Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to restaurants

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Next to train tracks. Poor insulation from external noise and hallway noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkville, IL

Not family friendly

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Don't stay here if you have young children. There are no bathtubs in the room, plus the shower curtains were too short half the bathroom floor got soaking wet. The bathroom sink was also so tall that none of our kids could reach it. The hotel seemed like it was new, but everything seemed cheaply made/maintained. The hot breakfast was decent but we felt rushed by the staff. Not the relaxing stay we were hoping for, overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but beware of Train!!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Brand new hotel, very nice
Location: Lots of hotels nearby
Very nice hotel overall but beware, there's a train track next to the hotel and trains go by every 2 or 3 hours through out the night, extremely loud...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Brutal

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Avoid. Staff rude and not helpful. Manager is a moron
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Disappointed

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Lobby
Cons: Cleanliness of the room
Check-in was smooth. Lobby is really nice. Room appeared perfect...until I put my luggage down and noticed 3 stains on the blanket of the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We were there for one night and it was a very nice and presentable hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, United States of America

I love Holiday Inn facilities.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room and facilities are nice
Cons: A noisy train runs behind the hotel.
The room is great, as usual at a Holiday Inn. The restaurant staff needs a bit of training, but no big deal. The train is the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

After a long day

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: My husband and i soent the day in Savannah Ga fir our sons wedding and were too tired to drive the 8hrs back to Tn. Found this hotel using the Map option. The room was just what we needed! Clean and nice. The inkybissue was the bed needs replacing and the frame squeeked at every turn and felt like it wasn't supporting the middle if the bed which was a king size. Other than that it was great.
Cons: Replace the mattress Normal sunken sunk for more counter space
Location: N/a
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Convenient and aAccessible.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, nice pool area and the rooms were nice and comfortable.
Location: Lots of food options and grocery stores less than a mile away. right off the expressway which is what we needed for visiting friends nearby.
We drove to Macon so highway access was important. There were many eating places nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OMG-Now I understand the negative reviews

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It was a place to stay when everywhere else was booked. The breakfast was good but cost a lot per person. Just go out and eat, it cost aboutthe same
Cons: MY CHILDREN AND I WERE ATTACKED AT THE HOTEL BY ANOTHER GUEST. WE FLED THE HOTEL ON OUR LAST NIGHT THERE.
Location: Everything is nearby but the hote is backed up to train tracks where trains run all night.
The hotel facility is just okay but if you're looking for common courtesy and good (just good, not great) customer service, LOOK SOMEPLACE ELSE. THEY NEED TO TAKE A PAGE FROM THE HYATT. The staff is ridiculously rude. Sometimes if you're nice when people are rude, they adjust their attitude; but not here. I loved the city of Macon but I wondered if there was something in the water because the entire front desk was rude. I felt like they hated their job and were incompetent on how to do it efficiently. WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. Other military spouses have warned me and now I know why.