Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Location , location , location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
It was a good hotel and it was right in the middle of everything, of you have a lot of luggage the narrow stairs might be a problem .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great hotel for a short stay in paris. ^^ Would probably come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The stairs are too narrow and too high up for the hotels. No aircon for the summer.
1 out of 5
by Joanne

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
There is no elevator. It's a run down spiral staircase. I requested a lower floor. They told me that I choose the rate for the fifth floor unbeknownst to me. (that's the 6th floor in the US). I'm in my mid 60's
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Pleasant stay!

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in the perfect location. Receptionist was lovely and went out of his way to accommodate us. Only downside was none of the fans were working or the tv and insulation wasn't great as we were woken up at 7am by loud drilling. Other that that, had a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Everything about this hotel was wonderful for the price, except for 2 things. It is very convenient to get to the subway and in a great part of town, the room is spacious for Paris and even had closet space. The only bad things are the very steep circlular staircase and the tiny shower. The stairs are a little tricky to maneuver especially with a suitcase. And the shower was small for me, but the water pressure was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will consider staying here again if the price is right!
4 out of 5
by Olga

Good location, decent hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring Le Marais district, with a great deal of shops, cafes and restaurants near by and the entrance to the metro station is right infront of the hotel. However, from the outside the hotel does not look very appealing, neither does its lobby, but the rooms are quite comfortable, clean and well-decorated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Doesn't match photo

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel is comfortable enough and well-situated but none of the facilities I saw matched any of the advertising photos. The staircase is treacherous and there is no lift.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are pros and cons.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Super convenient location, literally by St.Paul metro station, close to main tourists attraction. Bed was comfortable enough. Cons: the stairs are spiral, steep and narrow, no elevator. We made it with two small 10 kg suitcases to the second floor and then gave up - too much struggle. We stayed just one night, so we brought our luggage back to the reception and took upstairs necessary things only. Is it even legal to have stair case like that in a public place? In case of emergency people won't be able to get out. Walls are paper thin - our neighbors got back to their room around 3 am, and we could hear entire conversation and whatever they were doing. There is mold in the shower. I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good value

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Clean and convenient
Cons: The staircase
Location: Central location in Paris.
Great central Paris location on Rue de Rivoli in the Marais. Metro station right outside the door. Friendly staff. Clean. The only comment I have is that the staircase can be tricky to navigate with luggage.