Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from varese

Un tuffo di magia

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: La particolarità dell'ambiente, con un mondo di folletti dipinti ovunque ti fa tornare bambino, un'atmosfera magica che lo rende unico e particolare
Location: Con una piacevole passeggiata si raggiungono le mura della citta di Lucca. Volendo l'hotel offre anche un servizio di noleggio bici.
Ambiente curato, confortevole e molto originale che fa sentire subito la tradizione Toscana. Camera pulita, arredata con gusto e curata nei minimi particolari. L'accoglienza e l'ospitalità sono stati eccellenti. La colazione discreta e piacevole in quanto servita in un cortile interno dalla piacevole atmosfera. Da ritornarci sicuramente!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

suggestivo hotel a pochi minuti d'auto dalle mura

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Stanze caratteristiche e ante alle finestre
Cons: colazione
Location: Dopo aver parcheggiato Lucca si visita noleggiando la bicicletta per tutto il giorno (E15 cad),dall'hotel si può partire per una gita in Garfagnana
L'hotel dista pochi minuti d'auto da Porta Elisa, si trovano parcheggi gratuiti nelle vie laterali (vicino allo stadio). Stanza suggestiva, pulita, un po' rumorosa (letto, vicini), ben oscurata con le ante! Personale disponibile, unico neo la colazione: tutti i dolci sono confezionati...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l'aquila

Splendida struttura

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Vacanza mordi e fuggi con una piacevole serata in una struttura "da fiaba"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo carino.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Sarebbe stata una permanenza soddisfacente se la prima sera la caldaia non fosse andata in blocco e non avessimo dormito al freddo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey, Channel Islands

Medieval guesthouse outside of central Lucca

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Charming old features Breakfast in the courtyard Friendly owner Large room/suite
Cons: We struggled initially to find the guesthouse as the full street name was not provided on the booking confirmation. Otherwise, everything was great!
Location: We would recommend driving to this guesthouse, as it is a couple of miles from the train station. There is free parking directly outside.
Corte dei Folletti is a small charming guesthouse about 2 miles outside of central Lucca. We stayed in a ground floor suite which opened out into a private courtyard with a small pond. The building has retained many of the old features, which is lovely as it has a lot of character. We had breakfast outside in the morning which was very nice. Wi-fi was fine. We would advise that if you are likely to arrive after 8pm, you should ring for a door code to get in as the owner does not stay on the premises.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Artistically and uniquely decorated hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Fairy-tale theme, beautiful decorations with attention to detail
Cons: Check-in service, location
Location: Long walk but short taxi ride away from the train station and city center of Lucca, no restaurants nearby but there is a cute gelato/chocolate shop
This place was a lot farther from the train station than we had expected. Since we normally don't mind walking at all, we went on foot with our luggage from the train station, but in the hot sun after an exhausting day of travel and all our luggage... that was a mistake! When my husband got there to check in, there was no one at the reception, and no one was answering the number it said to call, even though we were there around 2 or 3. It took awhile, but when we finally got in, it was a really cute place, just like in the pictures online. The only thing I didn't like was that some of the little dwarfs looked kind of creepy at night, and the fairies (even in the rooms) were all painted topless, so if you have kids you might keep that in mind. There's also almost nothing to do or eat in the area, so we ended up walking all the way back to Lucca (maybe a 30 min walk but much easier with no luggage). Overall the stay was okay... we took a taxi back to the train station and it was a much better decision... only cost about 10 Euro and we were much happier :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

B&B molto gradevole ad 1 km circa dalle mura

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: La sua particolarita, il letto, le camere, il suo giardino
Cons: Non so
Location: In generale lo consiglierei
Siamo stati una sola notte, eravamo gli unici italiani, ma tutto ok.
4 out of 5
by enzo from eboli

hotel gradevole x soggiorni brevi

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: il bagno molto ampio
Cons: la visibilita' dalla strada
Location: un po' lontano dal centro
siamo stati x una notte camera pulita colazione minimo indispensabile
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Portland ME

A great choice for us

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
When we decided to include a night in Lucca on our way back to Rome, I had to choose between a so-so place within the walls or something better rated outside the walls in order to stay in our budget. I picked this place and boy, was it worth it. We walked from the train station to the hotel, pulling our carry-ons; it did take 35 minutes or so. But the minute my campanion saw the inside of this place, with the comical figures painted on the walls, she was pleased. When we got up to the room and she saw the draped soaking tub in the corner of the room, she was ecstatic. I appreciated the really nice bed and the French balcony that let in the night air! Everything about the room and the hotel was nice, the breakfast was plentiful and tasty, and the host rented us bikes at a discount, although mine could have used some repair work. This place was our best value of the 6 places we stayed in Italy. Some of that may have to do with the fact that Lucca is not as touristy as other places, because our great dinner in town was also cheaper than Rome, Orvieto, Florence or Cinque Terre. When we left we got on the #17 bus across the street (tickets in the tobacco shop) and it took us right to the train station.