Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location was perfect for exploring Rome. The owner is readily available and sincerely concerned with your comfort and experience. The breakfast was good and plentiful. Highly recommend to all.
1 out of 5
by James

Avoid this place at all cost

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
I had a booking confirmed but then lost the booking for some reason. I was put in this hotel. First of all, I was given the WRONG address of the hotel. I found it by chance!!! Then I learned this was a 3 story walkup. The receptionist was there only from 8 to 8 so no one was there to help with luggage when I left and no one to contact if the room key didn't work. No desk in room. No luggage rack so luggage had to be on the floor. No dresser to put clothes. Breakfast was HORRIBLE!!!! Was told to go the cafe next door and was allowed one coffee and 2 croissants!!! For the price, this was outrageous. Hotels.com really messed up on this one. Stay away from this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Lovely hotel, great location, clean & friendly

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
I really loved my stay at Basilio 55 and if I return to Rome, I will stay there again. The staff is amazing, helpful and very friendly. It's on a quiet street that is one short block from a metro station and taxi stand and few minutes walk to major tourist attractions like the Spanish Steps. Breakfast had a nice variety of options and wi-fi was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wow

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on CheapTickets
One of my fave hotels during a month long stay in Italy. Great location, very clean, modern but still has charm, helpful English speaking staff. Will def recommend to friends!
4 out of 5
by Rafael Jr

Value For Money

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay in Rome! Basilio 55 is a nice place run by a very helpful and competent staff. Thank you Francesco, Luca, Eliza and specially Paula for the warm accommodation! I chose this place for the location, price and free breakfast. It was all worth it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Really helpful staff! Room was small but in a great area. Nice breakfast included as well. Only complaint was loud buzzer on door to get into floor at night by other guests. Would stay here agaib
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved if!!

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
It was great!! Wifi works really well. Its cozy and modern. I would definitely stay if I come back to Rome.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Singapore

Great value in a central location

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Alex was an excellent host. Excellent hospitality. Although he will not be at he hotel the whole day, he makes sure that I am well informed of the hotel and the amenities. No fuss, great room, comfortable bed. Shower was a little small, but that's ok for me. Location was also very convenient. Near to the metro and walking distance to many attractions. Many restaurants nearby. More of all, great value for money. I will stay again in this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst "Hotel" in Rome.

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
This was an unfortunate first and definitely the last time I would stay at this "hotel". The staff for the most part was admittedly friendly, but was very organized at times. Unlike a real hotel, this establishment does not have a 24hr front desk. After 8pm you are basically on your own. When we walked in our room and the first thing we smelled was a septic scent coming from the bathroom. The room also had a old musty smell. There was no television or radio in the room. The wifi connection was also very week. Our room was on the main floor near the front desk, so we would hear all sorts of noise and commotion in the mornings while we were asleep. The breakfast was mediocre to say the least. The kicker of it all was the power outage for over an hour. No power, no internet, no answers and not even an apology for the inconvenience from the owner of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Oakland, Ca

You won't be disappointed.

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
This was my 2nd stay at the Daphne Veneto. The first time was 8 years ago and I can honestly say that they have maintained and continue to provide outstanding service. They provide a lot of help if you are a first time visitor. They are great at emailing with you before your trip to not only ask for your needs, but to also offer great instruction on where to go and what to do. I am already booked for a 3rd stay. The only drawback is the tiny busy street the hotel is on. But once you're out you'll realize you are within walking distance to many places in Rome!