Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated and a bit creepy

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Cons: Remodel
The hotel was a bit shady. They gave us a room that I had to enter through the back parking lot. At night, it was scary. Carpet was dirty in the halls. Not happy with the stay!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reliable Hotel Close to I75.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
I have stayed at this Best Western several time in the last 3 years. Whenever I arrive the check-in is the same - no suprises - that's good.. The one staffer is poilite, finds the reservation easily, hand me the room key in an envelope, and derects me to the appropriate door to use for parking. The rooms are quiet, with a fridge tand microwave that works. The room is clean, toilitries are sparse (sometimes one mini-bar of soap and one bottle of shampoo - that's all). The heat/air unites are reasonably quiet and work well. The only thing I had a problem with this time was the hallway that led to my non-smoking room. It was filled with cig smoke. Ducking in my room removed the problem. The breakfast choices were adequate (more than adequate if you like a mean biscuit & sausage gravy - the best!), the tables were kept clean and the host was cheerful and helpful as always.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean, fresh smelling.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: pillows was excellent,did not wakeup with headache. very clean room
Cons: everything was fine
Location: Places to eat was very close, we didn't shop or anything, we were only there for funeral
Very good experience, no problems with the the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Easy drive to restaurants.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Had reserved room with king bed. Ck'd in @ 2PM. Room not ready. Accepted room with 2 queens rather than wait. Window sheers had long tears in them. Carpet had burn spots. Bathroom was clean but towels were rough & scratchy. Would not stay there again. Also there was no guide for the TV.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stopped for 1 night traveling through Georgia

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was better than expected. Coffee was fresh as was the food. Café staff was friendly and efficient and kept everything well stocked. The room was clean. We stayed in several places on our travels and this was the best one for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Louis Mo

Room, had a nasty smell

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Not, a dam thing
Cons: New staff, housecleaning, night audit, breakfast staff, and manager. I managed 4 hotels, just by myself, my staff was the best. A rated.
Location: Stepping over drunks in the doorway, from the bar in the hotel. That was Not fun,
Room smelled like fish. The night staff canceled the room Thrusday night I called ahead to make sure he know we would be late, arrived at 2 am We had to wait about 45 minutes to get checked in. He told us we would have to come down Friday morning to to reshecdule. Not enough food for people at breakfast. I am still mad about this Someone owes me my money back. I would like to talk to you, before I stop and proceeding wait non payment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice property but lacking in services

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: The property and room was clean.
Cons: Don't disturb the guest early on a weekend morning and improve the breakfast significantly.
Location: We were in Macon to attend a Native American Festival at the Ocmulgee National Monument.
We found the property and the room to be clean and presentable, however the Continental Breakfast was horrible. Biscuits were like hockey pucks, gravy was bland, scrambled eggs were bland and the bacon was more fat than meat and lightly cooked. In addition, the reakfast ended at 9:30am. We stayed durng a weekend and on Saturday morning while our family was getting showers and getting dressed the hotel staff came to the room to exchange towels and pick up trash and provide new trash bags. The staff seemed to make there day easy for them at the inconvenience of the guest. Having traveled quite a bit we were not accustomed to a hotel being operated in this manner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015
I was booked in a smoking room, but I don't smoke so the switched me to a non-smoking room. The desk gave another guest family my room and they entered the room while I was in the room. They went back to the front desk and got that cleared up. I asked for a wake-up call for 7am Sunday morning and was never called. I woke up at 8am and called the desk. Nobody answered. I went to the front desk and a woman was there and all she could say was "I don't know, I don't know" when asked about the wake-up call. I just turned the key in and left.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

The room had everything I needed!

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Plenty of room! Everything seemed clean. I particularly liked the "clean" remote. Bed was comfortable. My only complaint was the ice from ice machine had black specks In it. Not sure what it was but dumped it out. Also, rooms were nonsmoking but hallway smelled like cigarettes.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Xavier from Fayetteville, Ga

Good basic room.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay. The rooms were clean, but the bed was a little hard and uncomfortable. The rooms were a little smoky and the room was on the hot side even with the A/C blasting. Even with this, I liked the price and the staff were nice. I felt safe. I would stay here again for what its worth.