floor. Shower/tub safety handle was broken...half of it came off the wall. Asked for a maintenance person to fix the light over one of the beds in the evening. I was told that it could fixed in the morning. ?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good for Price but Staff is terrible

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I haven't encountered this kind of staff ever in United States. The lady at the counter was so rude when I was checking out. I asked her just for a print out and she was behaving like I asked for free stay or something.