Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Gorgeous setting cool old lodge

Posted Aug 18, 2017
They are in the process of a lot of updates really nice area really enjoyed our stay while attending a wedding at the lodge The rooms need some repairs but are clean The cabins are in better shape
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Even the one remodeled room isn't worth the price. We didn't stay the third night because the beds were that uncomfortable, the shower floor was slimy, and the carpets were too gross. The pool was dirty and freezing cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The bathroom was a bit small but overall it was average.
3 out of 5
by Angelina

Cross country trip

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Convient to the National Park and town. Nice little tourist town with shops and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not like the place, old & out dated. on hwy!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing, bed was terribly uncomfortable, noisey right on hwy no amenities, no ice no vending machines, nothing!!
Cons: The mattress horrible, no lamps, very outdated! No vending no ice. The bed was in front of bathroom door, my husband uses a walker could not pass the foot of bed to door of bathroom!!!
Location: Noisey right on the highway, the town was quaint but 2 miles away!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

didn't get the accommodations we booked online

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The coffee was good.
Cons: Overheard other guest bragging about how he was originally booked in a room like ours but complained and got moved to a larger room with two beds. Wow
We booked (and paid for) a room with two double beds but when we arrived late we discovered that we had been put in a room with a single double bed and a hide-a-bed sofa. The room was so small you had to climb over the hide-a-bed to get to the bathroom. Also, lots of loud obnoxious drunks staying in the adjacent rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing for us!!!! We stayed here for 6 months, 30 years ago when it was the Red Cliff Motel. Love being nestled in the foothills with a river just across the road. Such beauty everywhere you turn. Still the same cozy small town....LOVE IT!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Worst hotel stay in more than 30 years

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
I realize that the lodge is under new management but they really need to upgrade their hospitality factor before renting these rooms out. Their website talks about a "retro" motel experience. That was a sad excuse for a very dilapidated, outdated building. We couldn't wait to leave and felt like we needed a shower when we arrived at our next hotel. I rarely write reviews but this experience was so bad, I felt like I needed to warn others. While any one of the below mentioned issues would be no big deal, the sheer number of issues added up to a very uncomfortable, disappointing stay. - No outlet in bathroom for hairdryer/shaver/other electrical -No kleenex provided -No safety lock on door -Door doesn't auto-lock -Carpet filthy -Rotted, broken trim and molding -No reading lamp near beds (one small lamp on far side of room) -No hairdryer (when we requested one, they brought it to us at 9:30 in am as we were leaving) -No daily cleaning (beds weren't made, trash wasn't emptied) -Shower very small and cramped -Shower water fluctuated between scalding and freezing, would not maintain temp. -No closet or hangers -Walls made of painted plywood -Toiletries provided had been used (hand lotion bottle half-full) -No one in office until 9 am