Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CAW

Excellent base for exploring island.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel is freshly re-furbished and has crisp modern feel to it. The buffet in the restaurant has wide range of choices and all food was of a high standard. The clientelle during our stay in Mar 17 were almost exclusively middle aged Germans and the staff, though Spanish, routinely spoke German to all guests. Not a problem for me as a fluent German speaking Brit but might be an issue gir some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, england

Nice and helpful staff

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We stayed for 7 days. Its nice, clean hotel. The staff was nice and helpful. The area is very german oriented but everyone speaks english just dont be surprised if all menus are in german and venues have german themes. The hotel is up a few blocks from the beach which made in quieter but in the off season wyou must head to the beach for an atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

relaxing oasis

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: good location close to beach and transport into Palma and airport.
great modern large rooms. Clean and whole hotel sparkles. Pool area relaxing and not overlooked. Good position to beach, shops and close to transport. Staff friendly. Breakfasts healthy and abundant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Disappointing.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: It was close to the airport. General public areas were clean.
Cons: The food was not brilliant, basically pizza & chips & a piece of fresh fruit every day for lunch. A lot of the staff were not particularly friendly, & we were often made to feel a nuisance if we had to ask for things. In the dining room they often had no Fanta orange or diet coke. The main bar ran out of Rum, not good when your husband wants a rum & coke & you want a mojito! The dining room was more reminiscent of a school canteen, (plastic chairs, formica tables & no tablecloths) Bedroom was not cleaned very well. We found plenty of dust under bedside units & bed; we even found a sock from a previous customer under the bed! There was NO cold air conditioning in the room, even tho temperature was in the mid 20's.There was only warm or hot air blowing out in the bedrooms as we were told it was the 'cold season' & nobody wanted cool air. Well, we did. We ended up having to sleep with the balcony door open all night, & we were still hot at night. There was no complimentary tea/coffee/sugar/milk in the room, but there was a kettle & mugs! We have stayed at 3 THB hotels in Majorca in the last 18months, & this hotel was certainly not up to their usual standards, & we will not be returning to this hotel again.
Location: Handy as it was only 15 mins away from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

No frills, but excellent value

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good wifi throughout, parking, buffets included, sea view, balcony
Cons: Hallway lighting on all night (bit bright) Lack of sound insulation from corridors Terrible morning coffee and orange 'juice'
Location: Platja de Palma in off-season is quiet, but not dead. Plenty of shops, bars and eateries remain open, while a great beach is on the doorstep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palma

fantastic hotel!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
it's was amazing, great for a nice tranquil holiday!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton, England

A very short walk from all the facilities

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Everything - food was reasonable whilst not being exciting, but it was a cheap holiday so that's the way of it.
Cons: I would have liked more security in the early hours when the revellers return - but it is always the one or two out of fifty or sixty who spoil it.
Location: Beach, bars, the Mega Arena!!, Palma, the Aquarium, all of the usual facilities are there - great situation/
We arrived early and were very quickly given our All Inclusive wrist band so we could go get food and drink. When we got our room - we were delighted - 11th floor is no problem for either of us. Great bathroom BIG beds. Refrigerator ( a complimentary bottle of water would have been a nice touch). Safe facility. Open wardrobe. Big tV with the usual German oriented programs but with so much sun and fum who needs TV. Lovely outside pool with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. An indoor pool and Sauna as well. And clean, clean, clean. So why would I not recommend this place - we are 68 and 69 and really this Hotel is suited to the 18 - 40 age bracket who want to pull an all-nighter at the Mega Arena (Google it - the place never closes but boy does it look fun, fun, fun). It is close to the Airport but that never bothered us - it was far enough away and close enough to get to. Regular buses to Palma at a ridiculous low price. Finally, the Staff were fantastic , loved everything except for the occasional drunk "youth".
4 out of 5
by Kerry from Scotland

Good value for money

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel based on the price and being located close to the airport. The pool was small but nice and it wasn't overly busy. Our room again was small for three guests but clean and we always got fresh towels. The shower was spacious although the temperature constantly changed from hot to cold when used. The view from the balcony was nice. The breakfast was great, there was a large selection. Lunch was very limited and I found it very difficult to find anything to eat which didn't contain some sort of sausage / pork / grey coloured meat. Dinner was also very good with a bigger selection. When getting drinks at the bar there was only one bar tender meaning that service was extremely slow. Some of the bar staff in particular were very rude and grumpy. You were only allowed to have one drink at a time and were not served unless you brought your plastic cup back as we found out when Sebastian the bar man made us go up 11 floors to retrieve our plastic cups before being served. At dinner you also had to go to the bar rather than table service to get a drink which you might not expect at a 4 star hotel. We were in the minority being British at this hotel as it was filled with German holidaymakers. They were often in large groups who spent the day playing loud music and getting drunk. They were very loud, it was like a German club18-30s holiday. The hotel was good value for money but it was more like 3 stars than 4. It felt more basic than luxury.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice hotel, the room was excellent, I was half board and surprised by how nice the evening meals were, and only for an additional 9 euros, making the hotel great value for money. The hotel was very clean and a good place to stay, the only reason for not giving five stars was because when I returned to my room after a day of adventure I couldn't get into my room and this happened on a few occasions, think it was after the cleans had been.
3 out of 5
by Alfred

no high or lows - just OK, nothing special

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Personal of the Hotel Reception overloaded. Just one Person for all the customers needs (check-in, check-out, questions etc...). Waiting time not suitable.