Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Julien-en-genevois

charmant riad

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Au cœur de la médina, riad de charme très agréable! Le personnel est très impliqué et vraiment adorable! Merci pour votre accueil!!!
2 out of 5
by María Aranzazu from Arantxa

Experiencia desagradable

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Tuvimos una mala impresión nada más llegar.Uno de los infinitos chicos que hay por la calle quiso timarnos,cuando nos recibieron en el hotel y comentamos que habia un chico que nos estaba molestando,la dueña del hotel ( una señora francesa bastante maleducada y poco servicial ) no solo se puso del lado del niño timador si no que,nos estaba regañando y tratando de muy malas maneras!!!increible!! Nos dieron una habitación que nada tenia que ver con la descripción y fotos reflejadas en internet,era un cuarto enano,con una cama sucia y bastante desaliñada.No vale ni de lejos el precio que nos cobraron,menuda estafa!!! Fueron dos dias de estancia interminables. Vuelvo a insistir en la mala educación de la señora francesa ,que nos trató fatal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Schönes Riad im Norden der Médina

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Das Riad Daar Sad zeigt hinter der typisch verschlossenen Eingangstür eine schöne, sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtete Hotelanlage, die aus 2 Häusern besteht. Haus 1 hat 4 Zimmer im 1. Stock, Haus 2 / Suiten mit entsprechenden Kaminzimmern und Aufenthaltsräumen vor den Zimmern, die allesamt toll ausgestattet waren. Alle Räume und verwinkelten Nischen des Hauses sind extrem geschmackvoll eingerichtet und liebevoll dekoriert. Unser Zimmer war den Bildern entsprechend möbliert und ausgestattet. Da in der "Winterzeit" das Plastikdach des inneren Patios selbigen vor Niederschlägen schützen sollte, empfanden wir den dadurch entstehenden Luftstau in unserem Zimmer teils als stickig. Wir öffneten Fenster und Türen auch des Nachts, wobei wir uns immer innerhalb der Anlage sicher fühlten. Angenehm war die Tatsache, dass man bei Rückkehr zum Haus abends jederzeit klingeln konnte und ins Haus gelassen wurde. Der nette Nachtportier war stets wach und servierte uns sogar später Tee o.ä. auf der Dachtreasse. Das gesamte Personal war sehr freundlich, zuverlässig und angenehm. Die Besitzerin Karen nahm sich nach unserer Ankunft viel Zeit für persönliche Fragen und stattete uns mit netten Tipps über Land, Leute, Restaurants aus. Sie wirkt extrem entspannt und hilfsbereit. Wir fanden die Lage insofern super, alsdass man zwar nah an der Medina war, aber die umgebenden Läden und Gassen etwas gepflegter waren als anderswo. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten waren für uns gut fußläufig zu erreichen. Gern wieder
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sympathique et bien placé

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Agréable séjour dans ce bel établissement: propre, service attentionné, très bien placé (en marge des souks et proche des autres quartiers). Bon petit déjeuner, au bord de la jolie piscine intérieure, mais un peu cher. Le personnel, sympathique et parlant bien français, nous a donné de bons conseils pour nous orienter. A recommander !
5 out of 5
by roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Good value for money, beautiful and well-located

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Most things. See above
Cons: Some details. See above
Location: All roads seem to be located in small alleys but this one is very well placed to get to and then to wander around Marrakesh
The Riad and its service is not perfect but really very good - and well located - for its not so high price. Unlike the two other roads we staid in, the wi-fi worked fine. The staff was very helpful, so I can highly recommend it. Only a few details. The shower has little water and the standard breakfast could be richer, but we got an extra omelet when we asked for it though we didn't ask for fruit which we should have done (and probably got). The Riad should also ask all arriving guest to contact the staff before arrival so not to be misguided by 'helpful' hustlers. We knew of the risk and by phoning the riad had no problem to reach it OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nancy

Très bel hôtel, placé dans le vieux Marrakech prés

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Sont style.
Cons: aucun
Pour un déplacement professionnel, cet hôtel a été pour moi un bon repos, lors des 2 nuits passées.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely Place

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The peace and quiet, the location, the staff, the roof terrace, the ice cold aircon in our room!
Cons: Bed was pretty hard, shower/wetroom was a teensy bit shabby, the showerhead had fallen off the wall and not been fixed.
My fiancée and I stayed for 5 nights, the perfect base for exploring Marrakech; a couple of nice bars/restaurants very close by, 2 mins walk from the north-west corner of the souks, 10 mins from Jemma El Fna, 5 mins the other way to a taxi rank. Staff are lovely, very friendly and helpful, the Riad is beautifully furnished and so peaceful - its a great haven from the madness of the souks! Breakfast on the roof terrace is great, and on request they served us an excellent traditional Moroccan meal one evening. All in all, a great place to stay and we would thoroughly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful hospitality. Beautiful and relaxing Riad

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Hospitality, staff, service, food, location
Cons: Comfort of bed
Location: North west corner of souks, foundouks, cafés, 15-20 mins from main square
From the minute we arrived the welcome and hospitality of all the staff was an absolute pleasure. Friendly, humble, polite, pleasant and happy. The location is very good, being on the edge of the souks you are soon in the thick of it, and it's a 15-20 minute walk to Jmaa El Fnaa. The terrace is spacious and comfortable, and the pool area is quiet and relaxing. Slight negatives were towels not changed as much as we'd have liked, a hardish bed and odd selection of pillows, we - as typical Brits - didn't want to make a fuss but I'm 100% sure the issues would have been dealt with if we'd have mentioned them. The breakfast option was simple Moroccan but just right, and the dinner was also great, with a wide choice of traditional Moroccan dishes. Overall we were very pleased and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
5 out of 5
by Ian R from UK

Great stay, great location

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
The Manager & staff spoke English which is not always the case in Morocco so this was useful as my French is basic. All of the staff are very friendly & helpful & we arranged a number of trips through them. The only thing I would urge other travellers to do is to book the taxi from the Airport via the Riad itself otherwise, as we experienced, you might find the Riad difficult to find &/or get ripped off...as we did. I would definitely both stay at this Riad again & also recommend to others.