Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from twickenham

Great location, amazing beaches close by

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great except when we checked in. Male receptionist mixed up our booking and implied it was our fault for having the same name as another family. He made several errors with our checking in, anf just laughed it off instead of apologising. Not a bright spark at all.
5 out of 5
by David from Lincoln

Holiday break

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very friendly hotel both the bar and restaurant staff were extremely good the pool areas were excellent both for children and adults,it was mainly occupied by Germans but this didn't pose a problem,would definitely recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Avoid at all costs

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: 5 mi from the beach which however tends to get overcrowded. Another beach is 15 min away.
Cons: Everything from staff attitude to hotel condition, food etc.
Location: Beach and that's about it.
We've been there 11 days. Two adults + two kids. The main reason we chose this hotel was kids club which appeared to be of no use because of its working hours (it was close between 12:30 and 18:30) and the fact they take no responsibility for your child meaning you have to be there all the time. The hotel itself is old, dated and tired. Lift hardly works. Corridors look like it's a 1* hostel. Rooms look the same. Rusty showers full of lime scale. Utterly uncomfortable mattresses (you feel each and every spring). Unusable pillows. Stuff won't move their little finger in order to help you. They charge for the internet (limited to one device at a time), for the safe (which is ridiculous), they want you to pay cash in their so called bar. Their breakfast is always the same. Dinner is tasteless. Now if it would be 2* hotel I wouldn't be disappointed. But to claim it's 4* one? Wouldn't go there again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good family hotel, location and calm nice beaches.

Posted Sep 3, 2015
The hotel has rooms in another building across the road. If you're looking for a quiet room, then it's best to stay there. The rooms in the main building have slightly different decor, face the main swimming pool and entertainment area so it can be a bit noisy, a bit larger, had stronger a/c than our room in the opposite building. The sofa beds in the lounge were rather creaky every time you moved so we put the mattress on the floor for our 4yo. Our late arrival at 2am was less than smooth, there was only a night porter who spoke limited English and they had forgotten to put a baby cot in our room. My husband had to help the night porter carry a rickety wooden cot into our room which turned out to be broken. My 1yo kicked the broken side in his sleep all night and it kept banging! We had to get it changed the next day. the room was generally good with comfortable beds and basic but there was only a shower no bath, which wasn't suitable for bathing babies. Rooms in the main building have baths if u need one. Overall actual quality of our room was more like a 3star Not 4. There are three swimming pools. main pool is best for children as it has a gradual sloping shallow area. There's always loads of sun beds and fab umbrellas to shelter from the sun. Cocktails €6. litre of Sangria €9. Free pool towels available daily. Bar/pool staff, reception and mini club staff are amazing. Restaurant staff were not great. Plenty of food to eat, good variety, steak/fish were too raw.
5 out of 5
by Maria-L from Surrey

Great hotel near the beach

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Spacious rooms and very clean. The staff was very kind and nothing was too much hassle for them. The food is amazing and we loved It. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Maria-L from Surrey

Awesome. Highly recommended

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing. Spacious rooms and very clean. Well decorated and well maintained. Food is amazing. I loved it and would highly recommend it, particularly for families with young children.
5 out of 5
by acdc from Hereford

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Situated a short drive or half hour walk from the stunning beach of Es Trenc this hotel is a great base. Three swimming pools surrounded by sun beds with lots of shade provide welcome relief from the summer heat. The hotel is popular with German tourists and as such it is geared up for this market. The food is exceptional with a wide choice of German cuisine complemented by some local specialities. All in all a good value comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Brilliant holiday

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: It was confortable. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. We stayed half board and enjoyed the food.
Location: Great location. Close to the beach and you're willing to walk a bit more, other beaches are nearby for a change. Also went on daytrips.
Great hotel with excellent staff and facilities. Great kids miniclub (we have 2 children under 12) and close to the beach. Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

A large hotel perfect for families

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and modern, friendly staff, nice pool and good food.
Cons: Extra table tennis and pool tables, air hockey, table football for older kids as there is space inside which is not used. Gym needs air-con.
Location: Resort very nice and harbour area pretty. Beaches, cruise trips, restaurants are all there.
Flight over from Gatwick was OK but was slightly delayed and, with a delay at Palma getting our checked luggage, meant that we were placed on a different coach for the transfer. Unfortunately this was waiting around for over an hour for other flights which was not ideal but at least we were the first drop off. When we arrived at the hotel we were instantly impressed by the clean modern reception area. The room was more than big enough for two adults and two children, clean, tidy and the air conditioning was a real bonus. Overall the facilities at the hotel were excellent, a lovely big pool and outside bar area and plenty of loungers so no squabbling with other guests. We stayed half board and the food was excellent with plenty of variety and enough to cater for kids who enjoyed the buffet style help yourself. Drinks were reasonably priced so no complaints there. The hotel is very German based and most of the guests were German or Spanish. This was not a problem for me or my family and the resort of Colonia Sant Jordi is very much the same. There harbour area is very pretty and there are plenty of restaurants. The beaches are also superb and I would recommend visiting them. The staff were lovely, polite and very helpful and a credit to the hotel. Overall we had a fantastic time and were very sorry to leave. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a family friendly holiday in a clean, efficient and pleasant environment.