Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

One night was enough

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Bathroom
Cons: Change the beds
Location: It does not look like a "friendly" neighborhood.
The room is really nice except the bed. It was like sleeping in the floor. The hotel is not in a good location. Far from the centre and just 15 min from the Airport (that's why we stayed). Markets and restaurant around but the neighborhood it does not look like it is for tourist. Unfortunately the room next to mine was really noisy, they smoked in the room and then my room smelled like an ashtray. I reported to the front desk but i don't know what they did.
3 out of 5
by Raul

House of terror

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel looked like the house of terror, it felt like they did not have any money to pay fir the bills with corridors unlit and only one elevator working fir a big hotel. I won't be staying there again if I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The location is brilliant. It's like a little town square with shops and parks nearby. A beautiful location and the people within the area are so nice
The staff are so friendly and helpful and the rooms are so clean! It's beautiful from the bathrooms to the actual rooms. The view is amazing as well. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

The staff are patient and helpful

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This was excellent value for money. Madrid is beautiful. The hotel offered excellent service. 10 out of 10, I'd visit again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The good: Great stay, Hotels.com provided an incredible deal. The train station was almost right next door making the 20 minute ride to Plaza Mayor and Puerta del Sol very, very easy. The staff was genuinely helpful and super friendly. My room was very clean as was the newer bathroom. The bad: The wifi was frustratingly slow and the computers lacked compatibility features so the "business center" was not that helpful. Also it's just a table in the lobby so if you need to get work done, it's a distracting location. The ugly: The mattress was the most uncomfortable piece of cardboard I've ever slept on. We were all sore in the morning and I'm under 30 -__-.
3 out of 5
by Nicholas from Paris

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast set up is strange, there are two rooms and one is better than the other as it felt like a canteen. It wasn't clear which room you were supposed to be in or why...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Is NOT close/near the airport

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Bad experience, it shows that is close to the airport and is false, you spend the same money in a taxi from madrid city tonthe airport, if I knew that I prefer to stay in Madrid city and bot in this hotel. Another thing was the bed, OMG TERRIBLE!!!not according with an 4 star hotel. i could not rest confortable and a bad experience if you want to find a place to rest in good condituons to be prepare for a 10 hours flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Salvador

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Really good overall, checking in was really fast, staff are very friendly and polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Hotel was fine, close to the railway station,

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Clean and breakfast was good
Cons: Lighting and mattresses on bed
Location: We were only staying overnight but it was close to The station to go to Madrid. Plenty of shops and restaurants in the area
Sleepless night, mattress was like sleeping on a board. Shower door over bath had been fixed so you had to gain entry to bath between the toilet and bath before you could switch the tap on and to get out you had to step off the anti-slip part. Anyone not very mobile would have been unable to use the bath or shower. Lighting was switched very low you could barely see the door numbers. Continental breakfast was very good plenty of choice