Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Thommo from Essex

Below average

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels
Would not stay again
1 out of 5
by Md Razak

Shocking lodge

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels
By far the worst lodge I have been to. Our bed was wet when we went in and the towels so when I asked to have it changed, apparently I were to be blamed for it? Shocking service too. Their English was poor and at one point I had to get a polish interpreter (thank god I found one) to come and translate my problem to them. Never will I go there again and I will not advise you to go there either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very brief but enjoyable stay at Handforth Lodge .

Posted Oct 16, 2011 on Hotels
I was only there a short time, but was quite an enjoyable stay.. Only concern was the bath was slippery.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handforth Lodge

Posted Oct 13, 2011 on Hotels
Not good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South coast, UK

Sadly not impressed

Posted Jul 25, 2011
Sadly this B&B didn't live up to expectations. The 'housekeeper' was pleasant but english was not her native language and my husband did not understand her. The floorboards on the stairs and in the room were so creaky and loose we feared they would not last. The rooms, although were very clean, were tired. The shower was lethal! Once the water had eventually heated up it was impossible to reduce and would have scalded me if I had not turned it off immediately. The shower tap was so hot it almost burnt me. I had to rinse off the soap from the sink. Thank goodness I didn't wash my hair! There didn't seem to be anyone available in the evening to report this to before we went out. The bed was comfy enough but the pillows were very hard and although I wasn't expecting the Hanging Gardens of Babylon as a view, I didn't appreciate the rubble of a building site. We expected a buffet breakfast but this was limited to cereal and toast with hard boiled eggs and cheese. No marmalade for the toast! Coffee was instant and the 'juice' offered tasted artificial and powdered. Finally it took almost 15 minutes for someone to answer the reception bell when we wanted to check out. I had expected someone to be available during this time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Very charming spot

Posted Jun 1, 2011
This small, family run hotel was very charming, spotlessly clean. The people running it were very nice. It is close to Manchester, but you need a car really to make staying there practical.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by adriana

muy agradecido

Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels
muy agradecido de llegar a un pais desconocido para mi y encontrarme un excelente precio y calidad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Les cloisons sont en "carton"...

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels
Je n'ai pas dormi de la nuit,ayant eu l'impression de dormir avec mon voisin!! Les cloisons sont en "cartons" et la position des toilettes du voisin situés juste derrière le lit et de ma tête....Je ne conseille pas cet hôtel.