Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ont

Convenient

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Inexpensive and close to everything, however our room was close to the vending machines so was a bit noisy with talking outside the room. Was fine overnight. Nothing woke us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Convenient, close to everything! Nice room with a good size.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Clean room

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Clean room, friendly staff not in the best location. A little off the main highway, not in an area you'd walk around after dark
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

good value

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: above
very nice lobby......very nice breakfast room ....close to I-75
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Hickory, United States of America

Affordable Elegance

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Easy to get to from interstate. Newly remolded throughout. Hot breakfast included in rate, very friendly and attentive staff. There is also a lounge connected for those so inclined. Good experience, would stay agian.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad Pet-Friendly Rooms

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: The walls need to be scrubbed down with a deodorizer, painted, and the carpets replaced in order to get the smoke smell out of the hallway and rooms.
The "pet-friendly" area of the hotel is supposed to be non-smoking but it reeked of smoke. It was not a recent smoke smell as if someone had just walked by smoking, the walls and carpet of the hallway were permeated with it and you could smell it in the room too. When I told the manager, he told me someone must have smoked in the hallway and they're not supposed to, and simply said he was sorry about that and the smoking area of the hotel is right above the pet-friendly rooms. That was the extent of his response, which was less than satisfactory but not surprising because the lobby smelled like smoke too--although they were trying to mask it with another scent. Unfortunately, my husband and I arrived very late at night and were very tired from a long drive, so we were forced to sleep there. Needless to say, it aggravated my throat and caused me to cough through the night and into the next day. Macon does not appear to have any pet-friendly hotels that are nice or are truly non-smoking, so stay in another city if you have pets and need a non-smoking room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review?

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I did not realize there were still hotels that allowed smoking and pictures are deceiving. Faint smell of smoke in lobby, I figured it was from a staff member just back from a smoke break. Until my daughter and I walked into the hallway and were overwhelmed by the smell of smoke. I think there needs to be an air filter to rid the smoke in building. Lobby and room pictures online are larger than they really are. Not good for chlosterphobics.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This place needs some work.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Not much. The bed was pretty cozy, and the wifi was free and fast, but that's about it.
Cons: This place is dated. No elevators, a/c whined all night, and the walls were pretty thin.
Location: By the highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobe Sound, United States of America

Macon our way home

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff evicted noisy guests who were disturbing the entire hotel. I applaud this.
Cons: A little dated. We didn't pay high rates but we also didn't go cheap, so we expected a little nicer than we got.
Location: Not many choices in the area for restaurants but not horrible.
Booked on Expedia nearly three weeks before our stay. We figured we booked well enough in advance to get the room we wanted. Didn't happen. When we got there the desk said there were no more rooms available as we booked. I could see if we booked that day. Expedia should keep after hotels that do not honor reservations. This is one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokey

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: The smoke smell
Looks like hotel may have had some remodeling done recently but stinks of stale smoke.