Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by venkat

Location and indoor pool - worth it.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The location was excellent and everything was value for money except for ants. Ants were a constant feature throughout the stay particularly in the toilets so had to be extra careful with food not ending up on the floor. With 2 kids under 9 that was quite a challenge!!! However, the fact that we spent most of the time outside the room helped not ruining our holiday. So.. if you want a self catering that is great for location and value for money then go for it. You would need to be a bit ant-tolerant though. :).
3 out of 5
by NICHOLAS

Convenient location.

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Experience was okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday from hell

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Leaving
The hotel looked amazing on the website but when we arrived I'm afraid it was a different story. There was out of date milk in the fridge, a pair of the last guest underpants inside the sofa bed. Which was neither a sofa or a bed. I had to constantly ask the staff to stop looking at my children. The felt so uncomfortable. We tried the food the first night we were there. The chicken still had blood coming out of it. You could not pay me to go back there.
4 out of 5
by steve from Chester

Lovely, chilled stay in a great family friendly lo

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Chose somewhere fairly cheap and cheerful and got exactly what it said on the tin. Amazing location and wonderful staff made our holiday lovely. Yes, the hotel could do with a lick of paint but the rooms were clean and functional but everything else makes this holiday location lovely. A big mention to Dave at reception and Jose at the pool bar for making us feel very welcome. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London Uk

Awful disgusting appartment

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: should be close down completely
Location: nice beaches and restaurants
Upon arrival, we were given an apartment on ground floor right at the back of a restaurant, there was a loud noise from the extractor, and we had people from the restaurant smoking next to our balcony and watching our every move, not to mention ants and spiders crawling everywhere. We asked to be moved to another apartment which was worse! there were disgusting things on the wall( I let you guess what it could be) the door handles were broken, no lock on the balcony door. The apartment was dirty. When we complained, we were told to call Expedia and go somewhere else. We walked half of the night to try to find another hotel in the area, but everywhere was full. We had no choice to spend the night in that disgusting room. The next morning, we had breakfast there ( which was as awful as the apartment) and we finally found an hotel in Playa de Palma for the rest of our stay. We have been calling Expedia a few times to get our money back but every time there is an excuse to get our money back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

An oldie but a goodie

Posted Jun 21, 2016
This apartment hotel is a bit tired and scruffy round the edges but the apartments are spacious, clean, the views superb and the staff are super friendly and efficient. So if you are not too worried about the decor this is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Good hotel, great views

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The views and the staff
Cons: The decor
Location: A beautiful place to stay. The beaches are great plenty of lovely restaurants and cafes. Good for Adults and children.
The hotel is in a great location. The Staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had a great view unfortunately it is in need of a good refurbish. For a three star it was adequate for our stay.
4 out of 5
by BRYAN from Midlands

Short Cheap break

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a bit dated but the apartment was very generous in size with 2 balconies. Beds rather firm and no aircon due to time of year. Staff were great - and many restaurants nearby. Good value for money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 3 star as advertised!!

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 adults travelling 2 disabled pensioners - We arrived at 5am and allocated our 1 bedroom apartment on the ground floor (room 4) the door of the apartment was stuck and had to be barged open, once inside the strong smell of damp was overwhelming, there was no pool view as led to believe on the booking. This was reported to reception we were informed that none of the one bedroom apartments have a pool view. We were moved to room 21 also a ground floor apartment, although this room did not smell, the light fittings were hanging off the ceiling, the climate control switch had danger written on it and did not work, the apartment was dirty and the security consisted of a piece of wood to lodge the patio door closed!! We once again complained to reception and had to stay in the room until the following day when the manager was in work. On day 2 we were moved to a third room (120) on the first floor, this room was much better although dated it was what we expected from the previous reviews (clean and tidy. Although the rooms were changed with no fuss at no time did anyone apologies for the incovienience of moving 3 times and no assistance was offered!! On a positive the pool was very clean, tidy,plenty of sunbeds available all times of the day, the food was good, staff there very friendly! Very good location on the beach front, but we would not be returning to the Roc Portanova!